Investment DAMANSARA FORESTA (V2) [OWNERS' THREAD], A new development near Desa ParkCity

Donald Trump
post Jan 15 2016, 10:19 PM

1,686 posts

QUOTE(jonnie @ Jan 15 2016, 09:55 PM)
are you the owner of the unit ?

so damn sad see those defects.  shakehead.gif

do you think astoria with mayland they will perform better ?
i received more so called "nice photos" but enough lah cos buyers here already start to worry while consoling themselves with words of comfort
buyers has all the rights to bising and bang tables ....u dun exercise it is ur choice
by the way.....the bloody stupid bridge and narrow roads will not be able to hold even 300-400 units traffic.....let alone few thousand units
and this "branded developer" is not doing it...they will just enlarge a small portion of the road only

This post has been edited by Donald Trump: Jan 15 2016, 10:21 PM
Donald Trump
post Jan 15 2016, 10:23 PM

1,686 posts

QUOTE(HELLO HELLO @ Jan 15 2016, 09:46 PM)
But nowadays some new mid end condo most also ada indoor badminton court. Some even got 2 badminton courts.

This 1 is outdoor badminton court. Badminton court at Outdoor oledi Jialat Liao. N Only 1 court share with 900+ units... Lagi Sibeh Jialat wei....
wait till u see the gym.....900+ units sharing a gym for 200+ units size gym
in short all cost cutting from this developer....

This post has been edited by Donald Trump: Jan 15 2016, 10:23 PM
Donald Trump
post Jan 15 2016, 10:28 PM

1,686 posts

QUOTE(corleone74 @ Jan 15 2016, 10:25 PM)
call me old fashioned, but if one buy property with a view of own staying, less likely to go wrong. i guess in the few years 2009-2013 a lot of people got very greedy.  smile.gif nowaday is back to fundamental, buy property to keep or own stay, flippers no longer make much. it's only 15 days but the year is beginning to look pessimistic already
the quality and delivery of end products determines the pricing....follow by the management later on
but when u rush rush rush and simply deliver....the bad start already decide the fate of this develolopment
Donald Trump
post Jan 16 2016, 01:51 PM

1,686 posts

QUOTE(hAiLeyY9 @ Jan 16 2016, 12:54 PM)
Hi DT,

Thanks for your feedback on the property. I am an owner of Foresta and I certainly AM afraid of the pictures you posted. So....what do you recommend owners should do to ensure we have a beautiful place to live in?? AND do you think L&G or even other developer for other property would even make a difference-of course it would also determine on our complaints.
just take Eve residence as model.....buyers proactive non stop conplaint since day 1 has pretty satisfactory ending with quite decent products delivered at the end

Donald Trump
post Jan 16 2016, 01:54 PM

1,686 posts

QUOTE(calvin989898 @ Jan 16 2016, 10:35 AM)
Need to q till neck also long before got chance to play haha. The badminton seems at high floor , sure windy, how to play ?
My humble opinion, this DF is far from being declared VP, and the quality seems not up to standard.
alreadly sent out vp letter my cousin and start whack maintainace free already
what to maintain when it is even not ready?
cunning developer but has plenty of dumb ass listeners....perfect match
Donald Trump
post Jan 17 2016, 09:23 PM

1,686 posts

QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ Jan 17 2016, 03:26 PM)
DT taikor, I know where you come from.
Visited the site this morning, i have viewed 3 units in a row, an unit each in Block A, B, and C. Didn't manage to visit Block D, as was in a rush.

Block A's quality is much better than Block B and C, I believe the pictures shared by DT are either in Block B or Block C. There are 2 possible explanations on what happened:-

a) I was told there are 2 main contractors, Block A+D by PYS, and B+C by another main con., so it explains why there are discrepancies on the delivered quality.
b) Block A was the first completed among all the blocks, so the contractor has more time to re-working, polishing and touching up, and rectifying the major defects. Whilst Block B and C were the last to complete, so it was in a rush.

