Investment DAMANSARA FORESTA (V2) [OWNERS' THREAD], A new development near Desa ParkCity

tangent88
post May 24 2014, 07:45 PM

438 posts

QUOTE(1282009 @ May 24 2014, 06:42 PM)
MRT line #2 - good for BSD.
Any sources on the location of the station in sri damansara?
tangent88
post May 24 2014, 10:28 PM

438 posts

QUOTE(accetera @ May 24 2014, 10:03 PM)
As of now, near 8trium.

Waiting to see TA Global can make more magic or not.
I will say the station may not near to 8trium n avenue. I'm predict the station will be at the opposite of the road which near the Sri damansara factory area. (plot of land at the used car or furniture shop or the shop sell plant/gardening)
tangent88
post May 26 2014, 09:25 AM

438 posts

QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ May 26 2014, 07:04 AM)
This is what I m being told as well
let see wat will be the coming announcement by Govt, but actually there is no difference for foresta important is there will a station in sri damansara. icon_rolleyes.gif
tangent88
post Jun 11 2014, 02:04 PM

438 posts

QUOTE(CMW123 @ Jun 11 2014, 10:06 AM)
Density is measured by no of units over the size of footprint. Based on below info, total 452 units so not sure about the land size and if its about 50% of phase 1, the density is about the same. Per tower is 226 units. If 226 units over 8 units per floor, that's 28 storey. Plus carpark maybe 3 storey, that would be 31 storey high. But this is duplex so it cannot be (28*2)+4 = 59 storey. So there should be more than 8 units per floor becoz for a 1200 duplex unit, it could be 700 sf lower and 500 sf upper. 
The Foresta Phase 2, consisting two condominium towers of 452 units, has a target gross development value of RM500mil. “The units are between 1,200 sq ft (sf) to 2,000 sf and while we have not finalised the selling price as it will be launched a year from now, we’re estimating a range from RM700 per sf.”
there is some correction, for residential area the density is base on the population per acre. Standard is 400 org / acre. All majlis do hav tolerance for how many people per unit but as standard is 5/unit.
So just an example:

for phase 1 total land will be 13 acre
density allow for residential will be 400 people / acre
number people / unit will be 5

= 13 acre x 400 /5
= the max unit will be around 1040.

this is a norm for calculation just sharing. u all may try other project it wont be much difference.

back to the phase 2 if the unit is 452
than the land size will be 452 x 5 /400 = around 5.65 acre

so if the developer tell u his project is low density than it should have much much less than 400/acre if not it is tipu nia.

tangent88
post Jun 25 2014, 09:58 AM

438 posts

QUOTE(Skyvi @ Jun 23 2014, 03:09 PM)
You mean there will be a direct ramp or flyover from BSD to DPC? Built by whom?
As promise by TA Global's Datin Tiah, they will build a flyover across LDP.

tangent88
post Jun 25 2014, 02:44 PM

438 posts

QUOTE(GangHo @ Jun 25 2014, 11:24 AM)
This is one year old news..... there should be some development now.
Than have to wait TA Global lol..
it seem like turtle super super slow the entire DA development. So TA will build when they really focus n full swing the DA development lo.
tangent88
post Dec 27 2014, 06:30 PM

438 posts

No surprise.
Mayland is the major shareholder in LnG long time lo.
now take over LnG is just a matter of time.
tangent88
post Aug 25 2015, 09:35 PM

438 posts

QUOTE(CMW123 @ Aug 25 2015, 09:08 PM)
928 units over 13 plus acres is average 70 units per acre...which is not low but definitely better than many of the new high density projects...
comparing to mahsing @ tmn whayu & kepong the henge foresta super low lol.
Foresta got 13 acres so huge. from google map it seem smaller tot around 7-8 acres.
tangent88
post Aug 26 2015, 09:10 AM

438 posts

deleted

This post has been edited by tangent88: Aug 26 2015, 09:11 AM
tangent88
post Aug 26 2015, 09:12 AM

438 posts

QUOTE(CMW123 @ Aug 25 2015, 10:24 PM)
13.1 acres is the land size stated in the S&P for phase 1

Total foresta area is 42 acres. 21 acres to be developed for 12 towers over 4 phases
Ic, maybe big part of the land become private community park and perimeter road for Foresta.
Good in balance. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
tangent88
post Sep 7 2015, 06:14 PM

438 posts

Someone did highlight un early post regarding that petition on rejectting the link from Damansara Damai.
Asking foresta buyer to sign petition. Donno how the latest new on it.
tangent88
post Sep 30 2015, 01:30 PM

438 posts

QUOTE(CMW123 @ Sep 30 2015, 12:46 PM)
Saw this on the foresta facebook

Hi everyone...!! I have just received confirmation from developer regarding the park facilities. The park will not be open to public and it can only be access by residents only. The park facilities within “Phase 1 boundary” will be completed during VP and as the park is privately owned and maintained by the MC, it will not be handover to the town council.
It is good new.
Congrats. Foresta having the privilege natural forest park.
tangent88
post Oct 18 2015, 01:13 PM

438 posts

I never believe on show room coz normally show room just a reference idea for buyer to renovate their unit. But nowadays for high end design the main door should be at least min 4 foot.

