4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Xiaomi Mi3 Official Thread V6, Talk of the town...HOT!

TSsuntzulee
post May 28 2014, 02:50 PM

Trade Dispute
5,689 posts

hi sifus, i'm already on developer rom. everything is good except one thing...the gps location seem does not work...it keep on circling and i couldnt locate a place or location via facebook or whatsapp...what has gone wrong? thanks
TSsuntzulee
post May 28 2014, 04:14 PM

Trade Dispute
5,689 posts

QUOTE(baowen @ May 28 2014, 03:33 PM)

@suntzulee which DEV ROM you using now?

baowenbro im on v4.5.23 full rom pack WCDMA/CDMA downloaded from miui.com...any issue?
TSsuntzulee
post May 28 2014, 06:25 PM

Trade Dispute
5,689 posts

Anyone know how long to charge the pb if use mi3 charger?
TSsuntzulee
post May 28 2014, 07:07 PM

Trade Dispute
5,689 posts

QUOTE(baowen @ May 28 2014, 06:50 PM)

suntzulee i got it from there as well, but GPS work fine.
please open > Updater > press "menu" button > select "Get latest version of MIUI" > if your "Update (450~510MB)" look like this, mean you required to update it.

I don get it bro. I already succesful flash the zip file. Why I need to update again? Yes the update file is 480mb. Btw, your latest update file is how many mb?
TSsuntzulee
post May 28 2014, 07:22 PM

Trade Dispute
5,689 posts

baowen I still have USB damage error pop up when I use OTG with a pendrive. I tot only stable rom got this problem. But after I flash developer rom, problem still occur. I'm very sure my USB pendrive is in good working condition.

Anyone can shed some light on how to resolve this matter? sad.gif
TSsuntzulee
post May 28 2014, 07:44 PM

Trade Dispute
5,689 posts

QUOTE(apache_utara @ May 28 2014, 07:31 PM)
try different cable  & format the pendrive thoroughly tongue.gif
Which format shall I format? Fat32 of nfds?
TSsuntzulee
post May 28 2014, 07:54 PM

Trade Dispute
5,689 posts

QUOTE(baowen @ May 28 2014, 07:46 PM)
suntzulee
I can't explain it, the first time i root it, i got a lot of bug and error, after I did the update, everything work perfect.
and Yes, now my update files is 480mb and i just done it, now some application have CWM with it.  rclxms.gif

I just plug in my phone to PC , I didn't show me USB damage.

Stable ROM is JB 4.2
Dev ROM is now KK 4.4
Bro, u misunderstood me. USB damage happen when I connect a pendrive to mi3 via OTG cable. Not mi3 connect to a desktop as shown in your pic. My pendrive is Fat32. It works flawlessly in my Redmi.....really don understand what went wrong.... rclxub.gif
TSsuntzulee
post May 28 2014, 09:50 PM

Trade Dispute
5,689 posts

When charging the phone using pb, the led will blink right?
TSsuntzulee
post May 29 2014, 04:34 PM

Trade Dispute
5,689 posts

im going to write a review on developer rom i installed yesterday. Well, first it started with some bugs like google play will FC when open. However it was resolved when i reinstall it again. For some reason, dont use greenify as it will screw up the gps location...My whatsapp also got problem whereas it cant get auto notification...my 2nd issue is the
USB damage when i try to connect a pendrive to mi3 via OTG cable. i know my pendrive is good in condition. It works flawlessly in my redmi. However mi3 couldnt detect it and become damaged...still looking for a solution here. My pendrive is FAT32 and i already format it many round even using different format like NTFS, exFAT but all also cant work....

I thing good about developer rom is the rom version is kit kat 4.4.2 and it can install google camera on it. so far im using it and quite good. Another advantage, developer rom is pre-rooted. just access it thru permission tab. very easy.

