Model Kits Gundam & Mecha modelling thread V34, Gunpla builders assemble!

rihuhs
post Sep 26 2014, 08:51 AM

167 posts

QUOTE(mf_yamato @ Sep 26 2014, 08:37 AM)
kesian IT Toys kena cop as scammer before....
they jumped a little too early based on rumours alone. when eager buyers got too excited, they'll start to throw harsh words once knowing that it was a false alarm.

well, at least false alarm until today laugh.gif

QUOTE(mf_yamato @ Sep 26 2014, 08:49 AM)
yess can skipp this RG line...
not a fan of wing series suits design

...said no Wing fan ever brows.gif
rihuhs
post Sep 26 2014, 08:58 AM

167 posts

QUOTE(carpathia @ Sep 26 2014, 08:51 AM)
I hope they release titanium finish PG unicorn.
we all can expect pretty wide range of Unicorn variations/add-on parts being marketed as P-Bandai Exclusive or Expo Items whistling.gif
rihuhs
post Sep 26 2014, 12:13 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(ywyap @ Sep 26 2014, 11:14 AM)
lol I can foresee pg banshee and Phenix the following year.pandai as usual.
don't forget countless other add-ons; the full armor kit, Armed Armor DE, green psycoframe variation just to name a few brows.gif

and don't forget clear version bro

QUOTE(madmoz @ Sep 26 2014, 11:53 AM)
astray noir p-bandai? MG? link ada?

nampak d! TWO katanas! Huwahhhh.
gun-mounted katanas brows.gif
rihuhs
post Sep 28 2014, 09:22 AM

167 posts

QUOTE(Lacersan @ Sep 27 2014, 06:54 PM)
Ye x ye juga.  hmm.gif

Bandai might also have special "full armour" add ons bundled into the PG.

I wonder if the psycho frame itself is transparent and the LED determines the color.  hmm.gif
that seems like a good idea, but Bandai would missed the chance to milk the kit to various other psycoframe colours whistling.gif

QUOTE(carpathia @ Sep 27 2014, 07:29 PM)
Am I the only one worried about the 29 led wiring nightmare?
sweat.gif

but somehow I would love to see how they are being executed
rihuhs
post Sep 30 2014, 07:00 AM

167 posts

QUOTE(azamen87 @ Sep 30 2014, 06:48 AM)
akb?
QUOTE(carpathia @ Sep 30 2014, 06:52 AM)
Akb is the mecca for all otaku like us
akb? as in Akihabara? hmm.gif
rihuhs
post Sep 30 2014, 07:41 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(kimirockz @ Sep 30 2014, 07:35 PM)
Ic....
Cz i saw a astray red with new backpack. Maybe is part selling lol
new backpack? mind sharing the pic? hmm.gif
rihuhs
post Sep 30 2014, 08:36 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(kimirockz @ Sep 30 2014, 08:03 PM)
As the pic attached by D-y.
But i thk tat is HG. Not MG.

Btw, the new astray blue frame's inner frame is it the same as the 2nd revise?
Kinda hard to make choice if is a whole new frame since it has the better engineering. But at the others hand i prefer the 2bd revise backpack lol

The oni difference i noticed so far is the antenna. 2nd revise antenna wider. biggrin.gif
since the frame for MG ABF 2nd revise is exactly the same with MG ARF Kai, I doubt they would bother developing new frame for MG ABF D laugh.gif

MG Astray's frame is good enough imo, with one of the widest range of motion for dynamic poses & one of the least flimsy frames I've seen for an MG. pretty tight joints, too.

aside from the weapons & backpack (obviously), I notice MG ABF D has new shoulders, new head, new side skirts and "normal" feet (not with hidden blades like the 2nd revise)

QUOTE(D-y @ Sep 30 2014, 08:10 PM)
yup coz catelwych dont have official MG release.
you have to source out from 3rd party kits to get the 1/100 version, like those being produced by BTF laugh.gif

QUOTE(xein @ Sep 30 2014, 08:17 PM)
Back when the Vs Astrays suits came out it was interesting, now the suits' looks are getting stupid.
I'd bang my head if they ever came out with a strike freedom with 32 dragoons.
EDIT: I'm selling off most of my collection. The link is in my sig, the bye-bye collection sales.
Please help advertise. Thank you.
oh my. I guess at some point in life we have to sacrifice our interests for the greater good eh? sad.gif
rihuhs
post Sep 30 2014, 10:18 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(:3mushy:3 @ Sep 30 2014, 09:59 PM)
I'm already seeing a little spark sad.gif The thing about Gunpla is about your satisfaction, indirectly translates into chasing 'perfection', which inadvertently means you need lots of money.

The kits themselves are not a problem, it's the other things to accommodate the kits like paints, thinners, those damn P-Bandai exclusives, tools, equipments and lots more sad.gif

That's why I'm slowly leaning towards RG, small size that takes less space in the shelves, articulations, the details (damn!) and the color accuracy right out of the box, the only downside is the variety sad.gif
I'm still hesitating to start venturing into painting (as in airbrush) sweat.gif
rihuhs
post Oct 1 2014, 03:01 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Oct 1 2014, 12:48 PM)
Black base dont have? tongue.gif
for now paint corner ada la. paint booth takadalol sweat.gif
rihuhs
post Oct 2 2014, 04:59 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Oct 2 2014, 04:52 PM)
finally done. took months to finish damn
spam pic time

nice desu thumbup.gif
rihuhs
post Oct 3 2014, 04:13 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(limfreelance @ Oct 3 2014, 03:37 PM)
Hi guy, which one u like?? no 7 & 8 is Russia Latest Camouflage.  hmm.gif
I personal like NO 2 & No 4, based on camo of T80 tank. gonna paint my rex soon.

digital camo take alot of time & afford .  sad.gif

Btw.

