Bump Topic Add Reply RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> conman on Paypal.., got con USD50

magpies14
post Aug 7 2006, 11:50 PM, updated 20y ago

188 posts

Like to post a CON man...who just cheated me USD50 paypal funds earlier today at 4.45pm.....
NICK NAME - alancydic
MSN - alancydic@hotmail.com

BEWARE....all paypal sellers and buyers....
magpies14
post Aug 7 2006, 11:55 PM

188 posts

The con man was using leekimsoon@fastmail.fm to communicate with the chung kit han of Moresales ....which Mr.chung is looking to buy USD50 paypal funds...

Then..alancydic came looking for me telling me that he's interested to buy paypal funds from me...

Mr.chung then got all the email address which somehow this alancydic created magpeis14@gmail.com and also MSN id - magpeis_14@hotmail.com

whereby my original email address - magpies14@gmail.com and magpies_14@hotmail.com

Then paid the money to an account of EK trading, instead of my account.

So Mr.Chung got this paypal account but me...losing out the USD50 ...
acougan
post Aug 8 2006, 12:02 AM

590 posts

aiks, mr moresales kena used again! sounds like XinXin & gang has refined their M.O.

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...dpost&p=7789921

magpies14. i'm sorry for your loss, but even i have to admit this XinXin & gang M.O. are pretty sophisticated eh? they all so cunning, should try their fortune at uncle lim's there or illegal betting at EK there, why always pick on us honest, decent traders? why!?

This post has been edited by acougan: Aug 8 2006, 12:08 AM
magpies14
post Aug 8 2006, 12:10 AM

188 posts

just forward to u

On 8/7/06, Kelvin Lew <magpeis14@gmail.com> wrote:
My name is (Kelvin Lew) with paypal account (magpies14@gmail.com > > > agreed to exchange paypal USD50 with Moresales Internet Marketing with
> > > paypal account moresales.marketing@gmail.com  for RM150.336 to be
> > > transfered
> > > to my bank account of ( Maybank ) ( 514440100744) (EK TRADING > > > holder)
> > >

Above was the email sent...notice the spelling of my name...

Goash...really dunno who's the conman..actually..moresales or EK Trading..or are they both the same ppl ?

acougan
post Aug 8 2006, 12:15 AM

590 posts

i highyl doubt moresales is part of the scheme. moresales operates an ecommerce site & trades e-currency. this XinXin & gang are notorious in identity theft & hijack. XinXin & gang are obviously smart at covering their own tracks, so very hard to pinpoint them.

note: ek trading acc# is used for offshore 'illegal' betting.

my theory is this XinXin & gang are part-time bookies, part-time loansharkers. they have many ICNos & bank account to perform their 'trade'.

/

This post has been edited by acougan: Aug 8 2006, 12:19 AM
magpies14
post Aug 8 2006, 12:20 AM

188 posts

QUOTE(acougan @ Aug 8 2006, 12:15 AM)
i highyl doubt moresales is part of the scheme. moresales operates an ecommerce site & trades e-currency. this XinXin & gang are notorious in identity theft & hijack. XinXin & gang are obviously smart at covering their own tracks, so very hard to pinpoint them.

note: ek trading acc# is used for offshore 'illegal' betting.
Just tough luck on me...to lose USD50 on this...they really took their time to create email accounts to convince ppl....these guys are really PRO...

making trading here very unsecure...
acougan
post Aug 8 2006, 12:22 AM

590 posts

nvm ler, (tai-hoi-did) u learnt an expensive lesson, but as scammers & conman 'evolve', so must we other honest traders 'evolve' with them.

This post has been edited by acougan: Aug 8 2006, 12:23 AM
magpies14
post Aug 8 2006, 12:25 AM

188 posts

QUOTE(acougan @ Aug 8 2006, 12:22 AM)
nvm ler, (tai-hoi-did) u learnt an expensive lesson, but as scammers & conman 'evolve', so must we other honest traders 'evolve' with them.
Yup...thanks for your tips bro...will be more careful in the next coming rounds...
xplora
post Aug 8 2006, 03:51 AM

143 posts

did you tried to filled paypal dispute, i know it may only works for physical items but you can have a try anyway. Better than doing nothing. Last time i brought a game account from somebody even it is not physical then that stupid called the game copy to reset the password, i can even get back the money from dispute form as i tell paypal that the seller will send me the CD beside the account.. at last i win the dispute.

This post has been edited by xplora: Aug 8 2006, 03:52 AM
Jackygwh
post Aug 8 2006, 09:26 AM

1,131 posts

shakehead.gif those ppl sucks...... i jus bought RM 280 paypal fund from someone also ... he is selling 3.5 ...... everything goes well.... for me i suggest u ppl buy things or paypal fund from those seller who hav more reputation or hav more post.... and many ppl said deal with them b4 and OK one... becuase i also found another guy selling 3.4 oni... but he has less post and nvr deal with anyone b4.... so i skip tat sell and deal with the one selling at 3.5 rate one... everything goes well smile.gif
cloud9_lee
post Aug 8 2006, 10:00 AM

369 posts

Well I am selling at 3.4. Still got US$800 left. Acougan dealt with me twice, he should know my honesty. tongue.gif

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f=11&t=319398

acougan
post Aug 8 2006, 11:51 AM

590 posts

QUOTE(xplora @ Aug 8 2006, 03:51 AM)
did you tried to filled paypal dispute, i know it may only works for physical items but you can have a try anyway. Better than doing nothing. Last time i brought a game account from somebody even it is not physical then that stupid called the game copy to reset the password, i can even get back the money from dispute form as i tell paypal that the seller will send me the CD beside the account.. at last i win the dispute.
i'm not familiar with paypal dispute, but it cost USD25 just to open the dispute right? did u get back all your money or (your money-25)?

pure cash/service transactions are not covered under paypal protection.

sometimes when we trading paypal, we can create invoices, right? maybe next time buyers of paypal just create invoice for stamps collection or some other physical products as long as the paypal seller agrees.

