7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Bottom

Xiaomi Mi3 Official Thread V7, The fastest thread ever milestone!

SUSgogo2
post Jun 3 2014, 03:53 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(2die4 @ Jun 3 2014, 03:53 PM)
not sure laa.. not fells any heat at all..

Since u inform about rma... is it need to flash back to stable rom first before going to SC...
I think no need. Coz the developer rom from Xiaomi/
SUSgogo2
post Jun 3 2014, 04:10 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(volrath @ Jun 3 2014, 04:06 PM)

Heat: It heats up quite mad also, certain games really squeezes its juice to the max. If I play on conserve mode, then games slowed down a little, quite noticeable but the phone doesn't heat up as much. I'm a naked user, so the heat is quite intense, making me sweat. So, if you're concerned, use a phone cover.
Actually all phone will heat up if play game.

And please don't put in case. Else, the heat cannot escape and damage your phone.
SUSgogo2
post Jun 3 2014, 04:11 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(marsha1l @ Jun 3 2014, 04:08 PM)

quite good low light camera..first time play with advance mode
Macro mode always look good one.

Please try dark room.
SUSgogo2
post Jun 3 2014, 04:12 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(volrath @ Jun 3 2014, 04:11 PM)
Reboot your phone, mine had a problem too. I rebooted the device and it worked.
mine no prblem at all.
SUSgogo2
post Jun 3 2014, 04:15 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(limjenson @ Jun 3 2014, 04:14 PM)
It's not that they marked up but just hope that you do realised that you're getting an AP Set.
AP set should be cheaper. No? rolleyes.gif
SUSgogo2
post Jun 3 2014, 04:25 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(C63 AMG @ Jun 3 2014, 04:22 PM)
[/spoiler]

Splendid review there mate. Wanna add, the front camera is actually pretty good. My friends gf kept using his Mi3 for selfies laugh.gif
2MP is indeed good front cam. rclxms.gif
SUSgogo2
post Jun 3 2014, 04:30 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Jun 3 2014, 04:25 PM)
believe it or not, that IMOS SP is really good, my oily fingers dont leave a single mark on it till now
Are you selling now? icon_idea.gif
SUSgogo2
post Jun 3 2014, 07:28 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(jolokia @ Jun 3 2014, 07:07 PM)
'1.) Tear off your original screen flim, as it's blocking your proximity sensor, that why the phone thought still stick to your face...lol

2.) Donno what u mean, anyway try update the firmware to latest by taping the update button in About phone.

3.) Never have this problem, did u charged it with 2a charger ? or maybe u too excited playing with the phone non stop...lol
Should be 2a charger problem because first charging I do is with 2A charger.
SUSgogo2
post Jun 4 2014, 06:41 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(ychlee @ Jun 3 2014, 10:58 PM)
i just downloaded contract killer 2 apk + full data.
copy and paste at sd\android\data & obb folder, launch the game and it doesn't play
anyone know which folder i need to copy the full data?
I downloaded from google play and it works fine.
SUSgogo2
post Jun 4 2014, 08:01 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(ychlee @ Jun 4 2014, 07:41 AM)
Ur one is cracked version?
My one is.with unlimited gold.
Nope. Its ori because its from google Play store. maybe you should try with free one from google first.

This post has been edited by gogo2: Jun 4 2014, 08:05 AM
SUSgogo2
post Jun 4 2014, 09:20 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(droidtrix @ Jun 4 2014, 08:59 AM)
Pm the Link, I wanted to the Design
http://www.lelong.com.my/rock-xiaomi-mi-3-...7-01-Sale-I.htm
SUSgogo2
post Jun 4 2014, 10:05 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(SnoopyDevil @ Jun 4 2014, 09:58 AM)
that is known as "CRT lockscreen animation"

it's normal
QUOTE(zito9 @ Jun 4 2014, 10:03 AM)
oh yeah, just like those old school CRT monitor, rite?
so it is not that my fon rosak... phew~
I thought this is because our LCD is cheap?

Can we disable this "CRT Lockscreen Animation"?

The animation look cheap. My old Motorola Watch got this type of animation and I feel that it is cheap. cry.gif
SUSgogo2
post Jun 4 2014, 10:06 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(redscorpion @ Jun 4 2014, 10:05 AM)
yes its normal. and you can turn it off too if you dont like it. its in the settings
Oh thanks. Hahaha... I thought its my phone rosak. I don't think anyone want to have it. It should not be default.
SUSgogo2
post Jun 4 2014, 10:41 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(deadravel @ Jun 4 2014, 10:09 AM)
i have it on every phone i owned LOL
huawei,s3 need root myself and flash the thing
and miui come preinstalled,  i wouldnt be more glad rclxms.gif
QUOTE(redscorpion @ Jun 4 2014, 10:15 AM)
i prefer to have it actually. been using it on all the phones that i had
in settings, go to developer options, set "Animator duration scale" to "Animation off" and reboot the phone

another way is by using a module in xposed
QUOTE(atrass @ Jun 4 2014, 10:19 AM)
i and my gf like this effect very much, so i dun think nobody wan it
OMG... am I the odd one out? hmm.gif
SUSgogo2
post Jun 4 2014, 10:56 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Jun 4 2014, 10:55 AM)
Sure delay 2 seconds. I always put my phone on  table and I can notice it.
probably they use the same programming with and without vibrate.

The 2 seconds delay is for vibrate. SInce you off it, no vibrate and no sound for 2 seconds.
SUSgogo2
post Jun 4 2014, 11:02 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Jun 4 2014, 11:01 AM)
Yes you are laugh.gif I too like that CRT animation. Been trying to get it since SGS2... tongue.gif
lol... and I keep on complaining about CRT animation of my watch doh.gif
SUSgogo2
post Jun 4 2014, 01:01 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(MsiaqweR @ Jun 4 2014, 12:56 PM)
Ok my review after using my gf mi3 for 2 days.

MIUI UI is one of the most lag UI I ever encountered.

Open the phone dialer = take 1.5 secs
Open browser and press home button = takes 1.5 secs to return to home
Open a folder that contains apps = take 1.5 secs again.
Open camera = 1.0 sec
Change wallpaper = 2.5 secs
Open SMS app that contains >1000 messages = 2.5 secs to load.

I not sure MIUI UI not polish or wat.
You need to turn off Anti Virus. It'll be faster.
SUSgogo2
post Jun 4 2014, 01:03 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(ooikl @ Jun 4 2014, 12:59 PM)
Is anyone using what's app voice note and send to friend in Mi3?
The sound quality is real bad.... anyone care to try and share?
I think peopl complain this already. Voice recording very low.
SUSgogo2
post Jun 4 2014, 01:11 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(Max2006 @ Jun 4 2014, 01:06 PM)
How to turn it off? I have been browsing through the phone for days but I didn't find out the feature to turn off the antivirus...
open Virus Scan App

http://www.hardwarezone.com.sg/feature-com...list-virus-scan

QUOTE(sanosizo @ Jun 4 2014, 01:07 PM)
its probably on battery saving mode.
ooo.. then change to Performance mode. Haha

This post has been edited by gogo2: Jun 4 2014, 01:13 PM
SUSgogo2
post Jun 4 2014, 01:13 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(ooikl @ Jun 4 2014, 01:11 PM)
weird is, this only happen on whatsapp, voice call all no issue..
whatsapp using recording...

must be recording issue..haha

7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0425sec    0.26    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 10:04 PM