Investment DAMANSARA FORESTA (V2) [OWNERS' THREAD], A new development near Desa ParkCity

DF 2015
post Oct 14 2015, 11:12 AM

52 posts

Hi, did anyone know about the master bathroom glass is either frosted glass or clear glass with frosted lamination?
If it's really frosted glass, there will be no view to look through.
Hopefully hopefully it is given the clear glass with frosted lamination so that we can tear off the frosted lamination. hmm.gif hmm.gif hmm.gif
DF 2015
post Oct 14 2015, 04:33 PM

52 posts

Photos from DF FB.Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
DF 2015
post Oct 15 2015, 09:44 PM

52 posts

Hi everyone, can anyone give advise for Type D owner as the master bedroom's bathroom glass is given frosted glass
comparing with the clear glass in showroom unit and DF video.

How come the ending product is frosted glass and not clear glass as usual?
No matter how pretty the view is and how much we pay for the view is useless,
because frosted glass has stop us seeing view though the glass.

At this situation, can us ( Type D owner ) do something or take some action into this matter?
As S&P didn't mention this matter at first.

Hopefully can get some advise from you guys, much appreciation.
Thank you.

cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
DF 2015
post Oct 18 2015, 09:57 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(byorj12 @ Oct 16 2015, 10:48 AM)
I am not sure if it will be frosted glass or not..

I think they should have use those tinted glass (those that cant see through from outside) which allow the owner to enjoy the view yet protect their privacy..

if the developer have thought of the privacy issue, then they should have use frosted glass in the showroom as well.. why change now?

If the showroom unit show clear glass (regardless tinted or not, can see from outside or not) and purchaser buy it.. then that means the ppl are buy it with the idea it is a clear glass.. then developer should provide clear glass.. it should be up to the purchaser how they wan to protect their privacy.. they can use curtain as shown in the showroom as well..

Same go for the tiles in the bathroom..

Point is, developer should not simply change the spec and make it different from show room unit.. minor changes should be ok, but not changes that compromise on the quality and original design.
Hi byorj12, thank you and agree to all your points as I'm thinking the same with you.
DF 2015
post Oct 18 2015, 10:20 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Oct 16 2015, 04:59 PM)
for discussion's sake.
if the developer/architect was tasked to determine whether it should be clear or frosted glass, logically they should have and would have opt for clear glass.
reasoning is pretty obvious, clear glass should be cheaper compared to frosted and also because the selection is reversible (i.e. can opt for lamination later). if they have gone with frosted to begin with, then the decision becomes irreversible.

unless they have green requirements to fulfill and frosted glass enables them the points they require which is cheaper than providing clear low e glass or double glazing.

anyway, it could be just a lamination that they have yet to peel to reveal the final surface?
Hopefully the developer is smart enough to make the choice of giving the clear glass with frosted lamination.
Let's just hope that is just a lamination on the clear glass and the option of peeling it is up to the owner.
DF 2015
post Oct 18 2015, 10:50 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(Jackyk @ Oct 16 2015, 06:18 PM)
I think it's quite unfair that the developer show us one thing and delivers another. There may be things that is unavoidable due to structure for each units but to change things such as windows, floor tiles and wall tiles, sink, mirror, toilet bowls seems to be unacceptable.

From the pic that was taken, the wash basin looks smaller, the toilet bowls are defiantly using a cheaper type, the mirror is not full length, the wall tiles are different design, the floor tiles is different size and design.. the list can go on and on. Seems that everything in the showroom are of quality and the outcome is all the cheap overruns items..

Somehow it feels a little shortchanged on this.

Imagine buying a Mercedes and what you get is a Proton with the Mercedes logo on it..
Agree too.
It looks like the purchaser is cheated by the developer.
1) I'm feeling very unhappy due to the frosted glass in the Type D master bathroom.
2) The door shown in the showroom unit is 40"in width (measured) and it's timber door.
But now it looks like a slightly smaller size of door around 33-35"in width and it's rough painted white door.