QUOTE(cloud9_lee @ Aug 8 2006, 10:00 AM)
Well I am selling at 3.4. Still got US$800 left. Acougan dealt with me twice, he should know my honesty. tongue.gif
O/T: aiks! this is TZDRC! u wish to post here to comment on fraud cases while linking ur sales into ur signature is ok lar. openly promoting ur sales on other victim's thread is kinda bad form, don't you think? u wanna edit it?

/

This post has been edited by acougan: Aug 8 2006, 12:09 PM
xplora
post Aug 8 2006, 12:49 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(acougan @ Aug 8 2006, 11:51 AM)
i'm not familiar with paypal dispute, but it cost USD25 just to open the dispute right? did u get back all your money or (your money-25)?

pure cash/service transactions are not covered under paypal protection.

sometimes when we trading paypal, we can create invoices, right? maybe next time buyers of paypal just create invoice for stamps collection or some other physical products as long as the paypal seller agrees.
O/T: aiks! this is TZDRC! u wish to post here to comment on fraud cases while linking ur sales into ur signature is ok lar. openly promoting ur sales on other victim's thread is kinda bad form, don't you think? u wanna edit it?

/
I know it is not under the protection but at least you try as it is not physical product. USD25? I dont think so, at least in the UK. Got back 80% of my money, actually sell me a game account but i add one more story to paypal saying that he suppose send me the CD too.
acougan
post Aug 8 2006, 01:15 PM

590 posts

^ i see... actually i'm having a slight problem with a ebay seller too. he claimed he shipped using airmail but i nvr receive, most probably i will have to file a paypal claim. i'm only worried that the dispute not ruled in my favor & i lose an additional USD25.
xplora
post Aug 8 2006, 01:42 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(acougan @ Aug 8 2006, 01:15 PM)
^ i see... actually i'm having a slight problem with a ebay seller too. he claimed he shipped using airmail but i nvr receive, most probably i will have to file a paypal claim. i'm only worried that the dispute not ruled in my favor & i lose an additional USD25.
in that case, how much does the item cost and the origin? You should be able to get the item or money by filling the dispute form, however normally eBay seller will re-arrange a new delivery for you if you not yet received after 1 month, Contact the seller first. I am quite confuse with the USD25 fee, are you sure PayPal gonna charge you USD25? It never happens to me because i filled twice before without charging me any penny.

This post has been edited by xplora: Aug 8 2006, 01:43 PM
acougan
post Aug 8 2006, 01:47 PM

590 posts

thanks for sharing ur previous experience. actually, i'm new to ebay & paypal. i'm just reading the help section on paypal dispute, and it says USD25 processing fee - i also not sure how it works. anyway, the deadline is 2mro, the seller MIA for 2 weeks already, i'll most probably file tonight & see how it goes.

edit: sorry for all the off-topics & thanks to xplora for help on paypal issues. 'live & learn'

edit: my mistake, the USD25 processing fee actually will come from ebay if paypal claim unsuccessful!? damn confusing.... but i will file it tonight & confirm the fee soon.

update: my dispute is still ongoing, but so far no processing fee is charged by paypal or ebay

This post has been edited by acougan: Aug 25 2006, 09:12 PM
xplora
post Aug 8 2006, 02:00 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(acougan @ Aug 8 2006, 01:47 PM)
thanks for sharing ur previous experience. actually, i'm new to ebay & paypal. i'm just reading the help section on paypal dispute, and it says USD25 processing fee - i also not sure how it works. anyway, the deadline is 2mro, the seller MIA for 2 weeks already, i'll most probably file tonight & see how it goes.
since it is USD25.00 processing fee, mind to p.m me what item you (ebay url) brought so i can see if its worth for you to fill the form? Because dispute form doesnt work good as what you think depending the amount and item.
shark
post Aug 8 2006, 03:08 PM

243 posts

QUOTE(acougan @ Aug 8 2006, 03:15 PM)
i opened a few disputes before, all of them were free. managed to get back some money too, and yea still free. are u sure u need to pay US$25? from where u read abt the US$25 fee?
acougan
post Aug 25 2006, 09:15 PM

590 posts

mr. 'alancydic' & gang is still using the spoof email magpeis14@gmail.com. sad case....

http://www.mir.com.my/rb/photography/hardw...jaks/index.php3

Tachikoma
post Sep 12 2006, 11:23 PM

Dot
2,864 posts

Apparently alancydic is still active on the forum.

as u see, i'm trying to sell some paypal funds. and then i receive a PM from alancydic asking for my HP. i read somewhere that he's a suspicious guy. Since i notice you are a senior guy, can you confirm if he's a con man? sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Tachikoma: Sep 12 2006, 11:26 PM

0.0157sec    0.37    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 12:56 AM