Try form a group and negotiate with developer. Hope LnG still not 100% control by Mayland, if not will be very jialat. Mayland is suck.
tangent88
post Jan 7 2016, 08:55 PM

438 posts

QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ Jan 7 2016, 05:42 PM)
Only the early birdies enjoyed the DIBS.
The DIBS ceased end of 2013, those who bought in 2014 and 2015, No DIBS.
DIBS till end of 2014. For those sign SnP before still entitle 8%discount and DiBS. If not mistaken is Block C & Block D
Blok C highest price is 900k Blok D highest price is 930k above. If I still remember correctly.
tangent88
post Jan 7 2016, 09:08 PM

438 posts

QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ Jan 7 2016, 09:04 PM)
i bought in 2012, not affected.

the abolishment of DIBS was debated in Nov 2013, and totally removed in Jan 2014. Unless LnG not following the rules.

Source:

1) https://www.imoney.my/articles/dibs

2) https://loanstreet.com.my/learning-centre/a...o-curbs-in-2014
Ok. smile.gif
tangent88
post Jan 15 2016, 09:20 PM

438 posts

Overal stil can tahan la.
Recently all project V.P is something around that, this is 9++ units development. It is not easy to handle such a huge number unit V.P in same time. Definitely there must have some defects to be touch up and to repair. It is normal in property market now. Unless u saying is just 200units development than developer may have enough manpower to ensure all the unit and common area in perfect conditions to V.P. Janji it is defect that can be repair and deceloper willing to do it than it is good to accepted. Just the corridor don hav the highend feel and seem like medium apartment feel.
tangent88
post Jul 29 2016, 09:23 AM

438 posts

QUOTE(stevencss75 @ Jul 29 2016, 08:18 AM)
My facts from previously owning 2 units there and months of dealing with the developer and defect rectification Contractors and management. It's not facts , it was actual experience. You an LnG or Mayland employee?

Reminds me like when people don't acknowledge anything wrong with 1MDB.
It is so sad on ur experience. LNG was a good developer, but Mayland dark force is too strong. I was looking this development also in year 2013 that time is phase 2 Blok B or C I cannot remember. It was so attractive with the price concept and LNG as developer. However, when I notice the LNG team up with Mayland I straight said byebye. I don trust Mayland, I also hav super bad experience with Mayland before.
tangent88
post Jul 29 2016, 08:06 PM

438 posts

QUOTE(hybridliken @ Jul 29 2016, 07:57 PM)
Of course after VP. I have the video as well but couldn't upload due to size. The video more scarier than the picture guarantee. I wanted to report to authority but I thought they won't care also.

I have the watsapp conversation chain with LnG senior management as well on my compliant about the balcony danger. But biasa lah, their culture relek relek dulu. If buy security tape need cost, u open your eye bigger Loh. Don't bring kids Loh. Be careful Loh.

Another thing the timber flooring they use is the worse grade also. They just put the timber floor on the uneven cement floor so when u walk on it got krak krak krak sound. Even the rectification contractor said it is bullshit cheapest design. To rectify they will would need more cost which is to grind the floor and put glue but they won't do it. When I asked to rectify they gave a bullshit letter from architect and said the sound will go away after a few years and to accept it.  The rectification contractor also said its a bullshit excuse letter and the sound will never go away. LnG quite good at saving cost!!! They should help 1MDB.
It is too over. Should sue the architect, how can CCC can be given out at this conditions. The building is unfit to occupy, it is not safe. May I know is solid timber flooring or laminated timber flooring?

tangent88
post Sep 27 2016, 01:01 PM

438 posts

QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ Sep 27 2016, 12:19 PM)
the interested bidder want to wait for another 10% drop from 650K, but it has been transacted above the reserved price at 712K, done deal !!
Good. Mean market is Confort with 700k, slowly and later the price will go up.
tangent88
post Oct 27 2016, 10:16 AM

438 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Oct 27 2016, 09:42 AM)
Phase 2  last heard was two blocks of duplex...
But i believe they must have changed their plans now....

Rest assure that the configuration of phase 2 will be different from current phase...probably with much smaller units....my guess...and lower entry price....
Don think LNG will come out smaller size for foresta. This is residential land, density is govern the profit. Smaller size and lower the entry price which mean lwt go their profit. Mayland sure will not allow it. I believe will further delay the next launch like TA in Sri damansara. Or wait TA launch thier next project testingg the response and come out a lower price than TA proejct just like foresta phase 1. Or else let see the powerful of LNG +mayland whether can change the land to commercial title and come out smaller and lower entry price to attract buyer.

Anyone know whether the land is chargging to any bank for upfront loan?

0.0565sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 09:10 AM