I'm monitoring the battery consumption as compare to stable rom. Will update once i got the result...till then, stay tuned tongue.gif
TSsuntzulee
post May 29 2014, 04:39 PM

Trade Dispute
5,689 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ May 29 2014, 04:37 PM)
But but.. there's no developer ROM for Mi3 Msia

http://en.miui.com/download-101.html#309
yes but you need to flash the WCDMA/CDMA version that is compatible with our mi3.
TSsuntzulee
post May 29 2014, 04:50 PM

Trade Dispute
5,689 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ May 29 2014, 04:40 PM)
Oh, so you flash this?
http://en.miui.com/download-101.html#164

Scary...can damage USB port one?
is a safe rom. you can try it. smile.gif

QUOTE(deadravel @ May 29 2014, 04:41 PM)
the USB OTG is a known issue. the developer rom does not support OTG yet.
both developer and stable rom do support OTG... tongue.gif

QUOTE(kealtam @ May 29 2014, 04:42 PM)
can't wait for your review...i'm using dev rom as well... smile.gif
i don't have problem using the OTG to connect to the pendrive... tongue.gif

I try another pendrive...no problem. I suspect mi3 doesnt allow FAT32. Normal FAT pendrive is ok....anyone can concur that? hmm.gif
TSsuntzulee
post May 29 2014, 04:51 PM

Trade Dispute
5,689 posts

another question, how to format a pendrive in FAT instead of FAT32? what software i need to achieve that?
TSsuntzulee
post May 29 2014, 04:58 PM

Trade Dispute
5,689 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ May 29 2014, 04:54 PM)
use windows... got build in formatter...

http://www.makeuseof.com/tag/format-usb-drive/
the problem is i cant locate FAT in win7...only FAT32, NTFS and exFAT..... rclxub.gif
TSsuntzulee
post May 29 2014, 05:15 PM

Trade Dispute
5,689 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ May 29 2014, 05:04 PM)
ok thanks bro smile.gif

QUOTE(wcnew @ May 29 2014, 05:13 PM)
FAT so old school liao still go ppl using it meh?FAT32 or exFAT is the most used format in Pen drive..i suspect your pendrive is fake pendrive..
mine is cruZer sandisk...is genuine one nod.gif
TSsuntzulee
post May 29 2014, 05:27 PM

Trade Dispute
5,689 posts

QUOTE(wcnew @ May 29 2014, 05:24 PM)
It Seems your phone are rooted.Did you tried this app stickmount https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...fire.stickmount see is working or not?
omg...im formating my usb now to FAT....should have try stickmount first.... rclxub.gif
TSsuntzulee
post May 29 2014, 05:28 PM

Trade Dispute
5,689 posts

QUOTE(zito9 @ May 29 2014, 05:27 PM)
the sim card adaptor that comes with the phone, does it work properly?

i saw in 1st page that the sim tray has some problem?

anyone here tried use the sim adaptor?
pls read page no.1 tongue.gif
TSsuntzulee
post May 29 2014, 05:42 PM

Trade Dispute
5,689 posts

QUOTE(chlim @ May 29 2014, 05:37 PM)
You know Fat only support a volumne size of 4gb and file size of 2gb max right?
can i revert back to FAT32 later? hmm.gif

QUOTE(zito9 @ May 29 2014, 05:38 PM)
You mean this?

So tray = adaptor?
Meaning better go change to a minisim (i.e. standard sim), rather than use a microsim in the adaptor?

Sorry for many questions ya, newbie here  sweat.gif
the sim tray provided in the package is safe to use. just dont put an empty sim tray in mi3.

QUOTE(gogo2 @ May 29 2014, 05:38 PM)
Does it work or your pendrive is dead now?  icon_question.gif
dunno yet...currently still formating...hope it will not screw up... cry.gif
TSsuntzulee
post May 29 2014, 05:48 PM

Trade Dispute
5,689 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ May 29 2014, 05:47 PM)
I think official MI3 ROM still jellybean so should have MTP right?
format so slow sad.gif but dun take it out.. sure dead one
so slow.. i'm sure they have stock one...
ooooo
93% now...hope it will not die... sad.gif
TSsuntzulee
post May 29 2014, 06:12 PM

Trade Dispute
5,689 posts

anyone success to get any pb today from flash sales?
TSsuntzulee
post May 29 2014, 10:15 PM

Trade Dispute
5,689 posts

baowen do your whatsapp fail to notify you when you are on dev rom? i need to open whatsapp then only the message comes in....hmm, is it a bug?

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0511sec    0.72    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 01:40 PM