Hobbies Japanese Vinyl and Figures V11, Plastic poison for Anime lovers
WingNut
Apr 17 2015, 02:32 PM
QUOTE(EXkurogane @ Apr 17 2015, 02:02 PM) No, the parcels are never opened unless the contents raise their suspicions. I had 1 package from amazon USA opened before because they are books inside, they are tough on books (you know, porn mags, anti-religion books, etc), because in xray you can see they are books, but you cant see the cover and the title. It was my college-use textbook. If you have taken flights before and have your bags scanned, it's the same exact way they inspect the contents of parcels. If they are suspicious enough to open it then sure gg. strangely... ALL my parcels from the us gets inspected, though not necessarily detained. most of the stuff from jpn gets cleared without much hassle. that was then. not sure whether circumstances have changed...
WingNut
Apr 17 2015, 05:25 PM
QUOTE(EXkurogane @ Apr 17 2015, 02:37 PM) From what i know customs have a list of high risk countries, maybe USA is one of them, even if they came from a well known seller like Amazon - where they have to do stricter checks. But where most local retailers get their stocks from - both ori or bootleg, are usually from China/Shanghai or HK. I ahve a figure releasing on 23rd, see how it passe the customs and whether it was opened then can know ady. A safe figure, fully dressed. If it passed customs within a day (which is usual for my case) then i'll probably be a bit more confident to try and snatch that Sonsaku figure. If Japan is on a watch list even a normal package like that will be opened. Personally I dont think Japan is on a watch list,and it isn't the first time anime and associated merchandise has been cast in such a negative perception. your side goes through klia and bayan lepas customs? or just bayan lepas? customs screening may be subjective
WingNut
Apr 18 2015, 02:22 PM
QUOTE(BeastX @ Apr 18 2015, 01:24 PM) It should be 6% CIF value...if total + shipping more than RM500 6%=GST there's also some edi and handling charges, right?
WingNut
Apr 20 2015, 09:50 AM
QUOTE(limfreelance @ Apr 20 2015, 09:25 AM) finally get my gray couple. maybe my last pvc figure collection. [attachmentid=4418529] hahaha... this couple sure no problem pass customs
WingNut
Apr 20 2015, 04:28 PM
hahahaha... laughed so loud, it hurts!
WingNut
Apr 21 2015, 02:30 PM
more like:
pegawai: tuan... ni barang dari jepun. kena periksa tak, tuan? commissioner: bahlol... sekarang waktu minum petang lah. buat kacau je... pegawai: sori tuan... commissioner: takpe... jom makan. banyak kuih ni dari meeting tadi. makanlah...
WingNut
Apr 22 2015, 02:29 PM
QUOTE(Exiled_Gundam @ Apr 22 2015, 11:21 AM) Hmm for Mandarake, it's not like I request them to underdeclare, but at one time when I received 1/4 Fate Testarossa from them, which was priced at 9000yen, they put 1000yen at the declaration section, as well as declared it as 2nd hand toys mebbe it was a second hand that's worth ¥1000 just kidding. whether under declare over declare... come with big box sure kena stop. ami ami has this habit of shipping things in huge boxes...
WingNut
Apr 24 2015, 03:20 PM
QUOTE(EXkurogane @ Apr 24 2015, 02:58 PM) 18,000yen figure, with a special bonus: a broken backbone » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « i must say she looks good in full armour, though...
WingNut
May 7 2015, 10:32 AM
is it just me or has this thread gone relatively quiet post gst? or was it the negative article/raid in pj that everyone is taking a cautious approach when ordering their figures? your thoughts?