Thank. & happy weekend. 3 day yo.  rclxm9.gif
I'll imagine this will be deployed in urban area, so tied between 5 & 6 laugh.gif
rihuhs
post Oct 7 2014, 08:37 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(calcilis @ Oct 7 2014, 07:53 PM)
just wanna say it is certainly the best MG i ever build

Not too complex to build yet full of detail and it is quite sturdy
them sexy legs brows.gif

oh. and don't forget the cow laugh.gif
rihuhs
post Oct 7 2014, 10:26 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(kimirockz @ Oct 7 2014, 09:07 PM)
For rg destiny and strike freedom, are thy attachable to action base 1? By using the ab1 connector?

Or mz use the provided connector frm the kit with ab2?
better use the connector peg given with the kit nod.gif

I'm not having AB1 lying around, so can't check whether the connector peg fits with AB1 or not, but it does go well with AB2 & AB3. plus don't you think AB1 is a bit too big for the RGs? AB2 suit them better thumbup.gif
rihuhs
post Oct 9 2014, 08:13 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(optimusteoh @ Oct 9 2014, 08:46 AM)
I like my RGs...

nice Valks brows.gif

QUOTE(s7ran9er @ Oct 9 2014, 10:04 AM)
Hey guys, I'm looking for MG Banshee Norn in Malaysia, is there any place to look for? I checked Time Machine, it costs RM380; damned P-Bandai exclusive.

you can't expect much when it comes to P-Bandai kits when it arrives on our shores sweat.gif

nice siggy btw thumbup.gif

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Oct 9 2014, 03:15 PM)
new Danboard plamo by Kotobukiya

this looks rather nice nod.gif
rihuhs
post Oct 13 2014, 01:54 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(mf_yamato @ Oct 13 2014, 07:39 AM)
if you want to sent for commission, please look carefully their build....
somehow from the community got some rotten egg
extra charge, crappy work...

ask for portfolio, look closely at their detailed shot.
don't forget to ask fellow friends for advice as well brows.gif
rihuhs
post Oct 14 2014, 08:24 AM

167 posts

QUOTE(limfreelance @ Oct 14 2014, 07:45 AM)
for me,

titinum kit, inner frame unpaint, + cutting mark + no weathering = Imperfect
Price: 180 Vs 380.
THIS
rihuhs
post Oct 18 2014, 08:29 AM

167 posts

QUOTE(getalong6165 @ Oct 17 2014, 11:16 PM)
just wanna ask, where is the best place to buy tools for gunpla in kl? hobby knife and side cutter? affordable with quality  tongue.gif saw Gamers Arena got sell, but just wanna survey they price around 1st
if you're on a tight budget, you can get a regular cutter knife from stationery stores, doesn't have to be expensive but try to look for the one that have good quality.

I'm using a metal body Unicorn brand knife with SDI brand blades (typical stationery brands) laugh.gif

as for hobby knifes, you can easily find it in Daiso for (of course) RM5 each. they even have the replacement blades as well, although sold separately

for side cutters, you can try look in Time Machine (2nd floor Times Square, next to IT Toys). last time I checked they do have basic cutters for about RM20-ish each.

QUOTE(xein @ Oct 17 2014, 11:25 PM)
hobby knife: bookstore or stationary shop. Find brand OLFA.
Side cutter: Hardware store. Can get cheap but require proper maintenance.

I believe the above will be recommended by the residents here.
I wouldn't recommend hardware store side cutters since the cutting edge is pretty thick. good for cutting wires & metals stuff but a big NO when it comes to separating plastic plamo parts from its runners. it will badly stress out the part when being cut and will leave a visible whitish mark on the part itself, most noticeable on dark coloured ones.
rihuhs
post Oct 18 2014, 08:06 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(getalong6165 @ Oct 18 2014, 10:21 AM)
will look around for the brand if i could find until, lol. hardware those are really thick and not as sharp as side cutter. i bought one and the runner totally got stressed out  sweat.gif
is the blades sharp enuf ? i mean as sharp as hobby knifes. didnt see until any hobby knifes in Daiso, mayb i went to the wrong ones  sweat.gif
you mean the stationery cutter knife? does the job when it comes to nub mark trimming & minor panel line scribing. I've built all my gunplas using that knife sweat.gif

one thing about Daiso is not every item is available in every of its branches. if you found certain item in A branch, doesn't mean you can find it in B branch. they even rotate the items being sold once every few weeks laugh.gif
rihuhs
post Oct 19 2014, 12:47 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(Hellscream @ Oct 19 2014, 12:13 PM)
Did some part of the latest both gunpla G and Burning is using some UV reaction material ? Or its sticker effect?

It would be nice that both of them have the glowing effect. drool.gif

if not mistaken Unicorn's psycoframe are UV reactive as well hmm.gif
rihuhs
post Oct 22 2014, 08:46 AM

167 posts

QUOTE(SetsunaFSeiei Exia00 @ Oct 22 2014, 03:40 AM)
Where to buy gundam marker for panel lining and the top coats?
most hobby shops have them

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0503sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 12:25 AM