Like to post a CON man...who just cheated me USD50 paypal funds earlier today at 4.45pm.....
NICK NAME - alancydic
MSN - alancydic@hotmail.com
BEWARE....all paypal sellers and buyers....
conman on Paypal.., got con USD50
| Bump Topic Add Reply RSS Feed New Topic New Poll |
conman on Paypal.., got con USD50
Aug 7 2006, 11:50 PM, updated 20y ago
Show posts by this member only | Post
188 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kelana Jaya |
Like to post a CON man...who just cheated me USD50 paypal funds earlier today at 4.45pm.....
NICK NAME - alancydic MSN - alancydic@hotmail.com BEWARE....all paypal sellers and buyers.... |
Aug 7 2006, 11:55 PM
The con man was using leekimsoon@fastmail.fm to communicate with the chung kit han of Moresales ....which Mr.chung is looking to buy USD50 paypal funds...
Then..alancydic came looking for me telling me that he's interested to buy paypal funds from me... Mr.chung then got all the email address which somehow this alancydic created magpeis14@gmail.com and also MSN id - magpeis_14@hotmail.com whereby my original email address - magpies14@gmail.com and magpies_14@hotmail.com Then paid the money to an account of EK trading, instead of my account. So Mr.Chung got this paypal account but me...losing out the USD50 ... |
Aug 8 2006, 12:02 AM
590 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
aiks, mr moresales kena used again! sounds like XinXin & gang has refined their M.O.
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...dpost&p=7789921 magpies14. i'm sorry for your loss, but even i have to admit this XinXin & gang M.O. are pretty sophisticated eh? they all so cunning, should try their fortune at uncle lim's there or illegal betting at EK there, why always pick on us honest, decent traders? why!? This post has been edited by acougan: Aug 8 2006, 12:08 AM |
Aug 8 2006, 12:10 AM
QUOTE just forward to u Above was the email sent...notice the spelling of my name...On 8/7/06, Kelvin Lew <magpeis14@gmail.com> wrote: My name is (Kelvin Lew) with paypal account (magpies14@gmail.com > > > agreed to exchange paypal USD50 with Moresales Internet Marketing with > > > paypal account moresales.marketing@gmail.com for RM150.336 to be > > > transfered > > > to my bank account of ( Maybank ) ( 514440100744) (EK TRADING > > > holder) > > > Goash...really dunno who's the conman..actually..moresales or EK Trading..or are they both the same ppl ? |
Aug 8 2006, 12:15 AM
i highyl doubt moresales is part of the scheme. moresales operates an ecommerce site & trades e-currency. this XinXin & gang are notorious in identity theft & hijack. XinXin & gang are obviously smart at covering their own tracks, so very hard to pinpoint them.
note: ek trading acc# is used for offshore 'illegal' betting. my theory is this XinXin & gang are part-time bookies, part-time loansharkers. they have many ICNos & bank account to perform their 'trade'. / This post has been edited by acougan: Aug 8 2006, 12:19 AM |
Aug 8 2006, 12:20 AM
QUOTE(acougan @ Aug 8 2006, 12:15 AM) i highyl doubt moresales is part of the scheme. moresales operates an ecommerce site & trades e-currency. this XinXin & gang are notorious in identity theft & hijack. XinXin & gang are obviously smart at covering their own tracks, so very hard to pinpoint them. Just tough luck on me...to lose USD50 on this...they really took their time to create email accounts to convince ppl....these guys are really PRO...note: ek trading acc# is used for offshore 'illegal' betting. making trading here very unsecure... |
Aug 8 2006, 12:22 AM
nvm ler, (tai-hoi-did) u learnt an expensive lesson, but as scammers & conman 'evolve', so must we other honest traders 'evolve' with them.
This post has been edited by acougan: Aug 8 2006, 12:23 AM |
Aug 8 2006, 12:25 AM
Aug 8 2006, 03:51 AM
143 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
did you tried to filled paypal dispute, i know it may only works for physical items but you can have a try anyway. Better than doing nothing. Last time i brought a game account from somebody even it is not physical then that stupid called the game copy to reset the password, i can even get back the money from dispute form as i tell paypal that the seller will send me the CD beside the account.. at last i win the dispute.
This post has been edited by xplora: Aug 8 2006, 03:52 AM |
Aug 8 2006, 09:26 AM
1,131 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuching |
Aug 8 2006, 10:00 AM
369 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: KL |
Well I am selling at 3.4. Still got US$800 left. Acougan dealt with me twice, he should know my honesty.
