Epic Suites @ Bukit Puchong, Good Buy?

Moo88
post Feb 12 2018, 01:14 AM

18 posts

QUOTE(hioniq @ Feb 1 2018, 10:12 AM)
Already have one, you can pm your unit no and hp, I can add you
If i not mistake, the group is mainly for epic owners only. If you is tenant, they won't add you into the group.

Just feel disappointment and upset on this new development, most of the things really do not meet consumer expectation.

Paying RM0.32 MF is really not worth it la. And the water utility is freaking expensive, the management is charging 2.28 per m³, commercial water rate. The most expensive water in puchong for domestic usage (No free water for you!!). One more thing, the quit rent is not included in your MF so you need to pay separately. MF is billed by quarterly, so every months you need to remember to pay before the due date. Memory must be good enough. If your memory is not good, then it is advisable to pay 3months MF in advance(as per their billing) to avoid any late charges (no early bird discount for you even you pay in advance).

Try to ask the management when can the residence get their own Syabas meter, they will always taichi the residences by using below excuse such as wait for the 1st AGM, new JMB and etc. For your kind information, as of today, there are no JMB since the first VP back in July 2017, ask the management, they will tell you, they will set up the JMB within 1 year, still got 5 months to go, let see how things work.

Epic outside look pretty, but inside really look like a low cost condo. The bomba lift lobby for each levels are dark, parking lot light is not on 24/7(try to collect your car at 7.30am, you can feel the dark, dark until cannot see your own finger). Evening, the light will only on at 7pm. Come back before 7pm, you can see the corridor and your lobby is dark. So really no ideas why residences need to pay so much for MF.

The facilities is even funny la, Kindergarten at level 5 (which mean in future, the kindergarten operator can ask non-Epic residence to come in, something gonna fishy here la), game room@level 5-pool ball need to get it from ground floor security room (which mean everytime you want to play the pool, you need to go to ground floor to register then take the pool ball back to level 5, after done playing, you need to carry the ball all the way from level 5 to ground floor to return, they really think the residence have nothing better thing to do. Service level is seriously not friendly at all. Paying expensive MF and property price but get low class services.

Moo88
post Feb 12 2018, 06:49 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Feb 12 2018, 07:36 AM)
I believe epic puchong is in commercial title but residential usage.

Tnb individual owners can apply to change to resi rate but for syabas there is no such conversion.

Do you have shops catered for public on ground floor?
Totally no ideas, when purchase that time, the salesperson say as long as it is residential, you can convert the charges back to residential rate. So far, only TNB is residential rate, water still remain commercial rate. Ask management office, they say need to wait until 1st AGM first, then need to vote, see how many residents want Syabas. Just wondering, who will say he/she don't want Syabas meter? Let see how things work, 5months to go.

You will found out more issues when you start moving in. Keep Calm and Relax, although your wallet is bleeding.
Moo88
post Feb 12 2018, 06:54 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Feb 12 2018, 07:36 AM)
I believe epic puchong is in commercial title but residential usage.

Tnb individual owners can apply to change to resi rate but for syabas there is no such conversion.

Do you have shops catered for public on ground floor?
Sad to tell you, the shop lot located at the ground floor is empty. Even the kindergarten is not operating too.
Moo88
post Feb 21 2018, 10:45 AM

18 posts

QUOTE(walteryong @ Feb 19 2018, 10:41 AM)

The whatsapp group is a bit nonsense. Especial one of the admin, keep on telling people do not share any negative news on social media regarding to Epic Residence issues as those actions are immature and not professional. Please la, if there are no issue, no one will complain, you think people so free, got nothing better to do? After complain to the management office, same shits happen again and again. If really want to sell at a good price, value added service shall be added in, but for this epic, no value was added since VP, and the unsold units are still remain at 25%, you think nowadays potential buyers so naive won't come site visit and do they homework? Currently the property market is supply more than demand potential buyers or investors have plenty of choices to choose other properties. Who will choose epic while the water utility is charged at commercial rate, quit rent also commercial rate, maintenance fee is 0.33 per sq and other issues that you will find out more once you start staying or site visit.

