Xiaomi Mi3 Official Thread V7, The fastest thread ever milestone!

movanns
post Jun 4 2014, 08:13 PM

683 posts

QUOTE(jolokia @ Jun 4 2014, 06:49 PM)
I repeat for 4th time, pear off the original screen protective film as it blocking the proximity sensor...zzzZZZ  shakehead.gif
maybe it is worth for the TS to put on the 1st page for reference..else people will keep asking
movanns
post Jun 5 2014, 10:01 AM

683 posts

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Jun 5 2014, 09:55 AM)
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3227642

this guy selling RM 90 for pb.. crazy freak guy..
crazy..almost triple..the price..
movanns
post Jun 5 2014, 10:15 AM

683 posts

QUOTE(DarkSilver @ Jun 5 2014, 10:10 AM)
Where can I buy XiaoMi Mi3 now?

Is Digi available for straight purchase of that phone?

none that i know of for official purchase. else, you can op to buy on the market or from DirectD/Satugadget (AP)

http://www.lelong.com.my/xiaomi-xiao-mi-mi...7-01-Sale-I.htm

http://www.lelong.com.my/xiaomi-mi-3-mi3-q...7-01-Sale-I.htm
movanns
post Jun 5 2014, 10:16 AM

683 posts

QUOTE(sinoffire @ Jun 5 2014, 10:13 AM)
was just playing around at digi website...apparently can buy online weyh......
Notes:
Delivery of the Xiaomi Mi 3 will begin from 27 June 2014 onwards.
The 250MB of Internet quota every month is only valid for twelve (12) months.
Terms & Conditions apply.
movanns
post Jun 5 2014, 10:25 AM

683 posts

QUOTE(DarkSilver @ Jun 5 2014, 10:19 AM)
Ouch, that means Digi will only give you that phone after 27th June?

If that is the case, I might be getting AP set. The price gap ain't that big.
yes sir..but take note on the playstore for AP set. the preload system was not meant for Malaysia, so some tweaking need to be done to get the playstore in.
movanns
post Jun 5 2014, 10:35 AM

683 posts

QUOTE(DarkSilver @ Jun 5 2014, 10:28 AM)
What and how is the tweaking?
Hard to be done? I am quite confused now.
in case it is the China variant, see below blog:
http://floriancornu.blogspot.com/2014/02/h...gmail-maps.html
movanns
post Jun 5 2014, 10:36 AM

683 posts

QUOTE(droidtrix @ Jun 5 2014, 10:34 AM)
What i know is that if u buy from Directd, it comes with Taiwan Rom which is come with Google Play Store, so nothing to worry abt.
Maybe yes..my friend bought from SatuGadget, and it is the China variant
movanns
post Jun 5 2014, 11:26 AM

683 posts

QUOTE(DarkSilver @ Jun 5 2014, 10:42 AM)
OK, so DirectD one comes with Playstore? Good... Might be getting there.
China version doesn't have Playstore, right? Because last time I messed with a China ROM before on some of my phones and I can't find Playstore.  tongue.gif
Just make sure you check with them the set is not China set and comes with playstore. Once bought, make sure you check everything on site. I don't think they will lie the customer since they are pretty big shop and long running in the business.
movanns
post Jun 5 2014, 04:13 PM

683 posts

QUOTE(zaidi @ Jun 5 2014, 04:07 PM)
low free ram means many background apps. that will consume battery
high free ram is better for the battery. your app startup will be faster too
i dont think high free ram will make the app startup faster. Those app which is idle and residing on the RAM, will be start up faster, since it has been loaded to the system.
movanns
post Jun 5 2014, 06:12 PM

683 posts

QUOTE(vez @ Jun 5 2014, 05:40 PM)
Fedex is more expensive i believe

Apple product also ship with UPS now... use to be DHL only, anyway have experience with UPS when buying Apple product, is much slower than DHL too  shakehead.gif

by the way, i got one question, normally android phone scroll from top edge can bring down notification/settings page

for mi3, i touch in middle of screen scroll from center of the LCD, it bring down notification/settings page as well =.=" is it a feature?
Yes..gesture on the center(swipe down) will bring down the notification screen..this is normal
movanns
post Jun 5 2014, 07:13 PM

683 posts

Guys..any issue with uTorrent or Bittorrent? I tested both, download a torrent file, then use those app to open the torrent file, got FC.
movanns
post Jun 5 2014, 07:56 PM

683 posts

QUOTE(jvilous @ Jun 5 2014, 07:32 PM)
?
mobile phones boleh download torrent one meh? Won't get blocked by maxis or digi?
Of course can..no issue on my s3 before
movanns
post Jun 5 2014, 09:31 PM

683 posts

QUOTE(kadS @ Jun 5 2014, 09:16 PM)
anyone facing a problem where you cant hear when ppl call?
think my unit is defect =.=
Sometime i faced that issue.. But i dont think it is faulty, it happen when the reception shown 1-2 bar and when network changing from 3G to Edge.
movanns
post Jun 6 2014, 10:20 AM

683 posts

Xiaomi Haters..

http://www.phonearena.com/news/XiaoMi-phon...g-owner_id48415
movanns
post Jun 6 2014, 10:37 AM

683 posts

QUOTE(deadravel @ Jun 6 2014, 10:34 AM)
Posted: 17 Oct 2013  doh.gif
this is when Mi2 was hot on the market..now lets wait someone complain Mi3 got burned smile.gif
movanns
post Jun 6 2014, 10:42 AM

683 posts

QUOTE(deadravel @ Jun 6 2014, 10:39 AM)
that time is mi3 juz started selling like hot cakes.
and the cause of the fire still unknown

got many possibilities:
1. clone mi2s
2. unauthorize part (battery,etc)
3. etc etc etc.
doh.gif
my take is that the anonymous tipper was paid by those Giant name smile.gif
movanns
post Jun 6 2014, 11:08 AM

683 posts

QUOTE(ychlee @ Jun 6 2014, 10:44 AM)
your purpose of telling?
it doesnt seem like it is sort of sharing but criticizing.
get a life somewhere la.
criticizing my own phone? sweat.gif
take a wider view. With such claim (burned batt). True or not true, god knows.
But the point is, now publicity on the China product is blooming in certain area. China product no longer it used to be, "pakai buang", low quality but cheap. They are peeking up the technology and quality but still maintain the affordable/cheap price tag.

movanns
post Jun 6 2014, 11:36 AM

683 posts

QUOTE(Connect2USales @ Jun 6 2014, 11:11 AM)
Actually I won't be surprised that it got burned.. There are a lot of imitation products and accessories of xiaomi in the market. That's why we always advised consumers to buy only from authorised reseller. U might save a bit buying from those freelance or part timers, but can u be sure their stock is 100% genuine. Probably they might also be a victim.

We used to say play safe, now it's more like buy safe.
Good point..now we hv imitation for China product too smile.gif
movanns
post Jun 6 2014, 04:36 PM

683 posts

Anyone has experienced, phone shutdown by itself? My text me and he said happened twice already..rom updated to the latest stable..

0.0419sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 05:44 PM