7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Xiaomi Mi3 Official Thread V7, The fastest thread ever milestone!

SUSgogo2
post Jun 3 2014, 08:23 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

I read some review about Mega.

Mega brightness really very bright and cool!!!

The screen is merely adequate, as opposed to impressive. In particular, we noticed colors on the Galaxy Mega weren’t as vivid as competing SuperAMOLED, IPS and SuperLCD offerings, and on default settings images appeared to have a cooler tint to them. Samsung's TouchWiz software has a number of software options for tweaking the display and making colors pop a little more, but on the Mega these just seemed to blow out brighter areas.

I'm sorry I comparing a bright cool panel with Mi3 panel. I'm totally bad laugh.gif

This post has been edited by gogo2: Jun 3 2014, 08:24 AM
SUSgogo2
post Jun 3 2014, 08:26 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(jolokia @ Jun 3 2014, 08:24 AM)
I also happened to own a mega, when compare resolution, Mega is horrible.. cry.gif
Don't compare resolution la. 6.3" 720p vs 5" 1080p. How to fight? Hahaha

But I'm cool tint lover. blush.gif
SUSgogo2
post Jun 3 2014, 08:28 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(jolokia @ Jun 3 2014, 08:24 AM)
I also happened to own a mega, when compare resolution, Mega is horrible.. cry.gif
By the way, did you realise that my camera used to snapshot this 2 image have auto white balance?

The Mi3 at the top picture appear whiter.

The Mi3 at the bottom picture appear very yellow because of the Mega white screen correct the white balance.

Wow, the camera is iPad 2. rclxms.gif
SUSgogo2
post Jun 3 2014, 08:30 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(jolokia @ Jun 3 2014, 08:29 AM)
I am "yellowish" lover  brows.gif
You like yellow film. I like blue film icon_idea.gif
SUSgogo2
post Jun 3 2014, 08:32 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(jolokia @ Jun 3 2014, 08:29 AM)
I am "yellowish" lover  brows.gif
By the way, did u see the bottom part appear dark? I think someone complain. Got people go and return Mi3? If this is RM2k phone, I'm sure all return already. But this is RM889 phone. Who is returning? laugh.gif
SUSgogo2
post Jun 3 2014, 08:37 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(kausar @ Jun 3 2014, 08:34 AM)
please refer to previous post about bottom dark
Which version? LOL...

Maybe you want to give me 1 line summary? notworthy.gif
SUSgogo2
post Jun 3 2014, 08:39 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Jun 3 2014, 08:33 AM)
Mega not S-LCD?

I tried compare my Note2 with Mi3. I think Samsung need to lower its auto setting for total darkness, or thats the lowest Amoled can go? One with Auto setting, and the other on 50% brightness on both.

** You may find that Mi3 display is a bit yellowish, but in bright daylight usage, Mi3 is actually whiter than Note2. Im seeing yellow as well, most probably due to my laptop TN screen. Tilt the screen will see Mi3 is whiter on 50% brightness.

[attachmentid=3997491]
[attachmentid=3997492]
Nope. Only HTC use S-LCD. Mega is using old TFT LCD. cry.gif

QUOTE(ben_panced @ Jun 3 2014, 08:35 AM)
I didnt notice that my mi3 lcd is yellowish. Maybe i have accustomed to neutral tint on all my screens.
Some people won't notice because they never use a white LCD phone before.

Last time I use iPhone 4 which is very yellowish like Mi3 too.
SUSgogo2
post Jun 3 2014, 08:46 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Jun 3 2014, 08:42 AM)
Different panel suppliers. I think if you get LG, you will get a cool blue tint, while Samsung will be slightly warmer aka yellowish. Depends on what you prefer. Yellowish is actually much better for reading than cool blue.
I know about yellow home lighting which is good for eyes. I didn't know that you can even say that for a phone display. Wow... rclxms.gif

QUOTE(figure8 @ Jun 3 2014, 08:42 AM)
i prefer yellowish better than blueish. as mention above, ip4 also a bit yellowish which i rly like.
WHY??????????????? I thought Blue is nicer. How come got people like Yellow one????? blink.gif hmm.gif icon_question.gif laugh.gif
SUSgogo2
post Jun 3 2014, 08:51 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(surefire v LED @ Jun 3 2014, 08:50 AM)
Because all the ang mohs really like warm tint - and that includes their flashlights.
Ang Moh have no taste laugh.gif
SUSgogo2
post Jun 3 2014, 08:54 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Jun 3 2014, 08:52 AM)
It does make color pop with whiter screen, but as I have made comparison to my friends iPad which is yellowish, I find that my eyes feel less fatigue when looking at yellowish panel for prolong period.
Maybe its your imagination only icon_idea.gif

QUOTE(tryifelsecatch @ Jun 3 2014, 08:53 AM)
guys, when charging the phone, is there a setting to show figure of battery % rather than the animated progress bar?
Is your battery indicator in percentage?
SUSgogo2
post Jun 3 2014, 08:58 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Jun 3 2014, 08:57 AM)
No... even all my TVs at home, LCD or Plasma are all set to warm.
LOL. I'm total opposite of you.

