This post has been edited by eddychstu: Dec 15 2010, 04:34 PM
..., ...
..., ...
Aug 7 2006, 04:01 PM, updated 15y ago
Show posts by this member only | Post
2,347 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: in town |
This post has been edited by eddychstu: Dec 15 2010, 04:34 PM |
Aug 7 2006, 04:12 PM
942 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: kuching, sarawak |
Ur employer do that every month? Or sometimes?
For me case, since my first day working at that company, the employer pay me and my colleagues' salary on 10th of every month. I told him bout that law, but he just ignore it. However, since he pay on time (mean 10th of every month), so i didn't take any action on him too |
Aug 7 2006, 04:15 PM
2,347 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: in town |
QUOTE(edison_84 @ Aug 7 2006, 04:12 PM) Ur employer do that every month? Or sometimes? not consistance at all, and the letter of contract stated salary should be paid every end of the month.For me case, since my first day working at that company, the employer pay me and my colleagues' salary on 10th of every month. I told him bout that law, but he just ignore it. However, since he pay on time (mean 10th of every month), so i didn't take any action on him too c'mon guys, need suggestions and resolution here, thx This post has been edited by eddychstu: Aug 7 2006, 04:16 PM |
Aug 7 2006, 06:38 PM
4,547 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: Metro Prima, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia, Earth, Sol |
ask your boss, what if you arrive at office 3 hours late evey day ? and ask him what if the company pay u 10 days late ?
Aug 7 2006, 06:40 PM
183 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur |
I believe legally, the company has to pay LATEST by 7th of the following month for the previous month's salary.
Please check Employer's Act. |
Aug 7 2006, 06:41 PM
325 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
Drop by at the KWSP and seek advise from the counter. They will assist you. That the only thing you can do.
Aug 7 2006, 06:43 PM
868 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
QUOTE(SaiLenFatt @ Aug 7 2006, 06:40 PM) I believe legally, the company has to pay LATEST by 7th of the following month for the previous month's salary. I was paid by previous month salary on this month 15th. That's mean, august salary was paid on september 15th. Please check Employer's Act. |
Aug 7 2006, 07:02 PM
1,526 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Seremban |
Why EPF? Should be the Department of Human Resource ak. Labour Office.
If there wasnt any changes the latest date would be the 7th of the following month for monthly paid. Even labourers, daily rated but not sure of weekly paid staffs/workers. |
Aug 7 2006, 09:28 PM
2,155 posts Joined: May 2005 |
must pay by the 7th every month. But some companies tend to pay salary in the middle of the month, unless its inconsistent, it is acceptable. Else u can go to labour law and complain.
This post has been edited by mIssfROGY: Aug 7 2006, 09:29 PM |
Aug 7 2006, 11:10 PM
17,875 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
QUOTE(eddychstu @ Aug 7 2006, 04:01 PM) lets say the employer has the habbit of delaying staff's salary payment, meaning the salary is not pay on time at the end of the month, and normally late for 10+ days. I think you can complaint to Human Resource Dept whats the legal action we can take against them and whats the procedure? plz share |
Aug 7 2006, 11:14 PM
7,948 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: Soviet Sarawak |
once complain and ur employer gets to know it, fr sure ur seat will be replaced with a new guy
jobs are scarce these days, ok? |
Aug 7 2006, 11:28 PM
481 posts Joined: May 2006 |
If he manage to pay at every 10th, then it is ok. Some employer pay late due to account closing is late also.
Just change your mindset from month-end every month to 10th every month. |
Aug 7 2006, 11:35 PM
183 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Actually, as good employees, you should try to EDUCATE your bosses that legally, you are bound to pay by the 7th.
Just say nicely that "I don't mind being paid a bit late, I'm just worried someone else complain to Industrial Court then susah lah." |
Aug 8 2006, 10:23 AM
7,606 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: Subang |
QUOTE(SaiLenFatt @ Aug 7 2006, 11:35 PM) Actually, as good employees, you should try to EDUCATE your bosses that legally, you are bound to pay by the 7th. Sometimes those chinaman bosses "body got shit" they very sensitive one. You make a statement like that they will jump up and down yelling "You big me now lah is it?" (cantonese) and then small matters become big. Just tell them straight in the face better.Just say nicely that "I don't mind being paid a bit late, I'm just worried someone else complain to Industrial Court then susah lah." |
Aug 8 2006, 10:26 AM
7,559 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
my boss also pay by earliest 7th of everymonth... today 8th already also not yet get salary
EPF money also always late 3 to 6 months late baru masuk |
Aug 8 2006, 09:44 PM
7,948 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: Soviet Sarawak |
Aug 9 2006, 03:04 AM
1,526 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Seremban |
QUOTE(daruma @ Aug 8 2006, 10:26 AM) my boss also pay by earliest 7th of everymonth... today 8th already also not yet get salary Tell your boss "Dont pray, pray with EPF", scared to tell? Then send an anonymous letter to EPF telling that this company is delaying the payment for epf... LET FLY A FEW LETTERS for fun. It's for employees' future.EPF money also always late 3 to 6 months late baru masuk |
Aug 9 2006, 03:10 AM
878 posts Joined: May 2006 From: Kuala Lumpur, Penang, Bangkok, Singapore |
QUOTE(kb2005 @ Aug 7 2006, 10:10 PM) Do you think the HR Department can really help? I know for the case of my company, the HR Department is merely a divot, deployed to filter / deflect / absorb complains from unhappy employees, so that the higher management can breathe a fresher whiff of air.The famous phase: "I'll look into this matter and inform Mr xxx as soon as I can. Will get back to you soon". Never soon enough though. |
Aug 9 2006, 03:17 AM
2,755 posts Joined: Dec 2004 |
QUOTE(eddychstu @ Aug 7 2006, 04:01 PM) lets say the employer has the habbit of delaying staff's salary payment, meaning the salary is not pay on time at the end of the month, and normally late for 10+ days. Actually there is nothing you can do as long as you still in the company. you may complain but end of the day, the "negative energy" will still channel back to you.whats the legal action we can take against them and whats the procedure? plz share At that time, you may get you pay in time, but you will not enjoy receiving it. As mention, if the salary cycle is around 28-32 days then is ok, just ignore the pay on end of month mind set. |
Aug 9 2006, 09:42 AM
5,170 posts Joined: Jul 2006 From: /k//k/, /k/undasang |
if i am not tight on money i dont really care for late payment as long as he paid. i am paid weekly every sunday.
some times if i receive money on friday(five days later),i will think work another 2 days got paid again, it some how feels better. tricks?dont look at calender every day.lol |
| Change to: | 0.0206sec
5 queries
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 03:44 AM |