Huawei Honor 3C - Version III, Current Budget King
bananazero2000
May 29 2014, 10:52 AM

QUOTE(evtansk @ May 29 2014, 10:49 AM) eeerrrrrrr i don't quite get u but ok, the one and only map that i tried was Waze. I haven't install Sygic or Papago yet. About the Route 66, nope, i never seen any of it when i received my phone until now Hope this help  oh oh, Waze, Sygic and Papago, let me chalk down.... so you've been using waze la, how is the navigation? ok ah? got laggy till turn wrong route ah? or keep 'RECALCULATING...'
bananazero2000
May 29 2014, 10:53 AM

QUOTE(cskean @ May 29 2014, 10:49 AM) Anyway, this is my standby time for H3c... Dual sim dual standby, power mode : normal... » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « [attachmentid=3991263]
Awesome !!! mine one is on the way!! cant wait!!
cskean
May 29 2014, 10:54 AM
QUOTE(ryuken74 @ May 29 2014, 10:51 AM) 6 days on battery without charging? something wrong with the battery  Hahahaha, cause mainly i just put it in standby mode, only use it to receive sms, browsing once in a while... Btw, just got my tracking number for citylink... Hopefully will arrive soon...
stevenys
May 29 2014, 10:56 AM

QUOTE(cskean @ May 29 2014, 10:54 AM) Hahahaha, cause mainly i just put it in standby mode, only use it to receive sms, browsing once in a while... Btw, just got my tracking number for citylink... Hopefully will arrive soon...  Yesterday order one ? so fast get the tracking number ?
ryuken74
May 29 2014, 10:57 AM
QUOTE(cskean @ May 29 2014, 10:54 AM) Hahahaha, cause mainly i just put it in standby mode, only use it to receive sms, browsing once in a while... Btw, just got my tracking number for citylink... Hopefully will arrive soon...  u should be receiving soon I received mine before they updated the tracking number... This post has been edited by ryuken74: May 29 2014, 10:58 AM
ryuken74
May 29 2014, 11:01 AM
QUOTE(stevenys @ May 29 2014, 10:56 AM) Yesterday order one ? so fast get the tracking number ? yes, I even got my parcel already...damn fast!!
cskean
May 29 2014, 11:01 AM
QUOTE(stevenys @ May 29 2014, 10:56 AM) Yesterday order one ? so fast get the tracking number ? Actually my order status got updated once I chat with the CS from vmall... And yes, I ordered mine yesterday... QUOTE(ryuken74 @ May 29 2014, 10:57 AM) u should be receiving soon I received mine before they updated the tracking number...  Based on Citylink tracking, it was "In Transit" on 7.49am... I guess it will arrive or or before lunch hour... My wife will be expecting the phone...
stevenys
May 29 2014, 11:03 AM

QUOTE(cskean @ May 29 2014, 11:01 AM) Actually my order status got updated once I chat with the CS from vmall... And yes, I ordered mine yesterday... Based on Citylink tracking, it was "In Transit" on 7.49am... I guess it will arrive or or before lunch hour... My wife will be expecting the phone... My status still in approved. This phone is for my wife to.
ryuken74
May 29 2014, 11:05 AM
i also bought for my wife, she said screen 5inch too big
westwoon
May 29 2014, 11:06 AM
QUOTE(MillkTea93 @ May 29 2014, 08:45 AM) guys.. my phone have 2 bug.. 1. is the wifi connection... it will disconnect suddenly.. need to reconnect the wifi 2.youtube app.. very lag .. sound and video not sync together I also have facing the same problem with the wifi, it randomly connect and disconnect. From my finding it is only occur when connected to WEP security type wifi, if connect to WPA2 security type wifi. It has no such issue. Not sure your case is same or not.
evtansk
May 29 2014, 11:06 AM
QUOTE(bananazero2000 @ May 29 2014, 10:52 AM) oh oh, Waze, Sygic and Papago, let me chalk down.... so you've been using waze la, how is the navigation? ok ah? got laggy till turn wrong route ah? or keep 'RECALCULATING...' Waze is alright  similar like google map but enhanced with all the bells & whistles  so far so good lah on my side. Because i'm on highway, haven't on complicated route yet. But Waze, still need to 'makan' the data just like how google map did. If u want something standalone, no need to involve data network but only on itself, sygic n papago are good option  coz our GPS can lock by it self without any aid from data, once locked, straight run either one of the suggested ones, it work like a charm hint: papago, i download the local maps , sygic, i uses the S.E.A map cheers
bananazero2000
May 29 2014, 11:07 AM

