Xiaomi Mi3 Official Thread V6, Talk of the town...HOT!

baowen
post May 29 2014, 06:11 PM

1,048 posts

QUOTE(ddr3 @ May 29 2014, 05:43 PM)
how to know that its using Fedex or UPS to post?

last time they use Fedex to post but in the system stated UPS.  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
if your tracking number is all number = FedEx
if your tracking number is alpha numeric = UPS

this information i got it from en.miui.com/forum/my last week.

baowen
post May 29 2014, 09:00 PM

1,048 posts

Here is some picture snap from Xiaomi Mi3
using Google Camera.
the rest photo cannot be uploaded due to too big file size..

On the other hand, Google Camera normal shot and HDR shot is not good as default apps.
The main thing of it is the Lens Blur effect and Photo sphere which I think it is nice.

Google Camera

This post has been edited by baowen: May 29 2014, 09:01 PM
baowen
post May 30 2014, 04:24 AM

1,048 posts

QUOTE(db07mufan @ May 29 2014, 09:46 PM)
how is your memory consumption guys? mine has like 700-800mb left everytime i quit all the apps
When your phone just restart and without any thing open, it should have around 1.1~1.2G left
but don't too worry about memory consumption, this is different calculation from Sammy phone. (example Note3)

There is no degraded performance issue if your phone have lesser ram available.
as long as it have 100~200mb free ram, that is fine already.

after few day later, your actual free ram available will just less than 500mb and your phone still perform great biggrin.gif
So don't worry!! and be happy with Mi3 !

QUOTE(suntzulee @ May 29 2014, 10:15 PM)
baowen do your whatsapp fail to notify you when you are on dev rom? i need to open whatsapp then only the message comes in....hmm, is it a bug?
QUOTE(Connect2USales @ May 29 2014, 10:16 PM)
yes.. its a known bugs. It still under discussion in MIUI
suntzuleeConnect2USales Yes, whatsapps sometime fail to notify me and i got screw because of not replying.. lol
hopefully they found a ways to fix this which is importance.. hahaha

QUOTE(noobandroid @ May 29 2014, 10:16 PM)
how is it to check memory usage d ah? forgot d, since doing so many stuff on fon
QUOTE(figure8 @ May 29 2014, 10:28 PM)
SG rom use different button configuration. set "button hold" function in setting.
Settings > Button > "Define yourself what will it be if you Long Press (Menu , Home , Back ) button"

Or

You can add the cleaner widget into your screen smile.gif
baowen
post May 30 2014, 04:25 AM

1,048 posts

QUOTE(mjoe @ May 29 2014, 11:06 PM)
is it possible to add widgets to the home screen like other android phone? since this phone android much similar to iOS...
long press your empty screen, then it will have few option at bottom.

QUOTE(mjoe @ May 29 2014, 11:17 PM)
For 28th/5 buyer, what is ur latest order status? still in process or what? mine still in processing items...
QUOTE(UNDERGROUND @ May 29 2014, 11:21 PM)
Still in PROCESSING ITEMS, no tracking number provided yet.  rolleyes.gif
Usually after 24hour after your payment, it will show Shipped but no tracking number, this is due to FedEx/UPS haven't collect your item from Xiaomi warehouse.
So wait for another 24hour, you will get your Tracking number, then you can start track your parcel where it is..
[Example: you made the payment at 28/05/2014, xiaomi will process it at 29/05/2014, on the next day which is 30/05/2014, you will get your tracking ID/transport number updated at order detail.]

QUOTE(UNDERGROUND @ May 29 2014, 11:29 PM)
1st batch took 8 days via UPS + Gdex... So I guess 6-8 working days tongue.gif
Yes, 6-8 working day is what they promise and they didn't failed their SLA also.
just FedEx did an awesome job to make it happen before 6 working day
rclxms.gif

QUOTE(DanceAgain @ May 29 2014, 11:45 PM)
The wait is killing me! If only they allowed purchase on Tuesday then I can have a good weekend!  vmad.gif  mad.gif  vmad.gif
I have the same feeling too when waiting for the phone.... hahaha i feel you!