Moo88
post Mar 1 2018, 02:22 PM

18 posts

To be honest, most of the high rise owner or residence (especially those high rise that is at low and medium price range) will have issues with the management office. This issue was very common in here, because not all the management office care about the service quality that they offer or provide as for them this is just a business that help them pay their daily expenses and enjoyment. If things mess up, the worst scenario for them is they just lost the contract only. After losing the contract, they will go to other high rise building to continue their business, and now the high rise building market is growing, so for them, nothing to lost.

But if you buy high-end property, management office really provide high end services but the sad things is your wallet will be crying every months but if you think back, it is worth to pay for the services they provided. Satisfaction level is there. Pay master also happy because of they services.

This post has been edited by Moo88: Mar 1 2018, 02:23 PM
Moo88
post Mar 5 2018, 03:59 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(kenwong1977 @ Mar 4 2018, 02:21 PM)
Sorry to everyone, I just move out from Epic, because I totally disappointed of Maintenance and security system quality here. (i.e Roof top LED and sport light still failed operation since VP, swimming pool glass break and ..etc,)... Important thing is AYER (idiot new name) is Inability of developers, I really not understand why their spending so much money to build the Corridor between Tesco to sales office ? Just for foreigners use? Is doesn’t bring any benefits or effect to Epic Residence .....bye bye good luck all of you
Honestly speaking, there are tons of issues on this Epic. So far, from the whatsapp group, i only can see one residence argue with the management and developer. He do share with the group what he actually complained, but do not know whether the developer and the management take action on his complain or not. Personally think that the developer and management will put his unit under their blacklisted or unfavorable resident list.

The main problem with the owners group are they all are not united. That resident purposely take emergency leave to fight for the right, but end up he face the issue alone. I overhear some of the conversation when i go to the management office say by the residence like "Customers is not always right" said by a building manager, fire extinguisher and bomba equipment is locked at all the time and the corridor to the bomba lift is all time dark during daytime. When i hear all this, my heart feel so insecure, the developer and the management is risking our life and assets.

I feel surprise when the residence say "Customers is not always right" from a services provider and manager. I think the developer also think the same ways that why he reply the residence how if the customers slap you, do the customers still right? The residence reply, as long you are still serving the customers, they are right, and you can report the incident as criminal case on top of it, the residence say, i believe no one will slap you as slapping people is a criminal offence.

Moving out is one of the best option for now. Hope the new coming JMB can do some improvement on those issues.
Moo88
post Mar 21 2018, 11:39 AM

18 posts

QUOTE(kenwong1977 @ Mar 20 2018, 05:56 PM)
Got some news. About the EPIC apartment lifts, more notices have been posted. Can someone verify this? Pls posted it here
Yes. Many big paper inside the lifts. The building manager really expecting the residents to look on the statement of account while they are taking lift, which is less than a minute time. Stupid and brainless move. Personally think that this building manager really do not use his brain to think before posting those information. Really lost hope to this developer, the management office and the residence group.

The best part is whatever that the resident complain during CNY period, as of today no actions were taken. The developer and the management really think they are god can foresee or guess when fire will happen and when the thief come to visit epic.

Not worth buying Epic la, it might look high class outside but the management, safety and security are worst than a low cost condo. Please think 100 times before buying Epic.

In the so called residence group, i only see 1 residence putting his effort to make Epic as a better place to stay while the rest of the members just silent and watch shows. The most ridiculous part is the pool side glass walls are not fixed yet even this Epic is still under default liability period. The pool side glass walls were broken on 24.02.18.

One more thing to share, one of the admin say making people feel shameful will make us know more on our lovely neighbors, do you agree with her? Speechless and hopeless to Epic!!

No news on the JMB set up, 4 more months to go. Let see how well is this developer and the management office are.

To the admin of the resident group by the name of Cxxxx, i am sure you will read this post, thank you for your effort personally, appreciate it so much. However, personal advise to you, no point argue with the manager and the developer. If you want to complain just go directly to HQ look for their CEO, if this also do not bring any improvement. Then no point arguing with them anymore.

The management office won't care about your complain as they are not the residence of Epic and do not even understand how important of the safety and security to us as they just come here to earn their cost of living, for them, you mati, you punyai pasal la and the manager is talking bad thing behind of you. So take care my friend.

