Huawei Honor 3C - Version III, Current Budget King

cskean
post May 28 2014, 09:32 PM

2,551 posts

QUOTE(ryuken74 @ May 28 2014, 09:29 PM)
vmall website will provide the tracking number...
Under the "Logistic Info" inside our order form?

cskean
post May 28 2014, 09:42 PM

2,551 posts

QUOTE(mytech @ May 28 2014, 09:40 PM)
just upgraded firmware from B105 to B108 and i notice that the permission monitor or manager is missing. anyone notice that? the permission manager allow to restrict certain permission for some application.
Any suggestion or recommendation of such app from play store i can use?
Try "permission manager"...

cskean
post May 29 2014, 10:42 AM

2,551 posts

QUOTE(MillkTea93 @ May 29 2014, 08:45 AM)
guys..
my phone have 2 bug..
1. is the wifi connection... it will disconnect suddenly.. need to reconnect the wifi

2.youtube app.. very lag .. sound and video not sync together
Try tubemate, at least it works fine for me...

QUOTE(ryuken74 @ May 29 2014, 10:03 AM)
hi guys,

just want to ask those who order 2 units of honor 3c, does it come in one brown box or 2 brown boxes?

thx
Citylink and Vmall super fast delivery, yesterday order, this morning already receive  thumbup.gif
Wow, so fast... Mind to tell where is ur location?
cskean
post May 29 2014, 10:46 AM

2,551 posts

QUOTE(ryuken74 @ May 29 2014, 10:42 AM)
PJ Dataran Prima smile.gif
rclxms.gif

Hopefully mine can reach today also...

Cheras is near... tongue.gif

Btw, how did you make payment to vmall? By cc?

cskean
post May 29 2014, 10:49 AM

2,551 posts

Anyway, this is my standby time for H3c...

Dual sim dual standby, power mode : normal...

cskean
post May 29 2014, 10:54 AM

2,551 posts

QUOTE(ryuken74 @ May 29 2014, 10:51 AM)
6 days on battery without charging? something wrong with the battery tongue.gif
Hahahaha, cause mainly i just put it in standby mode, only use it to receive sms, browsing once in a while...

Btw, just got my tracking number for citylink...

Hopefully will arrive soon...

rclxms.gif icon_idea.gif thumbup.gif
cskean
post May 29 2014, 11:01 AM

2,551 posts

QUOTE(stevenys @ May 29 2014, 10:56 AM)
Yesterday order one ? so fast get the tracking number ?
Actually my order status got updated once I chat with the CS from vmall...

And yes, I ordered mine yesterday...

QUOTE(ryuken74 @ May 29 2014, 10:57 AM)
u should be receiving soon  thumbup.gif

I received mine before they updated the tracking number...  laugh.gif
Based on Citylink tracking, it was "In Transit" on 7.49am...

I guess it will arrive or or before lunch hour...

My wife will be expecting the phone...

cskean
post May 29 2014, 11:09 AM

2,551 posts

QUOTE(ryuken74 @ May 29 2014, 11:05 AM)
i also bought for my wife, she said screen 5inch too big  rclxub.gif
My wife should be fine with it, since she is using Note 2 as well. This H3c is a replacement for her old IP4...

QUOTE(evtansk @ May 29 2014, 11:06 AM)
Waze is alright smile.gif similar like google map but enhanced with all the bells & whistles smile.gif so far so good lah on my side. Because i'm on highway, haven't on complicated route yet.

But Waze, still need to 'makan' the data just like how google map did. If u want something standalone, no need to involve data network but only on itself, sygic n papago are good option smile.gif coz our GPS can lock by it self without any aid from data, once locked, straight run either one of the suggested ones, it work like a charm smile.gif

hint: papago, i download the local maps , sygic, i uses the S.E.A map wink.gif

cheers  thumbup.gif
Are you using the latest version of Papago M9?

cskean
post May 29 2014, 11:14 AM

2,551 posts

QUOTE(weikee @ May 29 2014, 11:12 AM)
Yes, using swiftkey too,
BTW, anyone know how to disable Sim2 as roaming?
Can swiftkey support chinese character input?

cskean
post May 29 2014, 11:27 AM

2,551 posts

QUOTE(weikee @ May 29 2014, 11:21 AM)
I doubt, and I have not test it too.
What I read from their app description, they didn't include chinese as one of their supported langauge, thats why I didn't try it. I'm using Go Keyboard and it works like a charm for me, mostly because I am those that type in conventional method... tongue.gif

How good if Garmin has android app, I always prefer Garmin over Papago...

cskean
post May 29 2014, 11:39 AM

2,551 posts

QUOTE(zerohunter @ May 29 2014, 11:35 AM)
actually u can use the stock swype keyboard on the phone, it can support chinese input with swipe features like swiftkey, i've been using swype paid version for few years coz i like the swipe feature and i need chinese input, it is a bonus since huawei 3c comes with the swype keyboard pre loaded, no need buy from play store
Tried the preloaded swype keyboard in H3c, but can't seem to suit my taste...

So Swiftkey does support CHINESE input?
cskean
post May 29 2014, 11:42 AM

2,551 posts

OT a bit...

There is someone selling Huawei Ascend P7 in garage sales, stated it is a Dual Sim Dual Standby with LTE support...

Anyone can provide a link for the P7 spec as I couldn't find it at vmall.my...

cskean
post May 29 2014, 11:43 AM

2,551 posts

QUOTE(zerohunter @ May 29 2014, 11:42 AM)
yes, it doesn't support chinese input
Then I should download the trial and see how it works like...

cskean
post May 29 2014, 12:01 PM

2,551 posts

QUOTE(zerohunter @ May 29 2014, 11:44 AM)
u can get the spec from huawei malaysia fb page, they are launching the phone on 10th june
Can't seem to find the spec for MY version of P7 on their FB page...

Care to enlighten me?

cskean
post May 29 2014, 12:06 PM

2,551 posts

QUOTE(chiafoo @ May 29 2014, 12:04 PM)
Thanks...

So our MY version, does it comes with dual sim dual standby with LTE or just single sim?

Don't think they state this inside their spec sheet...

cskean
post May 29 2014, 12:16 PM

2,551 posts

QUOTE(ipin99 @ May 29 2014, 12:09 PM)
In setting shown 1 updates, should i clik yes to updates? no harm right? need advise here.. Thanks
Whats ur current rom version? B108?

cskean
post May 29 2014, 02:24 PM

2,551 posts

QUOTE(epo @ May 29 2014, 12:41 PM)
Is it ? Nvr heard any hp in the world if equipped with LTE can have dual sim standby
Normally if equipped with dual sim standby only got 2G and 3G only
I also feel the same, thats why I asked here.

Anyway, here is the link from lyn GS in case you wonder...

cskean
post May 29 2014, 02:34 PM

2,551 posts

Damn, just called Citylink and found out that my parcel still remain in their office even though they receive it on this morning at 7.49am....

I was hoping the parcel will arrive on or before lunch time...

Ady left my wife contact number to them and hopefully they will contact her today and send it by today as well...

cskean
post May 29 2014, 04:15 PM

2,551 posts

My wife just received call from Citylink, telling her they will deliver it by this evening...

Lets wait and hope they keep their promise... tongue.gif
cskean
post May 29 2014, 04:29 PM

2,551 posts

QUOTE(stevenys @ May 29 2014, 04:26 PM)
Hi Bro , where is your location ?
Cheras...

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top