post May 29 2014, 10:04 AM

parttime otaku
855 posts

yes, if they got pay some money to ctos
+3kk!
post May 29 2014, 10:07 AM

8,275 posts

they can but it means nothing, i mean no banker is going to look at your CTOS and go, eh he didnt pay his gym membership.

but i find something silly about this, most gyms are not that hard to get out of if you have a good reason and chances are their contracts can be bought out.

i suspect the prb is more simple, ts no go gym then cook up story say medical prb

loon90
post May 29 2014, 10:12 AM

172 posts

You can sue them. If got letter from the Dr saying that your unfit to workout. They cannot force you to pay for that shyt
loon90
post May 29 2014, 10:12 AM

172 posts

You can sue them. If got letter from the Dr saying that your unfit to workout. They cannot force you to pay for that shyt
cHaRsIeWpAu^^
post May 29 2014, 10:20 AM

937 posts

yes they can put your name in ctos since you owe them money for certain period of time.
TSbluestolks
post May 29 2014, 10:50 AM

386 posts

QUOTE(+3kk! @ May 29 2014, 11:07 AM)
they can but it means nothing, i mean no banker is going to look at your CTOS and go, eh he didnt pay his gym membership.

but i find something silly about this, most gyms are not that hard to get out of if you have a good reason and chances are their contracts can be bought out.

i suspect the prb is more simple, ts no go gym then cook up story say medical prb
duh nak tipu buat apa. funny la u dude.

TSbluestolks
post Jul 23 2014, 02:23 PM

386 posts

Update :

The gym called me, threaten me to pay the balance or take their SOLUTION by paying RM1200 and free another 1 year membership.

Should I report them to tribunal ?
shiloong7081
post Jul 23 2014, 09:03 PM

928 posts

you being unfit has nothing to do with you signing a contract with them. whether or not you are unfit, you are still liable to pay for the membership. end of story.
nujikabane
post Jul 23 2014, 09:39 PM

United We Stand
3,212 posts

QUOTE(shiloong7081 @ Jul 23 2014, 09:03 PM)
you being unfit has nothing to do with you signing a contract with them. whether or not you are unfit, you are still liable to pay for the membership. end of story.
Agreed.

A contract's a contract.
You are bound by what's in the agreement.
PrinceHamsap
post Jul 24 2014, 01:16 AM

Legendary
1,637 posts

u cant win in this case

the best u could do when u discover u are not fit with letter from doc

u can show them the cause letter for u to terminate the contract
immediately but you didnt

its time for you to read back your sign contract ... which you should have done before signing it

fuzzy
post Jul 24 2014, 07:07 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,105 posts

Did you inform the gym that you were unwell and had been prohibited by doctor to participate in strenuous activity the moment you found out about your condition?

If so, on what grounds did they rejected your request? As far as I know, most gyms would allow a temporary freeze on membership for certain unforeseen circumstances.

If you just decided to stop going, then suddenly am surprised they are charging you for it, it is entirely your fault.
cikalakacikaci
post Jul 25 2014, 09:07 AM

107 posts

wchich gym bro?
Mackiddo
post Jul 26 2014, 12:01 PM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(bluestolks @ Jul 23 2014, 02:23 PM)
Update :

The gym called me, threaten me to pay the balance or take their SOLUTION by paying RM1200 and free another 1 year membership.

Should I report them to tribunal ?
How do they threaten you ? By merely asking you to pay up what you owed them doesn't falls into 'threaten' part. They also offer you an alternative.
party
post Jul 26 2014, 12:09 PM

811 posts

QUOTE(loon90 @ May 29 2014, 10:12 AM)
Sue them? Don't think so..TS bound to lose the case.
He signed contract (not got anot, he never said got, but on basis he signed a contract) but disappear without paying membership. He SHOULD have inform them in the first place. Not playing MIA then get hit with the consequences only cry this and that.

This should be common sense..inform when not able to do something. Unless he mentally retarded or a 3years old.
foxpro
post Jul 27 2014, 12:16 AM

278 posts

Put the gym name here , teach them lesson.

TSbluestolks
post Jul 27 2014, 10:14 AM

386 posts

QUOTE(foxpro @ Jul 27 2014, 12:16 AM)
NY Fitness , Bukit Rimau Kota Kemuning
ISawYou
post Jul 28 2014, 03:21 AM

531 posts

Yes they can put you into Trade Reference in CTOS for that amount. I kena before for rm1600, but I agreed to settle before they took legal action. The company was listed in my CTOS Trade Reference list for a year and was removed after I settled the amount.

I did ask around before, you don't want to mess around. Just pay up what you owed, because you signed the contract means you agreed to their term & conditions.
- JaY -
post Jul 28 2014, 04:02 AM

t(^.^t)
1,031 posts

QUOTE(foxpro @ Jul 27 2014, 12:16 AM)
Why the gym must take the blame? If TS were to inform immediately upon knowing his health, then yes. otherwise i don't think the gym is at fault here. rolleyes.gif
post Jul 28 2014, 04:09 AM

1,003 posts

TS problem. Unlike P1 where they couldn't provide service (no connection or there is connection but you can do jack with it) and you terminate in writing, etc, then when P1 want to CTOS you, you complain like I did and after 9 months with CFM, P1 and finally Consumer Tribunal with all my emails to them, finally total waiver when CFM wrote that it was unfair practice.

In your case.....susah mau lari.
party
post Jul 28 2014, 09:20 AM

811 posts

QUOTE(- JaY - @ Jul 28 2014, 04:02 AM)
Why the gym must take the blame? If TS were to inform immediately upon knowing his health, then yes. otherwise i don't think the gym is at fault here.  rolleyes.gif
Typical malaysians thinking...never my fault. Its always the other party's fault. rolleyes.gif

Until..they are the other party.

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0201sec    0.65    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 02:21 PM