Moo88
post Mar 25 2018, 12:11 AM

18 posts

QUOTE(1tanmee @ Mar 23 2018, 11:41 PM)
Been reading about the complaints the residents mention in this thread. Care to provide photos? Not taking sides, but need to understand how bad it is.

Saw the ad on my way to work, and am considering to buy a unit. But need to do homework first
Call up one of the property agent request for a site visit. Feel it yourself how good is the facilities and services that the management and developer provided to the residences.

As of today, the pool side glass wall still remain unfixed, fire extinguisher and Bomba Paip are still remain locked, the corridor to the fire escape staircase are still remain dark during daytime. Try to imaging, someone can enter your condo from backyard easily and none of the security camera notice that the someone have already enter the building, the best part is security personnel just do not care and allow that person to go in without asking. Really Ridiculous.

When you come to site, please check all those mentioned matters, you will have a more clearer picture on those mentioned matters. However, buying or not buying is still depend on your acceptance level.

Just for your kind information, your water bill is charged at the commercial rate by the management office, minimum water bill is RM5.00, quit rent is not inclusive in your monthly maintenance bill, maintenance fee is invoiced every 3 months (one invoice for the whole 3 months).

This post has been edited by Moo88: Mar 25 2018, 12:15 AM
Moo88
post Mar 26 2018, 07:54 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(1tanmee @ Mar 25 2018, 02:17 PM)
Understood that you are one of the owners? Though going for site visits would be best, not everyone in the forum woula have the luxury of time to go there. And there may be chance the agent would not allow visitors to go to all area. Showing us photos of the place would be best, so that we can assess the situation better, don't you think?
Yes. I am one of the owner, but buying or not is still belong to your own decision.

Just because of this, i am telling you "pictures for illustration purposes only".

If you really want to buy a property, you will definitely korek time for site visit. Epic is not a pre-launch property, so i do not think that picture can help you understand better.

I rather you come and see the situation by yourself.

Buying property is not like buying vegetable in the market, it is a 30years term commitment, you better make your mind clear on this. If not you will get your hand burn very fast.
Moo88
post Mar 29 2018, 10:14 AM

18 posts

Breaking News!!!!

The main reason that the management locked all the fire extinguishers is because the license for the fire extinguishers are expired. The Expiry date was last year September.

One of the residences went to the management office yesterday and told the building manager about this matter. Very shock on what he reply,to the said residence, he tell the residence that he is aware of this issue but he cannot do anythings as this is the problem between the developer and the fire extinguisher company. What a god reply from a building manager.

Maybe we should call up Bomba Malaysia and ask this is actually who responsibility to monitor and renew the license. Developer or Building Manager or The residence?

This Epic really is another bolehland, apa pun boleh jadi.

This post has been edited by Moo88: Mar 29 2018, 10:21 AM
Moo88
post Apr 1 2018, 10:58 AM

18 posts

QUOTE(kh8668 @ Mar 30 2018, 10:08 PM)
noone talks to the developer and management ? the developer still got many units for sale, up t 15% rebate.
Got one residence talk to the developer (Lxxxxr) and the building manager (Nxxh Pxxxxl) on those issues. However as of today, there are no further improvement. Both of them just do not give a damn on the residence complain as I think they really think they are law and they are king, can do whatever they want to do.

For the rebate part, you better think deep deep first. Currently the property market got a lot of option available, try to compare before you buy.

And as of today, the pool glass wall is still remain unfix. Under Warranty the developer also can take their own sweet time to do work, so you bettter think properly before buying this property.

Moo88
post Apr 3 2018, 04:32 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(MotorBest @ Apr 2 2018, 10:47 PM)
sadly😭, I’m one of owner Epic Residence
Welcome to the place that full of EPIC....Confirm burn hand already.

The latest issues for this EPIC (source from the owners whatsapp group dated 02.04.18), all lifts (included Bomba Lift) in Block A & Block B were out of service due to lightning strike. So imaging yourself, how good is this high rise building.

Fire Extinguishers are still remain locked although the management renew the APA licences, the new expiry date is March 2019, previous expiry date was September 2017, something missing here.

