7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Bottom

Xiaomi Mi3 Official Thread V7, The fastest thread ever milestone!

SUSgogo2
post Jun 3 2014, 12:39 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(Fasap @ Jun 3 2014, 12:35 PM)
BTW, any of you using this metal Casing? Looks sleek, as you still retain the metal feel and look of you mi3 back without the compromise of normal plastics and increase of body thickness. Looks like the PB thumbup.gif

[attachmentid=3997790]  [attachmentid=3997791] 

[attachmentid=3997789]
metal reduce your 3G and Wifi signal
SUSgogo2
post Jun 3 2014, 12:42 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(fkinmeng @ Jun 3 2014, 12:40 PM)
but the product is ok, usable, and super cheap compare to others.

if u sell in stores, lower profit margin and risk of fakes.

their way is not perfect, it's also marketing hype.

but in the end, willing buyer willing seller.
Not only its usable, its very good. 2A output. rclxms.gif
SUSgogo2
post Jun 3 2014, 12:50 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Jun 3 2014, 12:47 PM)
Enough people... Please vent your anger at Xiaomi facebook, not here.

And please stop complaint scalpers. You think they got priority? They wasted their time waiting, buying, and then have meet up with buyer for a mere RM14 gain. Besides you already tried your luck, and see for yourself how many unit you can getf. If they managed 10 units also, just RM140 gain.

Early birds get the worm... stop complaining and go buy whatever brand that you think deserved your money. Dont be a sore loser and kiasu...

BACK TO Mi3 discussion please...
Actually, I don't even understand why want to earn RM14. LOL. Pity the flipper. Its not like gonna get rich.

Unless sikit2 lama2 jadi bukit. Haha
SUSgogo2
post Jun 3 2014, 12:51 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(shadow111 @ Jun 3 2014, 12:50 PM)
Manage to secure 2 unit of PB this afternoon..
Anyone know where to get the charger with 2A output for faster PB charging?
Rough estimation of the cost for this is appreciated.
2A output charger is everywhere la. but sometimes fake one.

I think you better bring a ampere tester with you. Haha
SUSgogo2
post Jun 3 2014, 12:52 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Jun 3 2014, 12:51 PM)
You dont need any special charger. Just use your Samsung, HTC, Apple, whatsoever charger also can charge.
yeah, but slower lor. 2A charge faster.

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Jun 3 2014, 12:51 PM)
No No.. guys.. got things to ask... any idea PayPal denied my payment? could it be my first transaction, my bank blocked PayPal?
because you didn't validate ur card gua...
SUSgogo2
post Jun 3 2014, 01:03 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Jun 3 2014, 01:01 PM)
Actually best is use 1A charger. 2A charger would be filled half way through out the night. Besides you dont wait until empty then only charge right?

If you insist on 2A charger, can buy Apple iPad charger. Rated at 2A. My iPad2 charger still rocking until today. Or Samsung Note2/3 charger also 2A.
Logical.

But let's say now is 8am. I wanna go out at 2pm. Now I charge 100% full when I go out. Agree? icon_idea.gif
SUSgogo2
post Jun 3 2014, 01:06 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(Titan_Gunners @ Jun 3 2014, 01:04 PM)
Wondering why my note3 charger cannot full charge on iPad2. Bought new ori 2A charger@rm78 last week.  rclxub.gif
Apple charger not good. Got circuit inside to detect Android device. Once detected, only output 1A.
SUSgogo2
post Jun 3 2014, 01:07 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(sanosizo @ Jun 3 2014, 01:06 PM)
you think it is impossible for 5000 malaysians sitting in front of pc at the same time?
Of course its possible. Everyone working have a PC in front.
SUSgogo2
post Jun 3 2014, 01:12 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(jvilous @ Jun 3 2014, 01:10 PM)
is this true ? me always use ipong charger to charge my samsung lol
Actually its my imagination only. But I think its true.

I never try it though. I got Ampere USB measurement tool. I can try to check it tonight.
Sometimes cable also a problem.

