Use Zone Alarm loh XD
Official Active Virus Shield, Free Antivirus powered by Kaspersky
Jan 25 2007, 11:56 PM
19,321 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Klang |
Use Zone Alarm loh XD
Jan 26 2007, 06:02 PM
9,257 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: Not so sure myself Status: 1+3+3=7 |
QUOTE(tan_pang @ Jan 25 2007, 09:34 PM) after that stupid Norton expired and ask me to pay Sadly, no.i change to this, and give it a try and it is good!!! first update is really slow like hell, transfer rate is around 1-2kBps only... after that when run full scan in safe mode, not bad and the mem usage is low too!! is it really didnt have web protect?? the Windows Firewall can help?? Use outpost or PC Tools Firewall. I used both. Quite good. But outpost comes with anti-spyware and trial version. |
Jan 26 2007, 07:03 PM
19,324 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Jan 28 2007, 10:03 PM
430 posts Joined: Jul 2005 |
Every Sifu ... i need help
i just format my pc... then install several application software... while i plan to install AVS... it appears like this... i havent install any internet software yet... please help ... i dont know what cause it like this ... it doesnt state what error ... ![]() I install until half way .. then it rolling back by itself .... then appear this picture above ... |
Jan 28 2007, 10:21 PM
5,291 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: I Luv Msia |
QUOTE(Kyusuke_FD3S @ Jan 28 2007, 10:03 PM) Every Sifu ... i need help maybe the setup file is corrupted? try to re-download a new one and install againi just format my pc... then install several application software... while i plan to install AVS... it appears like this... i havent install any internet software yet... please help ... i dont know what cause it like this ... it doesnt state what error ... I install until half way .. then it rolling back by itself .... then appear this picture above ... |
Jan 28 2007, 10:23 PM
215 posts Joined: Sep 2004 From: Sandakan |
Hmm...Kyusuke_FD3S can you try copying the AVS installation file to the root of your C:\ drive and try installing from there?
Jan 29 2007, 12:19 AM
Jan 31 2007, 06:39 PM
19,324 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Jan 31 2007, 07:06 PM
Mar 6 2007, 06:27 PM
Hey guys, is there any way to download the AVS definition updates manually?
Thanks. |
Mar 20 2007, 01:53 AM
63 posts Joined: Jan 2006 |
After i install this anti-virus,whenever i open my D drive there's a box prompted me to open with a program.But i couln't see my file.pls help
Mar 20 2007, 01:41 PM
You're infected with virus lah, non-related to the presence of AVS.
But since you're with AVS, it should have tackled it out. |
Mar 20 2007, 06:22 PM
63 posts Joined: Jan 2006 |
it did get rid of the virus but can i disable the box that prompt me to open my file with program?try to open and it say cannot acess.so how?
Mar 20 2007, 06:31 PM
May 30 2007, 06:27 PM
215 posts Joined: Sep 2004 From: Sandakan |
Giving this thread a much needed bump
QUOTE(eXPeri3nc3 @ Mar 6 2007, 06:27 PM) The closest I got to installing updates manually is by copying three folders from an already updated system with AVS installed and copy them to a new AVS installation before restarting the system. These three folders areC:\Documents and Settings\All Users\Application Data\AOL\AVP6\Bases C:\Documents and Settings\All Users\Application Data\AOL\AVP6\Data C:\Documents and Settings\All Users\Application Data\AOL\AVP6\Dskm How I do it is I create the following folder structure AOL\AVP6, then put the three folders into it. After that I make a self extracting archive using Winrar instructing it to extract the contents to %AllUsersProfile%\Application Data. So after initial installation of AVS, I run the winrar file, then restart the system. AVS might complain about corrupted files after the restart and it will ask you to restart again to apply updates. After the second restart, updates will be applied without any errors. Apart from the Bases folder, I don't know what exactly the other two folders do, I'll be very happy if someone could find out |
Jun 1 2007, 01:21 AM
QUOTE(nessus @ May 30 2007, 06:27 PM) Giving this thread a much needed bump Woot! Nice bump indeed. The closest I got to installing updates manually is by copying three folders from an already updated system with AVS installed and copy them to a new AVS installation before restarting the system. These three folders are C:\Documents and Settings\All Users\Application Data\AOL\AVP6\Bases C:\Documents and Settings\All Users\Application Data\AOL\AVP6\Data C:\Documents and Settings\All Users\Application Data\AOL\AVP6\Dskm How I do it is I create the following folder structure AOL\AVP6, then put the three folders into it. After that I make a self extracting archive using Winrar instructing it to extract the contents to %AllUsersProfile%\Application Data. So after initial installation of AVS, I run the winrar file, then restart the system. AVS might complain about corrupted files after the restart and it will ask you to restart again to apply updates. After the second restart, updates will be applied without any errors. Apart from the Bases folder, I don't know what exactly the other two folders do, I'll be very happy if someone could find out Thanks for the heads up again. Tho' my main question is to know whether manual updates can be downloaded, as sometimes auto updates gives you trouble. =3 |
Jun 8 2007, 08:44 PM
3,158 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
i just dl AVS 5 minit ago...after read all the post...so i decided to return back to Avast home edition...
tq |
Jun 8 2007, 10:57 PM
5,291 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: I Luv Msia |
Jun 9 2007, 12:35 AM
3,158 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
the one that says dont have webprotection...
i dun want to have 3 software instead of 1 software.... let avast do the 3 job then get 3 software... hehehhe! |
Jun 9 2007, 12:39 AM
Webprotect... Sweat
I'll change to NOD32 soon, try and see if it's really that resource friendly or not. Til then I'm still a proud user of AVS! |
| Change to: | 0.0261sec
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 05:48 AM |