This post has been edited by WingNut: May 7 2015, 10:34 AM
WingNut
May 8 2015, 09:37 AM
QUOTE(EXkurogane @ May 7 2015, 11:59 PM) Guys, this month there are 2 ACG events in Penang; Penang Anime Matsuri (23-24th May) and MOEPA V (30-31st May). And i have a small announcement from myself: In the latter event, MOEPA, I've been invited by the organizers to speak on stage on figure photography. There'll be a 1 hour talk followed by a Question & Answer session. Other topics include Bootleg VS Genuine (Im also part of it), Gunpla modelling, stop motion videos, Cosplay photography, etc - all taken over by the pros in their respective fields. Im in charge of figure photography. https://www.facebook.com/events/105720029760622/If you are in Penang or can attend the event, please do come and support  wowzers... u guys up north have all the fun (except with your pea brained customs)!!! anyway, i've got elevator girl and nishikino maki slated for may (delayed?) so will see how they go through customs
WingNut
May 9 2015, 05:42 PM
QUOTE(shephard86 @ May 9 2015, 03:28 PM) nice figure... although it will take a diehard t2 fan to actually buy her. muka cartoon. anyway, i think this is one of the nicer figures in my collection:
and this one, pre-metro blabbering:
WingNut
May 13 2015, 08:49 AM
QUOTE(St0rmFury @ May 12 2015, 08:57 PM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « No... just no. this is just so... wrong.
WingNut
May 19 2015, 11:44 AM
QUOTE(obee @ May 19 2015, 11:42 AM) Hi guys. Hope the senpais here can shed some light on this. Most of you are big time collectors of PVC figures. The question is, 1) What do you do with the boxes? The illustration/art on them are, at times, pretty nice and a waste to throw them away. 2) Do you store them in your cabinets? 3) If yes, how? Flatten the box? 4) What happens to the plastic materials inside the box? I'm going to build a custom cabinet in my apartment and there won't be much space to store the boxes  keep them... together with all packing material. but then i'm fortunate to have the space...
WingNut
Jun 3 2015, 08:41 AM
QUOTE(EXkurogane @ Jun 2 2015, 10:21 PM) Wah, so quiet here Ok, more hestia then. Amakuni/Hobby Japan's version, 1/6 scale, has been painted, and will go on preorder as HJ Exclusive on 25th June. Im liking this one a lot more. And Max Factory also have their own Hestia in the pipeline but we wont be expecting any photos until WonFes (i think) since MF loves to take their own sweet time.  curves and bumps at all the right places
WingNut
Jun 3 2015, 09:41 AM
QUOTE(madmoz @ Jun 3 2015, 09:38 AM) Kenapa that picking up girls in a dungeon yada yada manga/anime so popular now? I rather see some releases from the cooking competition school manga/anime instead. i prefer playing tennis...
WingNut
Jun 9 2015, 02:47 PM
QUOTE(St0rmFury @ Jun 9 2015, 02:35 PM) Would have ordered if it's cast-off. A little surprised it wasn't since it's made by Alphamax. alphamax... not skytube
WingNut
Jun 9 2015, 05:14 PM
QUOTE(ProfessorR @ Jun 9 2015, 03:39 PM) Anyone ordered Sepang miku? Read a few poor reviews on sloppy paint job and dents. https://m.imgur.com/a/m3E1Tcan check with exkurogane when he receive his?
WingNut
Jun 13 2015, 08:50 PM
QUOTE(EXkurogane @ Jun 13 2015, 02:40 PM) Selling my Native Sexual Police, MIB, for RM350 EDIT: SOLD THAT WAS FAST https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f=218&t=3607558wow... that was fast! but then again, it's a native and for rm350, it's not really that surprising. native figures do command quite a strong following, no? This post has been edited by WingNut: Jun 13 2015, 08:51 PM
WingNut
Jun 18 2015, 09:44 AM
QUOTE(EXkurogane @ Jun 17 2015, 07:08 PM) figma Nagato (kancolle), it was a prize i won in a figure photography contest, not a purchase. I believe it was a random pick by the customs to check on to show their boss they do work. And for such cases they have a tendency to pick small packets because it is easy to open and seal back compared to large boxes. i think it was probably because the item was described as a gift/prize.
WingNut
Jun 18 2015, 09:45 AM
QUOTE(ProfessorR @ Jun 18 2015, 01:19 AM) Kongo Bust anyone? Very cheap.   hahaha... probably because her best parts are missing?