9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Investment DAMANSARA FORESTA (V2) [OWNERS' THREAD], A new development near Desa ParkCity

CMW123
post Jun 11 2014, 08:02 PM

3,774 posts

From the project video, the roof garden looks very plain and with few waterproof sofa only

No landscape, No oomph at all...
CMW123
post Jun 11 2014, 09:22 PM

3,774 posts

QUOTE(lch78 @ Jun 11 2014, 08:51 PM)
Ok. Thanks.

Last time I ask, it was already selling at 650psf. That is 62.5% increase from 400psf....
Last time was recently? RM650 psf is before 8% rebate, right? Very high floor?
CMW123
post Jun 12 2014, 08:20 PM

3,774 posts

How come nothing done to improve the u turn under the flyover to DPC?
CMW123
post Jun 12 2014, 10:13 PM

3,774 posts

QUOTE(GravityFi3ld @ Jun 12 2014, 09:51 PM)
don't think there's much that can be done, unless foresta residences get private access road that maybe link to d'sara perdana
Not possible as LDP would not agree n Sri Damansara RA would object

The link is ready to Rafflesia at DP but closed for access. I have seen it before
CMW123
post Jun 13 2014, 12:46 PM

3,774 posts

QUOTE(GangHo @ Jun 12 2014, 10:35 PM)
Something clearly beneficial to Rakyat, achievable, with minimum effort(Physically)yet it is not executed.

Why SD RA would object? Thought that it is good for them?
Every car which does not want to pay the LDP toll both way will all cram into Sri Damansara
CMW123
post Jun 13 2014, 01:29 PM

3,774 posts

QUOTE(GravityFi3ld @ Jun 13 2014, 01:23 PM)
that why i ask if there's a "private access road" for Foresta peeps only laugh.gif
It'll be totally worth it for those that work in PJ & beyond, can skip the LDP jam..but if open to the general public, confirm sg.buloh,kepong,DPC all come BSD to use it doh.gif
The land and access belongs to MK Land? What is in it for them?

L&G pay them access fee?

CMW123
post Jun 18 2014, 02:33 PM

3,774 posts

QUOTE(GangHo @ Jun 18 2014, 02:21 PM)
If you add in the say 40k due to DIBS, it is around 554 PSF

Based on the PSF alone, it is a good buy. 

However, I do not know for block D, which floor is the mechanical floor.

I have avoided the mechanical floor plus one floor above and below during my purchase.

This is due to possible vibration, sounds and aesthetic issues.

It could be non-issue to others but it affects me.
D-17-3A is the unit for the pump room
CMW123
post Jun 18 2014, 02:54 PM

3,774 posts

5% unsold is still talking about 46 units smile.gif
CMW123
post Jun 18 2014, 10:16 PM

3,774 posts

The least they should improve is the u turn under the flyover, only 1 lane and some more need to watch out for cars coming from the left

CMW123
post Jun 19 2014, 10:44 AM

3,774 posts

QUOTE(tikaram @ Jun 18 2014, 10:46 PM)
I think this is very possible as still have plenty land next to both side of ldp and the inprovement u turn bring more cars. Good for tol collection.
But that u turn from Sri Damansara to DPC has been like that since day 1

Don't they see the bottleneck there during peakhour everyday

Why no action taken to improve?

CMW123
post Jun 19 2014, 11:42 AM

3,774 posts

QUOTE(eddychstu @ Jun 19 2014, 11:31 AM)
If you compare to Old Klang road/Sunway/USJ you will know the bottleneck in Sri Dsara is really nothing. Action should be taken according to severity and as of now, the jam only happens during peak hours and which 90% of Klang Valley's major access suffers the same. Why should they(Gov/JKR/JPJ) prioritize SD?
No need to prioritise...but SD owners also paid their quit rent and assessment, the local majlis should allocate a budget to do it

Is this u turn within the area of LDP or outside LDP? If within LDP then LDP should do it

By just improving this one u turn, believe that the quality of life of many people will improve lah... tongue.gif
CMW123
post Jun 25 2014, 08:06 PM

3,774 posts

QUOTE(calvinyeap @ Jun 25 2014, 07:08 PM)
Yalo yalo... I have the exact some thought leh... While type D has bigger space, the layout makes it seems the intermediate units are better la...
Ya lo type A has all 3 rooms overlooking the forest for pool view units while type D only the master bedroom

Only thing is the big bathroom with the bath tub, if u are a fan of that
CMW123
post Jun 26 2014, 04:39 PM

3,774 posts

QUOTE(GangHo @ Jun 25 2014, 10:47 PM)
I tend to differ in my opinion.