Everyone buy for their Wifu... so nice ha.... i still alone.... nvm, mine one also on the way!! City-Link status "in transit' till Sri Kembangan, should be arrive soon~~~!!
cskean
May 29 2014, 11:09 AM
QUOTE(ryuken74 @ May 29 2014, 11:05 AM) i also bought for my wife, she said screen 5inch too big  My wife should be fine with it, since she is using Note 2 as well. This H3c is a replacement for her old IP4... QUOTE(evtansk @ May 29 2014, 11:06 AM) Waze is alright  similar like google map but enhanced with all the bells & whistles  so far so good lah on my side. Because i'm on highway, haven't on complicated route yet. But Waze, still need to 'makan' the data just like how google map did. If u want something standalone, no need to involve data network but only on itself, sygic n papago are good option  coz our GPS can lock by it self without any aid from data, once locked, straight run either one of the suggested ones, it work like a charm hint: papago, i download the local maps , sygic, i uses the S.E.A map cheers  Are you using the latest version of Papago M9?
mansooriqbal
QUOTE(evtansk @ May 29 2014, 11:06 AM) Waze is alright  similar like google map but enhanced with all the bells & whistles  so far so good lah on my side. Because i'm on highway, haven't on complicated route yet. But Waze, still need to 'makan' the data just like how google map did. If u want something standalone, no need to involve data network but only on itself, sygic n papago are good option  coz our GPS can lock by it self without any aid from data, once locked, straight run either one of the suggested ones, it work like a charm hint: papago, i download the local maps , sygic, i uses the S.E.A map cheers  You bought these apps? If not mind passing .apk?
bananazero2000

QUOTE(evtansk @ May 29 2014, 11:06 AM) Waze is alright  similar like google map but enhanced with all the bells & whistles  so far so good lah on my side. Because i'm on highway, haven't on complicated route yet. But Waze, still need to 'makan' the data just like how google map did. If u want something standalone, no need to involve data network but only on itself, sygic n papago are good option  coz our GPS can lock by it self without any aid from data, once locked, straight run either one of the suggested ones, it work like a charm hint: papago, i download the local maps , sygic, i uses the S.E.A map cheers  right!! let me get my phone first! later when start to use I consult you all SIFU again!! thank you!!
ryuken74
May 29 2014, 11:10 AM
QUOTE(cskean @ May 29 2014, 11:09 AM) My wife should be fine with it, since she is using Note 2 as well. This H3c is a replacement for her old IP4... Are you using the latest version of Papago M9? any link to download papago?  Pm me..tq..
weikee
May 29 2014, 11:12 AM
QUOTE(123joe @ May 29 2014, 07:23 AM) yes you are absolutely right. i accidentally touch the capacitive buttons while typing. you may try the SwiftKey keyboard.it has nice features too Yes, using swiftkey too, BTW, anyone know how to disable Sim2 as roaming?
djhenry91
May 29 2014, 11:13 AM
QUOTE(bananazero2000 @ May 29 2014, 11:07 AM) Everyone buy for their Wifu... so nice ha.... i still alone.... nvm, mine one also on the way!! City-Link status "in transit' till Sri Kembangan, should be arrive soon~~~!! i different abit..i buy for my dad only
wangwangi
May 29 2014, 11:14 AM
I heard there are 2 major issues with the phone, WiFi disconnection problem and YouTube sound out of sync.
If you have both problems, where did u ordered the phone from? Vmall, Storekini, Superbuy, Lelong, Lazada.
cskean
May 29 2014, 11:14 AM
QUOTE(weikee @ May 29 2014, 11:12 AM) Yes, using swiftkey too, BTW, anyone know how to disable Sim2 as roaming? Can swiftkey support chinese character input?