thats a bargain for 150
Model Kits Gundam & Mecha modelling thread V34, Gunpla builders assemble!
Oct 14 2014, 10:28 PM
86 posts Joined: May 2010 |
thats a bargain for 150
Oct 21 2014, 06:57 PM
Oct 21 2014, 07:09 PM
QUOTE(chriswoo @ Oct 21 2014, 06:56 PM) from my experience whether you buy more or build more all came to 1 issue for everyone in this hobby is space. YES you gonna run out of space very fast. i think its not only this hobby... Once your hobby makes u become a collector.. then will eat up room... its the same issue ppl in TF, Mecha and action figure collectors... anything more than 10 inch in size will take up room quite fast if you r displaying them...for me i just hv to stick with MG or larger scale since i dont display them in a batch... less is more to say.. But quite tempting to try HG/RG... but only when im committed to do a diorama/mini diorama for them.. |
Oct 21 2014, 07:18 PM
QUOTE(:3mushy:3 @ Oct 21 2014, 07:02 PM) Not really. Normal clear spray paint (lacquer) are very common in hardware shops for RM5-RM10, if it's only to be used on these small details (booster or small inner frame parts), the spray grain is not noticeable. You don't need those Tamiya or Mr. Hobby grade clear paint for the accents, unless for maximum personal satisfaction. I havent Top coat my model kits yet... plannng to do so... but still figuring out between Semi Gloss or Flat Mr Hobby... but the price keeps me holding back since i dont build many MS, only the ones i feel would look good displaying.. That's what I personally do anyway. how many MG can the Mr Hobby can top coat use on? |
Oct 21 2014, 08:38 PM
is that 88ml or 170 ml?
Oct 21 2014, 11:57 PM
QUOTE(scid @ Oct 21 2014, 10:10 PM) for me if normal build with panel line..semi gloss is way to go..weathered looks good with mat finished is that OP is a build kit too? are both using samurai top coat? hows the result compare to hobby grade top coat?![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Above I'm using normal laqcuer Samurai Matte Top Coat No 80(when I dont have Mr hobby top coat |
Oct 22 2014, 12:10 AM
Oct 22 2014, 05:59 PM
Oct 26 2014, 10:08 PM
QUOTE(amosai @ Oct 26 2014, 08:18 PM) Hey guys, i am new to building gundam model kits. buying online you have to take note of shipping charges.. for big kits may charge more.. end up the same as your local hobby store.. sometimes you can still get good prizes though f you scout around multiple online sellers/shops..I've recently bought a bunch of stuff from this website, gundam.my. They provide excellent services but i checked hobbylink japan and found out that their(gundam.my) price is overpriced. May i know where do you guys get your model kits? Is buying online cheaper? or do i get it from a store instead? I live in penang island, anyone can enlighten me where to get gundam model kits? =D |
Oct 26 2014, 10:12 PM
QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Oct 26 2014, 08:21 PM) yes.. i purchase from gwing b4.. good defect in my item when unbox.. they are kind enough to exchange for me no with no hassle.. just online listing seems a bit slow to update.. |
Oct 26 2014, 10:18 PM
QUOTE(D-y @ Oct 26 2014, 08:24 PM) browse the trade zone, got a lot of sellers with good price. I find that PO action figures, Toypanic seem to hv a better price compared to Gwing n Hobby Raiser.. all of them are penang basedbut if you prefer direct from store, I recommend gwing. They just open a new store in prangin mall i think not sure whether or not they still sell gunpla because I usually PO figures from them rather than gunpla |
Oct 26 2014, 11:21 PM
Oct 27 2014, 02:52 PM
Oct 28 2014, 02:50 PM
QUOTE(Shiniz @ Oct 28 2014, 11:53 AM) kira yamato be like "Ground battle? wat ground battle..? i can shoot enemies from above the cloud..they dun see me coming" if apply tamiya cement.. will that help..? dun think RG got any problem...i own all seed RGs...even had a perfect strike gundam with all it pack on... i think only justice hv prob on my side..left hand kinda loose nail polish also been used to tighten joints |
Oct 28 2014, 10:14 PM
QUOTE(mf_yamato @ Oct 28 2014, 05:28 PM) what i meant is when it has a joint.. apply a layer just at that point but dont put it back on yet.. just to create a thicker layer to create a bit of friction, once dried snap it on n it should be thighter(Depending on layer thickness, sometimes have to apply more than once).. just like the concept of paintng kits parts by parts.. once u try to combine the parts ull notice its tighter to do so..for too tight issue, is best to mask the area of joint b4 painting.. |
Oct 28 2014, 10:17 PM
Oct 29 2014, 02:49 AM
Nail polish does works for action figures join tightening.. some use cement as well.. but action figures/toys plastics may be differ.. some joint can bend as well..
i noticed super glue sometimes will create a sort of whitish/cloudish.. any other cleaner solution than that for joint tightening for gunpla.. |
Oct 29 2014, 10:24 AM
QUOTE(ralph_d @ Oct 29 2014, 08:03 AM) softer (green): kinda melt the decal on the plastic. result: markings look like been painted on instead of using decal so on unpainted you can use setter only....setter (blue): easier to set the decal in place. It is quite slippery to place water decals especially on unpainted kits, setter solves this problem. you can also do without using those solvents, but better top coat a.s.a.p. halfway through water decaling my 3.0 rx-78 i realised using these solvent makes my life easier. how asap to apply top coats after decals if not using any solvents, hours or less? |
Oct 29 2014, 07:19 PM
that a nice zeta.. is it rg?
i always push this one aside for MG due to Zeta 2.0 price quite high... if im gonna keep adding my gunpla.. i may need to reconsider RG since the detail n color separation is good... Somehow saiz still does matter to me.. as i like em to be a display item. |
Oct 29 2014, 07:29 PM
any suggestions on how to panel line on white parts and not looking too black heavy?
are those panel wash technique easy to remove access on small tight areas like the head/face? What type of paint is good n easy to use enamel, acrylic,oil color,ink etc? |
| Change to: | 0.0487sec
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 06:58 AM |