DF 2015
post Oct 18 2015, 10:51 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(Jackyk @ Oct 16 2015, 06:18 PM)
I think it's quite unfair that the developer show us one thing and delivers another. There may be things that is unavoidable due to structure for each units but to change things such as windows, floor tiles and wall tiles, sink, mirror, toilet bowls seems to be unacceptable.

From the pic that was taken, the wash basin looks smaller, the toilet bowls are defiantly using a cheaper type, the mirror is not full length, the wall tiles are different design, the floor tiles is different size and design.. the list can go on and on. Seems that everything in the showroom are of quality and the outcome is all the cheap overruns items..

Somehow it feels a little shortchanged on this.

Imagine buying a Mercedes and what you get is a Proton with the Mercedes logo on it..
Agree too.
It looks like the purchaser is cheated by the developer.
1) I'm feeling very unhappy due to the frosted glass in the Type D master bathroom.
2) The door shown in the showroom unit is 40"in width (measured) and it's timber door.
But now it looks like a slightly smaller size of door around 33-35"in width and it's rough painted white door.

DF 2015
post Oct 18 2015, 11:44 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(stevecheahsw @ Oct 16 2015, 08:55 PM)
For the Blk A & B Purchaser, Some of them get below 480 psf. If can sell 600 - 650 psf on sub sales, is it consider good profit .?!
Not everyone is for investment or flipping, most of them is for own stay (Maybe at least 60%).
DF 2015
post Oct 18 2015, 11:48 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(Naomi Tan @ Oct 16 2015, 11:47 PM)
When we purchased, we purchased at that rate with the show unit in front...And it got nth to do with the price now. Which is also not a guarantee rate. Ppl bought it and it could be their whole life hard earn cash for them to stay. Not flipping!
Agree.
DF 2015
post Oct 18 2015, 11:50 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(byorj12 @ Oct 17 2015, 11:02 AM)
yes, agreed, i wouldn't consider that as profit bring by the developer.. that is just an investment (with risk and gain) made by the purchaser. Nothing to do with the developer. The developer just need to make sure the deliver what they promise.
Ya lo! Agree.

DF 2015
post Oct 18 2015, 11:59 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(byorj12 @ Oct 17 2015, 11:19 AM)
The developer just need to deliver what it was like in the showroom.. purchaser bought the unit based on showroom design.. if the developer deliver as show in the showroom (design and quality), then whether purchaser like it or not is not their prob.. If the developer don't deliver as the showroom design and quality, then that is their prob.. We are not asking anything more or anything less.. we are just asking them to do their job.

if the developer provides clear glass, some will complain they want frosted glass. (the showroom clearly shows it is clear glass, if purchaser don't like it, don't buy, if they buy, they should complain if the developer provide clear glass.. Fair to the purchaser and fair to developer)
Those who want  clear glass, they may complain the glass to be tinted so as to filter the sunlight (for those west facing units). - (The developer can provide clear glass.. it is up to the purchaser if they want to tinted it or not later (subject to if this is allowed under the management rules).. And again, the purchase should know it is a clear glass when they purchase.. So, i guess it will be fair if the developer just provide clear glass)
That is why each buyer has a different preference and not easy to manage all the purchasers' expectations. (we are not asking developer to please everyone, we are just asking them to deliver what they have shown in the showroom)
Yes yes it's true.
DF 2015
post Oct 18 2015, 12:16 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ Oct 17 2015, 10:27 PM)
Guess you are the first time buyer or maybe the second time?
My experience tells me that the developer usually does not deliver 100% as per showroom. Showroom is usually an artist impression showcasing the impression and buyers' imgazination. They have the disclaimer clause somewhere to protect them.

If you file a complaint on the developer with Tribunal of House Buyers, the only legal documents that can substantiate your claim is the SPA and Architect Drawings. So before your file a complaint please check the relevant documents on the specs.

Unless the specification mentioned that the bathrooms windows are in clear glass, or else it is difficult to make a case on your complaint.

