Xiaomi Mi3 Official Thread V5, Catch me if you can....

movanns
post May 25 2014, 07:39 AM

683 posts

Crazy moving thread..good morning Mi3ers!
movanns
post May 25 2014, 12:55 PM

683 posts

got my mi3..lucky FEDEX KD open today..they said they are doing delivery for today as well for nearby address..infact they are very excited to see the mi3 and ask me to open and test over there smile.gif
few of them eager to buy this coming 27..hehe
movanns
post May 25 2014, 12:58 PM

683 posts

QUOTE(andyting @ May 25 2014, 12:52 PM)
Hey guys, wanna check with you all regarding the SIM used in this phone? Wanna make sure since I heard the SIM tray is quite fragile? I suppose we need to cut our normal sim to micro sim then use the adapter included? Or just cut to mini SIM size?
i'm using the sim adapter provided by xiaomi...easy to open and close the sim tray..shouldnt be a problem
make sure you poke in the pin in straight angle
movanns
post May 25 2014, 01:00 PM

683 posts

QUOTE(Softbass @ May 25 2014, 12:49 PM)
My mi3 also at fedex kd any updates open today?
open! go now! just got back from there rclxms.gif
movanns
post May 25 2014, 01:15 PM

683 posts

as of now, satisfied with with my Mi3..will update further .
movanns
post May 25 2014, 01:53 PM

683 posts

Did you guys updated to latest rom..s suggested by the updater app?
movanns
post May 25 2014, 09:54 PM

683 posts

QUOTE(andyting @ May 25 2014, 08:31 PM)
So means normal SIM card put inside the adapter and slot in?
Yes..im using micro sim..so using the micro adapter..if using normal sim, just use the original adapter
movanns
post May 25 2014, 10:16 PM

683 posts

QUOTE(jolokia @ May 25 2014, 02:04 PM)
I did ! donno what's the difference, now charging,  will try our later.
Thx bro..managed to see any diff?
movanns
post May 25 2014, 10:18 PM

683 posts

QUOTE(notoriousfiq @ May 25 2014, 02:30 PM)
Its my frst time, obviously.. laugh.gif I damaged the SP I think, slightly, bent it. Then I clean up one dust, another stick to a different place.. dammit.. end up leaving the practice sheet on (its the same anyway, right?). Then maybe will stop by xiaomi SC later..
What i did was, bring the set to directD, ask them to fit in protector n casing..or course need to buy those frm them smile.gif

movanns
post May 25 2014, 11:04 PM

683 posts

Anyone having issue with music player? It cannot detect music on the sdcard..refresh few times doesnt work
movanns
post May 26 2014, 08:36 AM

683 posts

Anyone having issue with music player? It cannot detect music on the sdcard..refresh few times doesnt work.
movanns
post May 26 2014, 09:43 AM

683 posts

QUOTE(jeremy05 @ May 26 2014, 08:44 AM)
oh really?  hmm.gif

haven't try yet...

i try see can or not... hmm.gif

after test, can play music, i put mp3 inside the music folder lar... laugh.gif
I put in the music folder, mp3 file..but no luck..wonder if anything else need to be set
movanns
post May 26 2014, 09:45 AM

683 posts

QUOTE(sityong @ May 26 2014, 08:56 AM)
I have same issue before, after format the sd card, problem solved. I suspect Class 4 and 6 better format before use
U talking about the ext sd card or internal sd card..mi3 cannot put in ext sd card
movanns
post May 26 2014, 09:47 AM

683 posts

QUOTE(apache_utara @ May 26 2014, 09:45 AM)
LOL..

U also from SGS2? Same la..

icon_rolleyes.gif
Does MIUI have their own PC File Software to sync music/video files?
hmm.gif
Not sure..i downloaded few mp3s, put in music folder..but when open the music app, doesnt see any music on the list even after refresh n reboot

This post has been edited by movanns: May 26 2014, 09:47 AM
movanns
post May 26 2014, 05:24 PM

683 posts

QUOTE(genjo @ May 26 2014, 09:49 AM)
go to the music apps, in setting there, there is an option that filter your playlist with file size. Change that file size to as low as you want.

Eg. if you filter below 2MB, any file that below 2MB wont show on that list.
there you go.that is the culprit smile.gif
Thanks @genjo for the tips! I set to the lowest and now can see all music files on the folder
movanns
post May 26 2014, 05:33 PM

683 posts

QUOTE(toonny @ May 26 2014, 05:27 PM)
do you guys feel the speaker is kinda lousy? I watch youtube HD MVs with 80% volume, the sound produced like cracking the speaker.. If go max, really scare will damage it.
the speaker is loud. I just maintain around 60%..thats is loud enough
movanns
post May 26 2014, 05:45 PM

683 posts

any app that you guys suggest for the auto unlock feature using the proximity sensor? if open the casing front cover, device will auto unlock
movanns
post May 26 2014, 05:53 PM

683 posts

QUOTE(sanosizo @ May 26 2014, 05:42 PM)
charging right now with 2.1A charger. currentwidget reporting between 1150mA and 1250mA being pulled. a bit warm at the back but not that hot.
using 2A note2 charger yesterday, took 2 hours to fully charge. Using 1A original charger, 3.5hours to fully charged
movanns
post May 26 2014, 05:55 PM

683 posts

QUOTE(v.e.s @ May 26 2014, 05:46 PM)
biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
Under Performance Shipping...
Uninterruptable Posting Service rclxms.gif laaa.. kesian to UPS tongue.gif
movanns
post May 26 2014, 05:58 PM

683 posts

QUOTE(yeehoong @ May 26 2014, 05:56 PM)
You sure? if to charge 10400mAh using 2A need 5hrs+ and 1A need 10hrs+
opss I meant with the Mi3..Sorry..tested both charger yesterday..using 1A original charger, charge from 4.00AM, around 7.40am, check already fully charged. Charging from 4%.

This post has been edited by movanns: May 26 2014, 06:00 PM

0.0427sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 09:32 AM