Investment DAMANSARA FORESTA (V2) [OWNERS' THREAD], A new development near Desa ParkCity

xkah
post Jul 4 2014, 03:34 PM

112 posts

Hi DF owners (especially those who bought the 8th floor),

I know this question is by a long shot, but does anyone have any idea or even the slightest inclination of whether the area circled in the photo is only going to be cement-rendered or can it be tiled or something?

xkah
post Jul 4 2014, 06:19 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(GangHo @ Jul 4 2014, 06:12 PM)
My best guess..... it's going to be cement rendered.
Yeah, that's what I thought as well. I really hope it doesn't become an area that traps water/dirt/rubbish.

Another long shot question, can 8th floor owners put an awning and claim that area? Just wondering.
xkah
post Jul 4 2014, 07:18 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(desastar @ Jul 4 2014, 06:43 PM)
You are kidding me right?  Although nothing surprises me in Malaysia.  If it is not stated in your strata plan, it's not "yours" to claim. LOL
I meant putting an awning to cover that whole area.

And please, be civil. I am just asking. No need for snide remarks.

This post has been edited by xkah: Jul 4 2014, 07:22 PM
xkah
post Oct 28 2014, 01:30 PM

112 posts

Anyone here with a DJI Phantom 2 Quadrocopter?

It would be really awesome to see some live footages of Foresta's development!
xkah
post Nov 10 2014, 12:35 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(stevecheahsw @ Nov 8 2014, 04:24 PM)
From NKVE View, Cool Man....
Damn, regret buying low floor... cry.gif
xkah
post Nov 10 2014, 02:54 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(stevecheahsw @ Nov 10 2014, 02:43 PM)
Don't say regret Bro, I believe your floor is more more cheaper then our floor.
True, there are pros and cons to either. Just saying. smile.gif
xkah
post Mar 8 2015, 01:58 PM

112 posts

Taken yesterday from NKVE.

xkah
post Mar 9 2015, 03:03 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(dericss2 @ Mar 8 2015, 09:18 PM)
Went to showroom 2 weeks back ,can see the lift walk way and corner unit covered with the top window and bottom louvered panel on scale models. mad.gif
Deric, sorry but I don't quite get what you meant. Which part's supposed to be covered? rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by xkah: Mar 9 2015, 05:09 PM
xkah
post Jul 15 2015, 12:32 PM

112 posts

I wonder what this building is for...

This post has been edited by xkah: Jul 15 2015, 01:31 PM

xkah
post Jul 16 2015, 11:54 AM

112 posts

QUOTE(GangHo @ Jul 16 2015, 11:05 AM)
According to the layout, this structure is very centralised and right infront of the gymn?
Based on these photos, sure looks like it...

xkah
post Jul 17 2015, 03:10 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ Jul 17 2015, 02:32 PM)
Speaking of the 7th floor units. There are 4 units for sales at 7th floor. But the developer reserve them till further notice. Not sure if it is available for sales any time soon.
Which are the blocks that have 7th floor units?
xkah
post Jul 18 2015, 03:31 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ Jul 17 2015, 07:16 PM)
Block A
Only Block A has units on the 7th floor? So weird!
xkah
post Jul 28 2015, 01:35 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(zrpx @ Nov 23 2014, 12:20 AM)
Hello Sifus,

New to this thread and just placed a booking at the property fair today. Selected the D type, level 7, Block D with the outside terrace, approx 2165 (updated: 2125)  sq ft at about RM480 psf. Balcony facing BSD and terrace facing the badminton court.

I like the covered outdoor terrace as it gives extra space to lounge. Quite weird that the unit was still available considering the higher ceiling (due to sharing the same floor as facilities floor). Any thing that I should be concerned with?

Many thanks in advance for your input!
Cheahcw2003, I just recalled that Block D has Level 7 units as well.
xkah
post Jul 31 2015, 04:00 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(zrpx @ Jul 31 2015, 02:36 PM)
Yes, I can confirm that this is the case. I cancelled my booking shortly after as I revisited my decision to stay in BSD, away from my wider family network. Perhaps the limited units referred to in the brochure are the 7th floor units.
What about other blocks; A, B and C?
xkah
post Aug 9 2015, 11:09 PM

112 posts

Guys, any idea when Foresta will VP?
xkah
post Sep 7 2015, 01:06 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(shantio3388 @ Sep 7 2015, 01:03 PM)
One extension will ruined the whole BSD township
Where is this road exactly and why would it ruin BSD?
xkah
post Sep 7 2015, 01:25 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(rickyro @ Sep 7 2015, 01:15 PM)
I think the BSD road has been written wrongly, it should be SD13/3 towards PJU10/5, there is already an existing dirt road overthere
Is this the road you guys are referring to?

xkah
post Sep 7 2015, 01:30 PM

112 posts

Okay, got it now; was confused by Google maps.

This post has been edited by xkah: Sep 7 2015, 01:32 PM
xkah
post Sep 20 2015, 01:03 AM

112 posts

QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ Sep 19 2015, 11:56 PM)
Passed by this morning, nothing much progress. I think Phase 1 can't make it this Dec.
Phase 2 showroom still under con. Most likely Phase 2 will launch after Phase 1 completed and hand overed
What makes you think so, Cheah?

Wish I had a drone to see what's going on up there...
xkah
post Sep 21 2015, 02:23 PM

112 posts

Got this from inadvertently stalking some dude's Facebook...

This post has been edited by xkah: Sep 21 2015, 02:24 PM

0.0523sec    0.15    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 07:49 PM