Open Space vs Bedroom

The above pic was taken in the showroom. The "room" is actually a 3rd bedroom. But then the developer broke the wall and no door, make it an open space. So that the unit looks bigger. But in the SPA, the room is a closed bedroom with 4 walls and comes with a door. So in this case, the buyer cannot complain the developer why they dont deliver as per showroom (an open space for 3rd bedroom), as the SPA mentioned it is a 3rd room (4 walls + a door) with architect drawings.

Having said that, clear glass and frosted glass does not bother me much. From developer's perspective, it is logic to use frosted glass for bathroom, and clear glass for living/ dining rooms
I know you're investment or flipper king.
It's because you're not for own stay that's why you don't bother whether it's clear glass or frosted glass.
Every purchaser have their own point.
When purchaser lay down in the bath tub, they can enjoy their sky view or forest view.
If they don't want, they can choose to cover it with window blind or curtain just like what they did in the showroom unit.
DF 2015
post Oct 18 2015, 12:44 PM

52 posts

For my point of view, even got money want to do:-
1) If end up with the frosted glass and want change to clear glass.
2) The small main door hacked down to make it bigger door.
I think the management might not allow to do this.
😡😡😡😡😡
DF 2015
post Oct 18 2015, 09:59 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(Naomi Tan @ Oct 18 2015, 09:17 PM)
What we are trying to discuss here is developer is not doing what they promised. Can see that even before handover the key. Yes logical sense that frosted glass is better for low floor garden view.for atleast half of they buyer here, this is a good news.for others highfloor buyer who pay extra for the view definately is not the case.

Though this is beneficial for you but doesnt mean that you dont need to add on curtain like the show unit as the window is really big,though is frosted glass,ppl inside might still be seen.human nature they will request to have additional protection if they are not the like to be seen type,hence curtain is unavoidable. So it is real pointless to make it frosted.

With bad name and complain like that,you as investor will not like to see this as it may affect your rental n reselling value. Hence earlier you have try to talk sense with the rest of us here. Which is nice. As though i bought this for own stay, i dont want too much of complain end up delaying the process of moving in too.

But this definately doesnt mean we should give in just like that for some obvious changes (im talking about the door here, the tiles and other we yet to see)

Hence i sincerely hope you can stand at the same side as a buyer regardless investor or own stay.

Tq...and i am not here to fight but here to hope to get understanding and unity for our home sweet home.
Yeah agree.
Hopefully all the buyers able to stand on the same side.
DF 2015
post Oct 18 2015, 10:12 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(fongozic @ Oct 18 2015, 09:21 PM)
what we can do now ?
since last last time said want to form a group to talk to developer on some issue
end up nothing..

need someone to take the lead..
but what can developer do on these issue ?
Since last time we end up nothing talking to the developer, let's make it work this time.
On DF Facebook page, there also many buyer very unhappy with the same thing also.
The only problem that we have to consider now is who can be the leader?
Or will it be better if the DF Facebook page buyers cooperate together with us against this issue?
To whom that have more experienced, when is the right time to talk to the developer?
Or we have to wait for the VP time only can do something?

This post has been edited by DF 2015: Oct 18 2015, 10:17 PM
DF 2015
post Oct 21 2015, 09:40 PM

52 posts

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
DF 2015
post Oct 23 2015, 08:41 PM

52 posts

DF 2015
post Nov 14 2015, 08:43 PM

52 posts

DF 2015
post Dec 8 2015, 12:21 AM

52 posts

This is the latest photos of DF.
The orange color very teruk lah, not like the model house which is white color.
Very BehTahan with the orange cheap color, doesn't match with the green environment.
Very very disappointed.
No taste at all.
Hopefully the entrance and the center ARC Pavilion near the gym is not orange color again lo.

This post has been edited by DF 2015: Dec 8 2015, 12:30 AM
DF 2015
post Dec 23 2015, 07:49 PM

52 posts

All these photos are from this link
http://www.iproperty.com.my/propertylistin...7ugXWiAr074T.97

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image

This post has been edited by DF 2015: Dec 24 2015, 11:47 AM

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0619sec    0.87    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 10:11 PM