126 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread V35, Unofficial 4.4.2 is here :D

normeck
post Jun 2 2014, 03:26 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(surefire v LED @ Jun 2 2014, 03:20 PM)
Canteekk - really  cool2.gif
hahah nevermind...
LED, do you have this problem?
after you full charge, then you play a bit browser, game , bla bla bla... then when you to Setting > Battery to see what is consume your battery, all you see there was Screen 90% .. no stat for browser, game and so on...

if you want that stat come in, you have to reboot... this is bug or mmg macam tu?
surefire v LED
post Jun 2 2014, 03:33 PM

Never Say Never But Say Never 2 Proton
4,349 posts

QUOTE(normeck @ Jun 2 2014, 03:26 PM)
hahah nevermind...
LED, do you have this problem?
after you full charge, then you play a bit browser, game , bla bla bla... then when you to Setting > Battery to see what is consume your battery, all you see there was Screen 90% .. no stat for browser, game and so on...

if you want that stat come in, you have to reboot... this is bug or mmg macam tu?
So far it has been 4 days on Archi i never come across this kind of bug - all the statistic that consume battery are there all the time - with MIUI Lite and without it my battery statistic shows complete set.
mstr583
post Jun 2 2014, 03:53 PM

Twinkle-Twinkle little Star...
2,644 posts

QUOTE(normeck @ Jun 2 2014, 03:17 PM)
hahaha... mcm perli jek...
nah... just using ArchiDroid Sammy... nothing special...
The ArchiDroid Theming is nice....
normeck
post Jun 2 2014, 05:38 PM

3,158 posts

guys, which one to select in Archidroid Aroma when you need 1 or 2 changes only like keyboard or Boot animation?
nokia6280
post Jun 2 2014, 06:18 PM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(qhalidx @ Jun 2 2014, 11:43 AM)
another question,
i posted on xda and most of the answer pointed that i should downgrade my bootloader/ firmware using kies. The question is is it possible to downgrade the bootloader/firmware using kies or i need to flash it back using odin?
I remember i did asked you to post your step of rooting but you seems to ignoring me. It is very hard to help if you reluctant to tell us what you did. From your steps for sure we can point out your problem if abnormal... sweat.gif doh.gif
58.my
post Jun 2 2014, 06:52 PM

anyone here using Resurrection Remix for GS3?
xtreme95
post Jun 2 2014, 08:25 PM

29 posts

Having battery problems. only survived for 5 hours with carbon rom. What's the best custom rom + kernel for the best battrey life and performence for i9300? smile.gif
surefire v LED
post Jun 2 2014, 08:38 PM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(normeck @ Jun 2 2014, 05:38 PM)
guys, which one to select in Archidroid Aroma when you need 1 or 2 changes only like keyboard or Boot animation?
I have been trying to figure this out as well when i'm using Imperium but until now still searching.
By the way my loudspeaker problem has been resolved rclxm9.gif
Now can listen to normal radio.
surefire v LED
post Jun 2 2014, 08:58 PM

4,349 posts

anybody would like to have Knock Code just like LG devices on your S3 drool.gif
tigerporc
post Jun 2 2014, 09:33 PM

391 posts

QUOTE(qhalidx @ Jun 2 2014, 12:06 PM)
i have previously mentioned a few post/page back since i can't root my phone. From all the reply on xda it seems that my bootloader has changed and it prevents odin from reading my phone during download mode and now many suggest is downgrade thru kies.

TL;DR version - OTA update has broken root, try to re-root but odin can't read id com on download mode but not in working conditon. Tried many different ver of odin, usb cables and 2 laptops still don't work.
The solution is to flash ICS stock ROM (which gives you old bootloader and can overwrite newer JB bootloader as well). Then use Mobile ODIN to flash your new 4.1 or 4.3 JB ROM - Mobile ODIN will never overwrite bootloader.

NOTE: If PC ODIN cannot be used to flash your ICS ROM, then have to check if Kies can do a wipe phone for you to install the ICS stock ROM... don't think Kiees supports downgrade normally.