QUOTE(maximillan @ May 30 2014, 12:39 AM)
im hoping the same.. FedEx>UPS
You have to pray harder to get number only tracking ID (not alphanumeric)

This post has been edited by baowen: May 30 2014, 04:27 AM
baowen
post May 30 2014, 06:25 AM

1,048 posts

Battery consumption of the day (with conserve mode)

This post has been edited by baowen: May 30 2014, 06:26 AM
baowen
post May 30 2014, 08:39 AM

1,048 posts

QUOTE(suntzulee @ May 30 2014, 08:05 AM)
bro, i just checked from the updater. is 481mb again. Shall i update it?
http://en.miui.com/thread-22723-1-1.html
not much changes this week as per the moderator

QUOTE(jack2 @ May 30 2014, 08:17 AM)
Android's notification can't be like iPhone appears on screen, other than on top which has to scroll down and see?
It is Android, not iOS and this is how you differentiate it tongue.gif

QUOTE(GuN @ May 30 2014, 08:33 AM)
The default calender got widget or not? How to set lunar cal?
I am using a Theme which have Lunar Calendar
but you always can download an apps for it ( Google Play store or Mi Store )

baowen
post May 30 2014, 09:07 AM

1,048 posts

QUOTE(suntzulee @ May 30 2014, 08:43 AM)
is it after i updated it my miui version will show 4.5.30? My current build number is KVT49L. What yours?
yup correct, will show 4.5.30
and yes, my build number is KVT49L (still using 4.5.23)

actually you can skip it if you don't want to, and when there is a new one, you can go to it directly (doesn't required wipe)

baowen
post May 30 2014, 11:50 AM

1,048 posts

QUOTE(mamasos @ May 30 2014, 10:02 AM)
mi3 battery drain very fast.
This has been explain a lot of time... kindly scroll back and look for the answer biggrin.gif

QUOTE(gogo2 @ May 30 2014, 10:03 AM)
need to change setting to save battery
flex.gif rclxm9.gif icon_idea.gif

QUOTE(tanalvis @ May 30 2014, 10:30 AM)
Its just sometimes dont work right? Not all the time i assumed? Just now i try send whatsapp msg to old phone, still can see notifications orh blink.gif
in Dev Rom,
I tried below (which found at forum),
1. Security > permission > Apps Auto-Start > added "whatsapp" and "google services framework"

2. bring up "show recent apps tray", locked down "whatapps"

3. open whatapss then close it..

It working fine after that, notification come in on time without delay... but but...
* if you clear cache (although whatapps is locked, cannot be clear), the notification stopped until you open it the next time, the message only come in*

still trying and monitoring, as i am not too heavy used on whatapps.
baowen
post May 30 2014, 12:33 PM

1,048 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ May 30 2014, 12:13 PM)
Ah... Just notice this when using Xiaomi... previously iPhone has no this feature since iPhone has no LED.
this is the different between Android and iOS, which i told you previously... hahaha

QUOTE(hazril @ May 30 2014, 12:24 PM)
why i cant root using the method on the 1st page??after doing as instructed,my phone downgraded the version itself...currently on v14 after root it goes back to v8...luckily la our phone got 2 system...
if you are on stable rom and you want the dev access, just keep pressing on the Android / MIUI version (under Settings > About phone)
it will popup either the Jelly Bean or showing you "you now have dev access"

If you want to flash it from Stable to Dev Rom, then you have to download the developer rom from the en.miui.com website > WCDMA >

baowen
post May 31 2014, 01:42 AM

1,048 posts

QUOTE(rcr @ May 30 2014, 07:00 PM)
WTF, why Xiaomi always choose Tuesday for their sales???
this is their culture since they doing this, always Tuesday 12PM !

QUOTE(Xirality @ May 30 2014, 11:40 PM)
Seems like they ramping up production of PB, hopefully they do the same with Mi3.
Don't worry, they are doing it and Mi3 will keep going on production as I don't see anything new yet for Mi3S or Mi4..
if just snapdragon 801, really nothing to shout about!

