RTS Company of Heroes / Opposing Fronts, Patch 2.201 Released!

MasterAlvin
post Sep 29 2006, 08:48 AM

Not my Head!! Not my HEAD!!!!
1,677 posts

QUOTE(johnnycp @ Sep 28 2006, 05:10 PM)
Anyone interested in original copy of COH? We buying in bulk and hopefully can get good bargained price
hey how many of you are interested in playing online?

would you like to join us for a bulk purchase?

we can get a better bargained price if more of you are interested
MasterAlvin
post Jan 14 2007, 04:54 PM

1,677 posts

QUOTE(Araes @ Jan 12 2007, 11:14 PM)
I have the same exact problem. It seems to affect those with X1600 series (not sure about X1300s). Those with X1800s and X1900s don't have this problem. In your case, its the new X1650s which is basically the same tech behind the X1600s.

So far I've heard playing around with the shadow detail level in game does fix the issue somewhat although I haven't tried it. Relic do seem to be taking their time to issue a permanent fix probably due to their deal with Nvidia to give better support to Geforce cards.
actually.. i have it on my x1950pro too...
everything seems fine but the fog of war...
MasterAlvin
post Jan 14 2007, 05:02 PM

1,677 posts

QUOTE(calvinfc @ Jan 5 2007, 02:14 PM)
Help Help .. i stuck at level 8 ~~~~~~ can't defend the stragetic point for 30 minutes..... any Tip or hint to accomplish..?
it's capture and defend correct?
you will need to set up defenses wide.
build a lot of tank traps in all the openings but leave one open so that the stupid AIs whould send their tanks from the opening and die like shit. aim 2 AT at the openings.
remember to keep your ATs away from each other until you have taken care of the nebelwelfers.

you need to have at least 2 shermans ready before you take over the square. use infantries+snipers to clear and capture other points around your objective, and set up some mines and maybe defensive stuffs around them. barbwire does the job well.

keep your calliope on the small island and use his rocket as a last resort if you cant hold on the the square, it is to save it from being captured.
you will need at least 1 sniper and 4 ATs to do this defense job right, you will need at least 1 Halftrack with quad cannon armed with 2 shermans to go in and out, with engineers setting up something like a repair station on the small island or at corner of the fuel point next to your objective.

it's pretty much it. just adjust your defenses. remember this game is to be aggressive and go out and attack, sitting at your objective usually gets you killed pretty quick.

try to use your tanks and quad can to ambush the axis when they are on their way to the square. do a hit and run, it will hellp your defenses very much.
MasterAlvin
post Jan 15 2007, 02:19 AM

1,677 posts

QUOTE(kaiser_falco @ Jan 14 2007, 10:11 PM)
still playing this game,damn it so cool...luv it not yet finish the campaign yet...
you'll find so much fun when you replay it on the hard difficulty and when you try to obtain all the medals... trust me

btw, some of the medals are easier to get when you play on the hardest difficulty, simply becoz AI spams more units at you.
MasterAlvin
post Jan 17 2007, 09:48 PM

1,677 posts

QUOTE(calvinfc @ Jan 17 2007, 12:57 PM)
thumbup.gif  Thx MasterAlvin for ur Tip ... Finally i get the medal..

P/s : MasterAlvin do u still playing cs-source ?
installing new rig, wanna play it on max details wink.gif
MasterAlvin
post Jan 17 2007, 09:51 PM

1,677 posts

QUOTE(vivre @ Jan 16 2007, 12:38 AM)
haha.. i u were to get 50% chance.. then i might have 50% of yours.. so it would be 25% effectively... hahaha

I`m stucked at the Ball Express mission (dunno whether it`s correct or not), but basically bout guarding, securing a convoy...  restarted few times, but kept failing.. damn !  rclxub.gif
is it the mission you need to secure a route for convoy to leave the map?