QUOTE(nokia6280 @ Jun 2 2014, 06:18 PM)
I remember i did asked you to post your step of rooting but you seems to ignoring me. It is very hard to help if you reluctant to tell us what you did. From your steps for sure we can point out your problem if abnormal... sweat.gif  doh.gif
Yah, some people just fly by question and then cabut tongue.gif

This post has been edited by tigerporc: Jun 2 2014, 09:41 PM
surefire v LED
post Jun 2 2014, 09:34 PM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(xtreme95 @ Jun 2 2014, 08:25 PM)
Having battery problems. only survived for 5 hours with carbon rom. What's the best custom rom + kernel for the best battrey life and performence for i9300? smile.gif
Archidroid like I'm using now + Boeffla 5.3 beta4 and set the kernel profile to Archi Ultra PowerSave. - reboot and monitor.
boonseng
post Jun 2 2014, 10:00 PM

658 posts

QUOTE(tigerporc @ Jun 2 2014, 09:33 PM)
The solution is to flash ICS stock ROM (which gives you old bootloader and can overwrite newer JB bootloader as well). Then use Mobile ODIN to flash your new 4.1 or 4.3 JB ROM - Mobile ODIN will never overwrite bootloader.

NOTE: If PC ODIN cannot be used to flash your ICS ROM, then have to check if Kies can do a wipe phone for you to install the ICS stock ROM... don't think Kiees supports downgrade normally.
Yah, some people just fly by question and then cabut tongue.gif
Get cyanogenmod rom no need root to flash just need custom recovery.
ToniV
post Jun 2 2014, 11:26 PM

2,374 posts

QUOTE(normeck @ Jun 2 2014, 12:52 PM)
testing testing!
Wow... Archidroid??
Looks awesome!!
ToniV
post Jun 2 2014, 11:29 PM

2,374 posts

QUOTE(surefire v LED @ Jun 2 2014, 09:34 PM)
Archidroid like I'm using now + Boeffla 5.3 beta4 and set the kernel profile to Archi Ultra PowerSave. - reboot and monitor.
Ohh... According to Lord Boeffla, he recommend not to use the power saving by Samsung. If use however won't break the kernel... But his recommendation was not to use it...
So just adjust Archi presets.
Just want to inform u Archidroid users...
xtreme95
post Jun 2 2014, 11:29 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(surefire v LED @ Jun 2 2014, 09:34 PM)
thanks! wow how much do you pay for yr internet?
xtreme95
post Jun 2 2014, 11:30 PM

29 posts

any ideas whre to buy 7000mAh Zero Lemon battery in malaysia?
ToniV
post Jun 2 2014, 11:30 PM

2,374 posts

QUOTE(surefire v LED @ Jun 2 2014, 08:58 PM)
anybody would like to have Knock Code just like LG devices on your S3  drool.gif
Will the phone go to deep sleep?? Cause boeffla also have touch to wake but drains battery cause the phone won't go to deep sleep...
mtxx
post Jun 2 2014, 11:42 PM

5,011 posts

before i change phone to note3, i was using s3 with 3000mah extended battery.

after few months on note3, i can safely say the battery life is similar to the s3 with 3000mah battery.

highly recommend get the 3000mah battery. adds minimal bulks, but big big increase in battery. newers phones like s5 (2800mah) and m8 (2600mah) also less than 3000 with bigger 5 inch screen.

s3 smaller 4.8 inch amoled screen, especially if u use predominantly dark theme, can get awesome battery life. i'm talking about 5+ hours SOT out of the box without any custom kernel tweaks or power saving mode.

3000mah compared to stock 2100mah is 42% increase. that's huge.

megakeygen_zero
post Jun 2 2014, 11:44 PM

472 posts

so anyone up to grab Mi Powerbank tomorrow?
ToniV
post Jun 2 2014, 11:53 PM

2,374 posts

QUOTE(megakeygen_zero @ Jun 2 2014, 11:44 PM)
so anyone up to grab Mi Powerbank tomorrow?
Hopefully la...

126 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Top

0.0195sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 09:30 PM