Apparently, for the sake of saving the DIBS and LAD, the developer deliver the unfurnished products (especially the common areas), so I agree with DT, the developer shall not charge on the maintenance fees until all completely done.
this fella got 3 more phases coming.....for this first phase die die also get it done properly lah....how people going to trust LnG....after all their repo is very so so all this while....should take this golden opportunity to prove the public...i thought the ceo Low something really got " liaw" talk big in interview etc etc.....deliver like that

This post has been edited by Donald Trump: Jan 17 2016, 09:28 PM

Donald Trump
post Jan 18 2016, 11:01 AM

1,686 posts

QUOTE(Victor3010 @ Jan 17 2016, 10:44 PM)
The water is much cleaner today, give me a couple more days of circulation and it should be safe for swimming
u from LNG
Donald Trump
post Jan 18 2016, 11:10 AM

1,686 posts

QUOTE(Victor3010 @ Jan 18 2016, 11:04 AM)
NO, you have made the wrong assumption, and L&G doesnt pay me a cent to write that. I went and witness it myself.
u said "gv me a couple of days...." wat
u even know the fact that it will be safe to swim....who will know that?
and dont need the over reaction....very casual posting

This post has been edited by Donald Trump: Jan 18 2016, 11:12 AM
Donald Trump
post Jan 18 2016, 11:15 AM

1,686 posts

QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ Jan 17 2016, 03:26 PM)
DT taikor, I know where you come from.
Visited the site this morning, i have viewed 3 units in a row, an unit each in Block A, B, and C. Didn't manage to visit Block D, as was in a rush.

Block A's quality is much better than Block B and C, I believe the pictures shared by DT are either in Block B or Block C. There are 2 possible explanations on what happened:-

a) I was told there are 2 main contractors, Block A+D by PYS, and B+C by another main con., so it explains why there are discrepancies on the delivered quality.
b) Block A was the first completed among all the blocks, so the contractor has more time to re-working, polishing and touching up, and rectifying the major defects. Whilst Block B and C were the last to complete, so it was in a rush.

Apparently, for the sake of saving the DIBS and LAD, the developer deliver the unfurnished products (especially the common areas), so I agree with DT, the developer shall not charge on the maintenance fees until all completely done.
looking back for the pupose of investment my cousin should hv bought WS2.....cost a little bit more but more classy.....piece of mind
Donald Trump
post Jan 18 2016, 11:20 AM

1,686 posts

QUOTE(Victor3010 @ Jan 18 2016, 11:18 AM)
Give it.. That was a typo typing from swiftkey..
since u were there can post more photos....they said after 2 days now very beautiful liau....like all in order
Donald Trump
post Jan 18 2016, 11:40 AM

1,686 posts

QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ Jan 18 2016, 11:26 AM)
Different market maybe. Your cousin bought which block?

DPC has different selling points. Those who like DPC will not buy here. My friend who live in The Airie also critic Foresta as he has lots of investment in DPC and DPC always his benchmark when buying other property.

Perhaps this is the only development with "private forest".
I say private because public has the difficulties to access to the forest facility due to the slope. I love forest and will consider as well their phase 2 duplex with double volume 6 meter height window overlooking the forest.
block A and B
foresta is not BAD
all basic requirement quite ideal, like forest location freehold
except developer should hv done much more

Donald Trump
post Jan 27 2016, 06:54 PM

1,686 posts

QUOTE(brianccg @ Jan 27 2016, 02:49 PM)
My friend went to collect key and checked defect today. However, it seems the common facilities and public area are not completed and not cleared.  Taken some pictures.  Anything tht we can do?

ask those TLG to answer cos they are praising the delevoper like no tomorrow
Donald Trump
post Jan 27 2016, 06:55 PM

1,686 posts

QUOTE(bb68 @ Jan 27 2016, 06:01 PM)
I used to like forest too until i was bitten like hell by mosquitoesssss    rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
forest is nice.....but the mosquito and frog like dun know what inswcts sounds u must tolerate lag
Donald Trump
post Jan 30 2016, 12:24 AM

1,686 posts

deleted

This post has been edited by Donald Trump: Jan 30 2016, 12:25 AM
Donald Trump
post Aug 31 2016, 03:40 PM

1,686 posts

QUOTE(ANDY66888 @ Aug 31 2016, 01:37 PM)
How about the title ? Is out or not yet ?
might have to fork out cash cos 120days given will not be sufficient

0.0208sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 11:15 PM