Xiaomi always come with surprise + surprising low price smile.gif

Hello to all who ordered Xiaomi Mi3 during the 2nd batch,

Above just based on my experience and imagination, I might be wrong... but I do hope this will stop your doubt to keep asking why from HK back to CHN or from TWN to PHL or any other place around the world.

Just wait patiently and your phone will be around you during Tuesday (not more than 30KM radius... rclxm9.gif)

You may think I am rude, but there is no point you keep asking and repeating the tracking history, it won't speed up the process by spamming in here... . .
Term & Condition already stated 6-8 working day and FedEx did it within 5 working day.

For those who with UPS, just need to wait extra 2~3 working day biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by baowen: May 31 2014, 01:45 AM
baowen
post May 31 2014, 12:56 PM

1,048 posts

QUOTE(rifles @ May 31 2014, 11:38 AM)
Sian 1 order ngam ngam left FedEx.Another no status at all. Both paid at same day

31/05/2014  -  Saturday
11:13
Left FedEx origin facility

SHENZHEN CN
-

30/05/2014  -  Friday
23:14
At local FedEx facility

SHENZHEN CN
01:57
Shipment information sent to FedEx

14:36
Picked up

SHENZHEN CN

Future delivery requested
mine same as your, so probably tonight or tomorrow morning reach Sepang.

QUOTE(lowyard @ May 31 2014, 12:20 PM)
I c, nice comprehensive theory based on your experience. But, your batch, the sales was on Tuesday. Meanwhile our batch, on Wednesday. N I only paid it on Thursday. Maybe this will somehow play a role in the delivery time n date? Who knows. Hope for the best.
No different, still within 5 day by Fedex... the actual day count by FedEx is once they receive the package, Xiaomi only release your item on the 2nd day to FedEx (Example: you order at 28May, FedEx only pickup at 30May, so by 4June, item will reach your doorstep)

and some forum-er already mention, their item is at Sepang now and can be self-collect tomorrow.

again, the TERM & CONDITION already mention 6-8 Working Day, and you have agreed before you buy.
Actually FedEx can just ignore all of us because it's still within their SLA
But Malaysian Style is like that, everything must FAST and won't bother about how other feel.

baowen
post May 31 2014, 04:40 PM

1,048 posts

QUOTE(uexpress @ May 31 2014, 03:28 PM)
Cuz the item just reach local FedEx facility shah alam. wanted to call but fedex CS close at 3pm.
Fedex dont do weekend delivery right.
QUOTE(xavierchan @ May 31 2014, 03:38 PM)
LOL! Don't think they will deliver on Sunday lo. Only Monday to Saturday... ( *Saturday also depends... )
NO, you wrong, they do it on Sunday too

QUOTE(kopiPeng @ May 31 2014, 03:40 PM)
For first batch. yes. FedEx deliver on last Sunday.. Even until evening smile.gif
+1 , I receive my casing and sp on Sunday!
(but i self collect Mi3 during saturday, hahha)

baowen
post May 31 2014, 04:46 PM

1,048 posts

QUOTE(stardex83 @ May 31 2014, 02:09 PM)
Found a problem with my xiaomi
Refer to my picture, i not able to click on the url box. In picture, i not able to draw anything above the line, maybe ny touch screen hv problem...
did you do hardware test ?
*#*#64663#*#*
>> Touch sensor

if it did failed, SC is your next step.

QUOTE(siawgu @ May 31 2014, 02:32 PM)
May I know who update Mi3 to Dev ROM (4.5.30) Where can I download Google Play Store. I install and run it, and it's crash. Any solution?
Please refer to page 1 , post #5
these question being repeated number of time biggrin.gif

QUOTE(WTSNWTB @ May 31 2014, 03:06 PM)
Those who wanna try kit kat, can download the google by using mi store. Just log in your mi account, search for google play (by eric xiang) or similiar. Will pop up sumthing. Install den it will ask u to install those kit n stuff for google dun worry juz continue. Actually I would flash my own local unit to cn as well coz with cn version I get access to their tv stuff and also special themes. Mebe I duno where to find, but I got lots of special theme from the cn market. Another reason those using AP got a little bid advantage.
Please refer to page 1 , post #5
these question being repeated number of time biggrin.gif

1.6053sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 01:05 AM