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f=11&t=319398 |
Aug 8 2006, 11:51 AM
QUOTE(xplora @ Aug 8 2006, 03:51 AM) did you tried to filled paypal dispute, i know it may only works for physical items but you can have a try anyway. Better than doing nothing. Last time i brought a game account from somebody even it is not physical then that stupid called the game copy to reset the password, i can even get back the money from dispute form as i tell paypal that the seller will send me the CD beside the account.. at last i win the dispute. i'm not familiar with paypal dispute, but it cost USD25 just to open the dispute right? did u get back all your money or (your money-25)?pure cash/service transactions are not covered under paypal protection. sometimes when we trading paypal, we can create invoices, right? maybe next time buyers of paypal just create invoice for stamps collection or some other physical products as long as the paypal seller agrees. QUOTE(cloud9_lee @ Aug 8 2006, 10:00 AM) Well I am selling at 3.4. Still got US$800 left. Acougan dealt with me twice, he should know my honesty. O/T: aiks! this is TZDRC! u wish to post here to comment on fraud cases while linking ur sales into ur signature is ok lar. openly promoting ur sales on other victim's thread is kinda bad form, don't you think? u wanna edit it?/ This post has been edited by acougan: Aug 8 2006, 12:09 PM |
Aug 8 2006, 12:49 PM
QUOTE(acougan @ Aug 8 2006, 11:51 AM) i'm not familiar with paypal dispute, but it cost USD25 just to open the dispute right? did u get back all your money or (your money-25)? I know it is not under the protection but at least you try as it is not physical product. USD25? I dont think so, at least in the UK. Got back 80% of my money, actually sell me a game account but i add one more story to paypal saying that he suppose send me the CD too.pure cash/service transactions are not covered under paypal protection. sometimes when we trading paypal, we can create invoices, right? maybe next time buyers of paypal just create invoice for stamps collection or some other physical products as long as the paypal seller agrees. O/T: aiks! this is TZDRC! u wish to post here to comment on fraud cases while linking ur sales into ur signature is ok lar. openly promoting ur sales on other victim's thread is kinda bad form, don't you think? u wanna edit it? / |
Aug 8 2006, 01:15 PM
^ i see... actually i'm having a slight problem with a ebay seller too. he claimed he shipped using airmail but i nvr receive, most probably i will have to file a paypal claim. i'm only worried that the dispute not ruled in my favor & i lose an additional USD25.
Aug 8 2006, 01:42 PM
QUOTE(acougan @ Aug 8 2006, 01:15 PM) ^ i see... actually i'm having a slight problem with a ebay seller too. he claimed he shipped using airmail but i nvr receive, most probably i will have to file a paypal claim. i'm only worried that the dispute not ruled in my favor & i lose an additional USD25. in that case, how much does the item cost and the origin? You should be able to get the item or money by filling the dispute form, however normally eBay seller will re-arrange a new delivery for you if you not yet received after 1 month, Contact the seller first. I am quite confuse with the USD25 fee, are you sure PayPal gonna charge you USD25? It never happens to me because i filled twice before without charging me any penny.This post has been edited by xplora: Aug 8 2006, 01:43 PM |
Aug 8 2006, 01:47 PM
thanks for sharing ur previous experience. actually, i'm new to ebay & paypal. i'm just reading the help section on paypal dispute, and it says USD25 processing fee - i also not sure how it works. anyway, the deadline is 2mro, the seller MIA for 2 weeks already, i'll most probably file tonight & see how it goes.
edit: sorry for all the off-topics & thanks to xplora for help on paypal issues. 'live & learn' edit: my mistake, the USD25 processing fee actually will come from ebay if paypal claim unsuccessful!? damn confusing.... but i will file it tonight & confirm the fee soon. update: my dispute is still ongoing, but so far no processing fee is charged by paypal or ebay This post has been edited by acougan: Aug 25 2006, 09:12 PM |
Aug 8 2006, 02:00 PM
QUOTE(acougan @ Aug 8 2006, 01:47 PM) thanks for sharing ur previous experience. actually, i'm new to ebay & paypal. i'm just reading the help section on paypal dispute, and it says USD25 processing fee - i also not sure how it works. anyway, the deadline is 2mro, the seller MIA for 2 weeks already, i'll most probably file tonight & see how it goes. since it is USD25.00 processing fee, mind to p.m me what item you (ebay url) brought so i can see if its worth for you to fill the form? Because dispute form doesnt work good as what you think depending the amount and item. |
Aug 8 2006, 03:08 PM
243 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: Malaysia |
QUOTE(acougan @ Aug 8 2006, 03:15 PM) ^ i see... actually i'm having a slight problem with a ebay seller too. he claimed he shipped using airmail but i nvr receive, most probably i will have to file a paypal claim. i'm only worried that the dispute not ruled in my favor & i lose an additional USD25. i opened a few disputes before, all of them were free. managed to get back some money too, and yea still free. are u sure u need to pay US$25? from where u read abt the US$25 fee? |
Aug 25 2006, 09:15 PM
mr. 'alancydic' & gang is still using the spoof email magpeis14@gmail.com. sad case....
http://www.mir.com.my/rb/photography/hardw...jaks/index.php3 ![]() |
Sep 12 2006, 11:23 PM
2,864 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
Apparently alancydic is still active on the forum.
QUOTE as u see, i'm trying to sell some paypal funds. and then i receive a PM from alancydic asking for my HP. i read somewhere that he's a suspicious guy. Since i notice you are a senior guy, can you confirm if he's a con man? sweat.gif This post has been edited by Tachikoma: Sep 12 2006, 11:26 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0192sec
5 queries
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 10:25 PM |