Something I dun understand, Car Audio "enter sound"
Lemon
Aug 8 2006, 08:33 PM
Bro, most propably it's the RCA cable fault, If you are using Coaxial cable type, please use the one that with foil shielding. But the better is to use the twisted pairs type of cable, these twisted pairs, will form an electromagnetic shield which will reject the electromagnetic noise.
Lemon
Aug 9 2006, 12:13 AM
QUOTE(driftmeister @ Aug 8 2006, 09:05 PM) if u bought the equipment from them they have the responsibility to troubleshoot it I agree, they should be able to troubleshoot it. BTW, what is your location bro DeReturner? maybe I can help?
Lemon
Aug 9 2006, 12:17 AM
Last time, I'm was using the coaxial type cable, it still got whinning noise eventhough I already isolate the power cable from RCA cables, then I DIY the twisted pair cables, the problem gone!
Lemon
Aug 9 2006, 11:39 AM
QUOTE(DeReturner @ Aug 9 2006, 09:38 AM) Hmm..didn't use twisted pairs before, is a good suggestion. Yes it is, so I throw my car back to them last night, just tell them I don't care how, just get the problem solve. I can leave it till weekend. I presume should be more than enough time for them. My location is Penang Island.  Mostly all here from KL or Selangor? Too bad.. i'm from terengganu..
Lemon
Aug 9 2006, 09:23 PM
Just remember, don't let the technician install noise isolator. it will sound awful.
Lemon
Aug 10 2006, 09:18 AM
I just use CAT5-e cables, 4 pairs of twisted cables inside, but I use one CAT5-e cable per channel, which means, 4 twisted pairs per channel, it works pretty good.. very cheap.. haha..
Lemon
Aug 10 2006, 06:08 PM
Bro, check the RCA cable output from HU, don't wrap the RCA cable with HU's acc or batt wire close together with wire tape.