I have 2 cable. I check the current. One is 1.5mA. One is 1A. Both used to charge iPad 2.
SUSgogo2
post Jun 3 2014, 01:16 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(Hwoarang45 @ Jun 3 2014, 01:14 PM)
err i think what u trying to say is "supply and demand",that's business marketing 101, but in this case they are throwing smoke screen , there is no demand, and they has tones supply,

their focus are not selling the actual product  but actually selling u the idea of "demand", and u need it badly even u don't,

that, my friend is their most successful sales tactic and u all brought it, the idea is like a virus, its spread even u like it or not... we all seen it in inception, its also marketing 101 aka snake oil sales tactic...

hater and fans will only help them spread their brand farther ... no such thing as bad publicity nor~~
============================================================================

back to topic, can the mi3 be rooted and install CMW?
I think we all need Mi3 phone and PB. That's why we are buying. I'm not sure why you think we don't need PB.
SUSgogo2
post Jun 3 2014, 01:20 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(jvilous @ Jun 3 2014, 01:19 PM)
should have bought a mi3 instead of a 2nd hand iphone fml
Yes, Mi3 is a good buy
SUSgogo2
post Jun 3 2014, 03:03 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(7thsky @ Jun 3 2014, 02:45 PM)
my pb just arrived -[ bought it fr a seller in garage tho, scalper or not, just to test n c awhats all the hype is all about];
first impression - nice looking set, till u hold it - super suprising heavy man!..
i would really pay the cheaper mi online price in future as its weight is already a big negative - its not mean for portability.

but, its everyones preferences in the end - vote with your $!  cool2.gif
Yeap, a lot of people vote already. brows.gif
SUSgogo2
post Jun 3 2014, 03:07 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(ychlee @ Jun 3 2014, 03:06 PM)
yo.. u manage to grab?how many?plan to sell?
i grab none
No wor. I didn't get any. I fill up my details and click order. Then out of stock oredi cry.gif
SUSgogo2
post Jun 3 2014, 03:20 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(blackamikaze @ Jun 3 2014, 03:16 PM)
with that kind of power, if it light, something is really wrong  laugh.gif
Sometimes I don't understand people laugh.gif
SUSgogo2
post Jun 3 2014, 03:30 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(steventan85 @ Jun 3 2014, 03:25 PM)
the edge is quite sharp
Pineng one also sharp la:-
http://pineng.com.my/PINENG-PN913-10000mAh...-Simple-Packing

This post has been edited by gogo2: Jun 3 2014, 03:30 PM
SUSgogo2
post Jun 3 2014, 03:32 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(steventan85 @ Jun 3 2014, 03:31 PM)
plastic la wey
sharp plastic la wei tongue.gif
SUSgogo2
post Jun 3 2014, 03:33 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(bitcomet79 @ Jun 3 2014, 03:32 PM)
sharppp???[attachmentid=3998004]
If you look at the pic, yes, its sharp.
SUSgogo2
post Jun 3 2014, 03:43 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(2die4 @ Jun 3 2014, 03:37 PM)
any body here on 4.5.30 dev rom face sudden restart during tethering... on normal mode...

already 2 time today my mi3 restarted... not sure how but when i click on 1 app and suddenly press back / home button... phone feel lagging and hang for 2-3 sec... then restart itself...

need to monitor it in few days and if still happen... going to flash back stable rom...
I think its overheat. Go and RMA your Mi3.
SUSgogo2
post Jun 3 2014, 03:44 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(DavidAsaph @ Jun 3 2014, 03:43 PM)
how was the xiaomi 3? do u received any comment? good and bad i need to know.

I heard that it easily overheat. smooth and fast? but sure no laggy? i was interested on this phone but i scare to buy a china product due to its quality. so need to do some research on it before buying it.
Actually all Snapdragon 800 phone overheat. Not sure why you only pick on Mi3. doh.gif
SUSgogo2
post Jun 3 2014, 03:48 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(steventan85 @ Jun 3 2014, 03:47 PM)
bcoz ppl willing to pay low price for china product...and he pick mi3 bcoz RM889 only... LOL
Yalor. haha....

Anyway, Snapdragon 800 will be very hot one. It run very fast mah. Sure mah hot la... adui laugh.gif

7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0382sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 07:41 PM