take out the enemy base at the middle right side of the map, then retreat to your base that you originally set up, repair all your tanks.
produce more tanks,
you know how sheeps defend themselves?
they make a circle, and butt facing out as their back legs are the strongest, in this case, your sheman front are the strongest, unite them and you shall resist the german tanks, after you take out the first wave, repair your tanks and push forward as 2-3 groups, flanking is a very good tactic, use it well.
clear the mines and wala, mission accomplished.

p/s: i retried about half a dozen times before i get the fomula right = =+

MasterAlvin
post Jan 28 2007, 10:44 AM

1,677 posts

http://anotheralvin.multiply.com/video/item/11

COH benchmarking footage on my new rig wink.gif
specs are as followed:

Intel Core2Duo E6300 1.86@2.32ghz
Kingston VAlue 2GB DDR2 667mhz Dual Channel
Asus X1950Pro 256mb
GA-965P-S3
Cooler Master Extreme Power 430W v2.0
Western Digital SATA HDD 160GB
Sound Blaster Audigy 2

MasterAlvin
post Mar 28 2007, 11:08 AM

1,677 posts

QUOTE(dikwen @ Mar 27 2007, 08:25 PM)
do i need two different cd-keys when playing over LAN?

im stuck in the campaign. lazy lar  . lol
just use hamachi and you'll be fine.

hamachi works the same on ori versions.
MasterAlvin
post Apr 10 2007, 04:19 PM

1,677 posts

call me when you bulk =x
MasterAlvin
post May 12 2007, 11:31 PM

1,677 posts

buy ori and update to the newest patch. it will go away.
MasterAlvin
post May 30 2007, 12:33 AM

1,677 posts

Stug is an early rush tank. and Pershing is the most advance allies tank.

i dun think there's any problem with M26 can take out 3 stugs.

and i dun think M26 can fight toe to toe against Tiger without micro management.
MasterAlvin
post May 30 2007, 05:14 AM

1,677 posts

it comes hand to hand.

how can you keep your strat alive if you dun micro a little?
MasterAlvin
post Jun 1 2007, 01:18 AM

1,677 posts

M10 isnt really a tank that to be used individually against armored units.

if you combine a M10 with your any tank, usually your tank will be priority target

try to harrass yout enemy with your M10 while they engaging with your tank. you will find M10 is very very good. the cannon is actually stronger than you think againts rear armor.

to be honest i just cant micro like the fella in the video. i tried but i just couldnt.

This post has been edited by MasterAlvin: Jun 1 2007, 01:21 AM
MasterAlvin
post Jun 6 2007, 05:11 AM

1,677 posts

QUOTE(redcable @ Jun 5 2007, 12:04 PM)
who's hugedoggie in hamachi?

Added on June 5, 2007, 12:21 pmdo u guys have problem when logging in to hamachi server?
i had lots of log in and connection problem with hamachi last week, this week seems fine only with slow log in.
MasterAlvin
post Jun 7 2007, 04:39 AM

1,677 posts

yes 1022 seems to be full of trouble. i cant log in very often.
MasterAlvin
post Jun 8 2007, 01:37 AM

1,677 posts

QUOTE(redcable @ Jun 7 2007, 09:09 AM)
is streamyx connection speed after 6pm ok? (1MB package)
no.

i'll be thanking god if it goes beyond 700kbps.
MasterAlvin
post Jun 23 2007, 12:50 PM

1,677 posts

QUOTE(ahbenchai @ Jun 22 2007, 06:15 PM)
guys, can anyone explain to me why do 2 of my AT crew dies whenever 1 of them is shoot. tis is madness, tis no unlogical !!11!! o_o
in fact you have 3 AT crews, and the last one dies whenever the other 2 get killed.
MasterAlvin
post Jun 25 2007, 04:51 PM

1,677 posts

dx10 in COH = minor grapghical improvement + major performance drop

This post has been edited by MasterAlvin: Jun 25 2007, 04:51 PM
MasterAlvin
post Jul 27 2007, 05:44 PM

1,677 posts

QUOTE(llllNarutollll @ Jul 26 2007, 02:41 PM)
wanna ask company of heroes is more than best or just best?
simply the best

0.0491sec    0.73    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 01:02 AM