If you check carefully, type D has got the widest and grandest living area(~19ft) while the other units are 5 ft smaller.

This means that you will have more rooms to play with when designing the center piece of the house.

You will see the different when you place the furniture in the living and dining area.

If you want, you could build back the 5 ft area(to form kitchen) which will bring back your dining area to the 14ft width like other units.

You may goto the link below to compare the different layouts.

http://newlaunch.iproperty.com.my/Damansar...1756#floorplan/

Please also note that type D gas bigger bedroom 1 and longer balcony

And for the fact that all type D are corner unit, the views are multiple and not limited to only the pool view.

and also type A has got redundant corridor area(although you could place some sort of entry table to decorate that
place.)

type B and C, there are also redundant areas just next to the kitchen.

Given the second chance, I still choose Type D
Bro, of course cannot compare the size where type D is 200 sf more and RM100k more costly

My point was all 3 bedrooms of type A pool facing units have the direct forest view vs only master room for type D

This post has been edited by CMW123: Jun 26 2014, 04:40 PM
CMW123
post Jun 27 2014, 10:21 AM

3,774 posts

QUOTE(Skyvi @ Jun 27 2014, 03:12 AM)
Don't you feel a bit ark ward for the location of the bathtub in the middle of master bathroom?  blink.gif it will be better design if they place it horizontal along side the windows which give ample space area to the whole bathroom while enjoying the nice view outside with bubble bath, don't you agree?
[attachmentid=4030333]
Well, got to ask the developer on this. They are also reading this forum, u know...

This post has been edited by CMW123: Jun 27 2014, 10:23 AM
CMW123
post Jun 27 2014, 03:33 PM

3,774 posts

QUOTE(bdsm 8181 @ Jun 27 2014, 02:28 PM)
Same here...block D type D...balcony, master bedroom n bathroom full window panel facing west ( good for sun tanning or natural resources sauna in bathroom hmm.gif ). Another corner of M.bedroom is facing north along with bedroom 2 and bedroom 1 facing east to the opposite Type D units..Just short of another side view of south or we will have 360 deg view..... icon_rolleyes.gif
Yours is which block and what unit number?
CMW123
post Jun 30 2014, 09:38 PM

3,774 posts

Block C must really catch up so that the overall completion target date is met

Elements at jalan ampang was on time
CMW123
post Jul 2 2014, 11:05 AM

3,774 posts

QUOTE(Victor3010 @ Jul 2 2014, 10:20 AM)
I thought DASH is going through Damansara Perdana ending at Penchala Link... Wont be going through Foresta right?
Yes, think u are right...
CMW123
post Jul 2 2014, 03:47 PM

3,774 posts

QUOTE(GangHo @ Jul 2 2014, 12:47 PM)
Lots of people start to take notice on DF.

I am very surprised when others ask me to purchase a unit there.
What are the reasons put forward by these others?
CMW123
post Jul 5 2014, 08:45 PM

3,774 posts

QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ Jul 4 2014, 10:34 PM)
Based on the experience in Surian Condo, the open area that u highlighted was sold by the developer to the owner that next to the empty space on 20% of the psf, the developer also charge 50% maintenance fees on the open area, thus the space is usable for the resident that next to it.

U may apply to the management office/ or later JMB to seek approval to use the space.
Can the developer sell it? Will the extra area be stated in the strata title?
CMW123
post Jul 7 2014, 05:35 PM

3,774 posts

The awning only for one unit?

I know of one condo, some units on the lowest floor complain their balcony always has litter. So the JMB pass a resolution at AGM for all the units to install the awning with standard design. All the units on that floor need to install becoz it will look very ugly if some do and some don't. The best part is since it is self paid by the owners, 100% of the owners must agree to pay, if not 100% then cannot proceed

9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.5595sec    0.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 07:47 AM