At first, I'm not sure why there's a warm setting in the TV. It look so horrible. But now I know got people like warm color one. shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by gogo2: Jun 3 2014, 09:09 AM
SUSgogo2
post Jun 3 2014, 09:06 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(michael9413 @ Jun 3 2014, 09:00 AM)
Yup yesterday we already said... it is towards yellow... Even xperia lineup is also blueish compare side by side...
Yes yes... its towards yellow even with setting. Sorry if I repeat it again.

QUOTE(ychlee @ Jun 3 2014, 09:01 AM)
v1 with 100+ pages
v7 consists of 700+ pages i believe yet u ask ppl to refer previous post.
nail it. say or don say thats it.
give a quick summary or ask him to refer back to 700 pages one by one, which one is quicker?
ur brain is flooded?
Haha, yalor. I also dunno where to refer notworthy.gif
SUSgogo2
post Jun 3 2014, 09:07 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Jun 3 2014, 09:06 AM)
Is it related to the screen? My friend also point out to me, but only when in Setting can see the darker bottom. If browsing Google, I dont really feel anything.

But the screen does exhibit banding problem if you pay close attention. The clan castle list (Clash of Clans) show some banding, even speedtest app show banding in one of the page selection (cant recall which). Not sure is software/hardware problem.
I think its hardware issue. Its cheap IPS LCD I think.

I want to repeat again. If this is RM2k phone, I think many will go and RMA their phone.

Will you RMA your RM889 phone with this banding issue?
SUSgogo2
post Jun 3 2014, 09:08 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(michael9413 @ Jun 3 2014, 09:06 AM)
Well this is one of the frequent FAQ...
I really do hope TS put those frequent FAQ up on 1st page...
The problem is most ppl have this problem, maybe is LCD manufacturing issue... or maybe our fussy user compare only hahah, normal user will not notice that much...
But screen very noticeable one la. Everyday look at it. Hahaha...

But I want to repeat again. RM889. Are you going to RMA it?
SUSgogo2
post Jun 3 2014, 09:10 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

suntzulee Please make FAQ about bottom screen darker and also banding problem. PLEASE!!!
SUSgogo2
post Jun 3 2014, 09:11 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(ychlee @ Jun 3 2014, 09:10 AM)
for me the display is clear and stunning, i don even notice the bottom part which is a bit darker until i read this
*#*#64663#*#* --> anyone tries this test on the phone already?
Yes. I tried. Why? Many test inside. Can select one. Proximity sensor also can test.
SUSgogo2
post Jun 3 2014, 09:12 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(droidtrix @ Jun 3 2014, 09:10 AM)
It is because Xiaomi are taking Display Panels from 2 suppliers - LG and Sharp.
LG and Sharp? You sure boh such good company? How come the display look so yellow and banding'ish?
SUSgogo2
post Jun 3 2014, 09:18 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(droidtrix @ Jun 3 2014, 09:13 AM)
Thats i really dont know ya, i not technical person... brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif

Some of the Review made by few Review indeed mentioned that Mi3 are using either Sharp or LG Display Panel.
Then probably Mi3 buying lowest grade Sharp/LG panel. LOL hmm.gif
SUSgogo2
post Jun 3 2014, 09:21 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Jun 3 2014, 09:17 AM)
Well, the thing is you will get the same thing back. Personally I won't bother unless someone has discrete answer, yes, changing the screen will fix it, like the case with note 2 banding. My note 2 banding is quite bad, just like those pictures in XDA, and after the replacement, it is still there but a lot less pronounce. Personally, I won't RMA until someone tried it first or when the warranty almost expired. Who want to have his new phone taken apart, for something that be less than perfect out of the manufacturing lines.
If iPhone, they will change new phone for you until satisfied.

This problem also happen to Sony Z Ultra that cost RM2k above. Our forumer that unhappy after buy Z Ultra because of the screen. Some of forumer when buying the Z Ultra ask to test if the screen is yellow. The seller in Sony center open all up and all is yellow.

So yes, you're right. No point changing. I think the whole batch/production line of Mi3 have Yellowish and Banding IPS LCD.

CONFIRMED!!!
SUSgogo2
post Jun 3 2014, 09:23 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Jun 3 2014, 09:22 AM)
I think Xiaomi even listed both on description for Mi3 IIRC.

Actually, IPS also have few grades. Now all those IPS LCD are e-ips compared to those s-ips which we bought whenever Dell has sale for 1.4k

Then you also have H-IPS. Depends on how savvy you were.
Hahahah, you remind of Dell LCD with e-ips s-ips thingy... I think we all are old forumer... cry.gif

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0204sec    0.68    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 03:18 PM