Model Kits Gundam & Mecha modelling thread V34, Gunpla builders assemble!

onnylam
post Oct 8 2014, 09:55 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(Nawar @ Oct 8 2014, 09:47 PM)
online prices are more competitive than most walk in physical shop even with shipping... though 20-30 differences or more.. in gunpla its consider a lot since you can get other accessories like action base, paint, top coat and etc...
I agree, there are always pros and cons for both online and shop sellers, if wanna go for cheaper price, have to risk the item(s) being damaged during delivery, or missing parts etc etc....

QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Oct 8 2014, 09:49 PM)
i'm planning to get at the expo tongue.gif plus i haven't gotten my HWS parts so i don't see why i should rush for the Hi Nu
I saw someone posted in FB, the HWS already landed in Malaysia thumbup.gif
I'm still waiting for mine as well whistling.gif

QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Oct 8 2014, 09:54 PM)
nope :v too broke for PG.. still very hyped about the RG Wing.. from the pics i'm very very impressed with the design
Dunno why, I'm not very interested with the PG Unicorn, probably because too many Unicorns liao rclxub.gif
But if a Banshee PG comes out, that will b a different story whistling.gif
RG Wing not bad ler, I'm very impressed on how they redesigned the angelic wings thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by onnylam: Oct 8 2014, 09:58 PM
onnylam
post Oct 8 2014, 10:06 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(mf_yamato @ Oct 8 2014, 10:02 PM)
u wait la.... banshee as pbandai.... lol  tongue.gif  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
I already have the same thought, dont even think they dont dare sweat.gif
onnylam
post Oct 9 2014, 06:21 PM

20 posts

Last time I saw one shop selling for RM300, I tot was GWing, but couldn't find it anymore...
onnylam
post Oct 10 2014, 09:10 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(:3mushy:3 @ Oct 10 2014, 07:20 AM)
I find it weird that s7ran9er is looking for MG but posted RD picture, and then for the following posts I'm not sure whether you guys are talking about MG or RD laugh.gif
I think he's talking about the MG, the RD pics are just to let us know he's looking for the norn ver
onnylam
post Oct 11 2014, 05:49 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(Nawar @ Oct 11 2014, 05:33 PM)
Other than MG sinanju, sinanju stein,, sazabi, unicorn, banshee n nu series.. any other MG  that are consider big in size you guys wld recommend..
Other than Sazabi, the term 'big' is not suitable for them. 'Tall' seems to b more appropriate.
Other than that, big MGs are like The-O and EX-S thumbup.gif

QUOTE(D-y @ Oct 11 2014, 05:44 PM)
I think i know someone here would reccommend EX-S whistling.gif
but don't expect much pose from that kit laugh.gif
I would recommend EX-S, I think it's a very cool kit. FAZZ also not bad, I think hmm.gif

QUOTE(gaiachronicler @ Oct 11 2014, 03:26 PM)
mg banshee got so mahal?? shocking.gif
The said Banshee is the Norn ver, P-Bandai, of course mahai...

This post has been edited by onnylam: Oct 11 2014, 05:50 PM
onnylam
post Oct 12 2014, 12:27 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(:3mushy:3 @ Oct 11 2014, 11:38 PM)
Jesta looks bulky but it is actually very agile biggrin.gif
I personally like the Jesta very much, but I'm still waiting if they come out the cannon MG ver (hopefully not a Pandai release)....
onnylam
post Oct 22 2014, 04:01 PM

20 posts

I wonder if I can find this locally? This is not Pandai exclusive but Expo exclusive....I've built two of the Nu Ka, asking myself, want to build a 3rd one? rclxub.gif

onnylam
post Oct 22 2014, 07:22 PM

20 posts

when i saw someone selling the RX-78 Mechanical clear ver, aft I saw the price, I tot what the fxxk, so expensive!!
that's 4 the granddaddy, for Nu shld b even more expensive no?
I don't have any clear ver b4, might wanna test drive one thumbup.gif
but my backlogs doh.gif
Also will appreciate if someone can share photos and thoughts about them mechanical clear ver kits.
(is there actually a difference between clear colored kits and mechanical clear kits?)
onnylam
post Oct 22 2014, 07:54 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(D-y @ Oct 22 2014, 07:48 PM)
if its the 3.0 version the it is expensive because I think it was sold in a rare event compared to the gunpla expo hence the price
but for NU it might be the same case as blitz, if u're lucky u'll be able to get one with a decent price from any bandai's event or even litt tak like some of our forumers here during last year's gunpla expo laugh.gif
yeah, I was actually referring to the 3.0 ver
well then, just have to wait lar, now it's only sold in one of Japan's expo, wait until it reach our shores brows.gif
onnylam
post Oct 22 2014, 11:18 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(Tiger I @ Oct 22 2014, 10:57 PM)

sambadi taip kleur
(okay not gundam, but close enough) laugh.gif
Well I did said clear 'kits', never specified must b a gundam, so yours r still valid rclxm9.gif
But I still hope to see a mechanical clear ver, I searched youtube but can only find granddaddy ver 2.0, no ver 3.0

PS: I had to read and re-read a few times b4 i understand wth is 'kleur' sweat.gif
onnylam
post Oct 31 2014, 11:25 AM

20 posts

The gold seems nice, too early to judge...
but it's on heels, seems a little....ahem....gayish....
onnylam
post Nov 3 2014, 04:05 PM

20 posts

I was hoping they'll have the Nu Ka Mechanical clear kit, maybe next time lor...

QUOTE(Nawar @ Nov 3 2014, 03:51 PM)
is MG Zeta 2.0 comes with stand?
You can check at dalong for anything that comes with any kits thumbup.gif

0.0428sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 04:57 PM