The pool glass wall still remain unfix, according to one of the ladies admin, the developer is looking for new material & still waiting for insurance claim. So really no ideas which one is true and false.

If you hope there will be some changes or improvement for this EPIC through the residence association, i can personally tell you, this will never happen as most of the members inside are inactive and the ladies admin always act like a president based on her own will.

Kenwong please pm me, i want to share the contact of one of the male admin which is actively share information on EPIC, maybe you can give him a hand to improve EPIC.

Just wondering, do the CEO Mr.Eugene Khoo know about the real issue in EPIC? If you have the email address of Mr. Eugene Khoo, please do share. It is the time to let him know more about this EPIC.

Moo88
post Apr 4 2018, 02:50 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Apr 3 2018, 04:43 PM)
viral it on the internet just like how those mah sing and mkh buyers did... after all... u guys already disclosed quite alot in this thread... no harm taking another step... and tag the developer in your post... share in every chui shui stop available....
Good Ideas!! Perhaps kenwong can work closely with the male admin on the internet things. Last time there are some owner make noise via internet, however, the ladies admin warn them no to do so as it will make her investment lose $$. She keep on telling people that sharing via internet is an immature and unprofessional action. That why people listen to her and stop writing any bad comment on this EPIC. However, they do not realize that this is actually hiding the real facts about EPIC that the owner (seller) might be sued under criminal acts (cheating). So i really have no ideas why the ladies owner say such thing to the rest.

If want to do, better do it now before the JMB is set up, if not later the developer will wash their hand and walk away happily.

For myself i really lose hopes to the owners group, the management and the developer. Cheap things really no good things. Residence themselves also not united and responsive, really do not know what to say already. Maybe for them, EPIC is just an investment, not a house for them to stay, that why most of them are inactive.

Advise to all potential buyers, please do site visit before making any decision to buy this EPIC although the rebate is attractive. Do not cheated by the high rebate.

Moo88
post Apr 4 2018, 03:12 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Apr 4 2018, 02:56 PM)
to be fair... this epic was launched during the tail end of the property bull-run... alot of investors were caught with this project... mostly bought for flipping... its normal that investors wanna try to protect their own interest...

however, if you decided to take this matter to another step.... you must get a few close comrades work together to fend off the objection from those investors and also stand strong facing the developer... once these issue viral... the investors group sure will come and hunt u guys down... and those part of the RA may even altogether ignore their duties as part of the committee members....
I do agree that we need to protect investor' interest, however, we cannot ignore the safety and security issues as those issues can really cause loss of life. There are really too many safety and security issues on this EPIC, which the developer and the management ignore and refuse to do improvement. If in the event of fire, residence that stay inside the building might not successfully escape from the building as all the fire extinguishers and bomba pipe is locked at all the time. Do not wait until tragedy happen, only start doing improvement, that will be too late for it. Life no take 2. Human life is precious.

The ladies admin already start ignoring and pushing out the responsibility. Even the male admin ask her about TNB bill, she just reply "TNB bill let others reply if they want to". Really no ideas what is in her mind. As of today, none of the members reply him on his enquiry. I believe that the ladies admin will be the 1st one who will hunt us down.

As of today, only one male admin is sharing most of the information about EPIC in the group. I can feel that he is fighting alone, that why i am sharing as much as information that i can here to let other EPIC owner know there are someone else who is helping us to fight with the developer and the management. Please do support him as much as you can, i really do not hope that he give up and walk away.

Moo88
post Apr 26 2018, 10:41 AM

18 posts

QUOTE(kenwong1977 @ Apr 22 2018, 02:54 PM)
To all residents of EPIC apartments, please do not be selfish or ignoring anymore. This may cause harm to you or your family. Although I did not stay here, I still complained. My personal complaint is useless. Only the power of the masses is useful.
Most of the owners in the whatsapp group already feel disappointed with the female admin and the management, the female admin really act like what she want to be, thinking herself is the president of the group, can ignore laws and acts.

Dare to tell the male admin and the rest of the member that she verified his ownership status. Just wondering, who do she think she is to verified other people personal data? She really think personal data act is invisible. If i am the male admin, i will just went to the relevance department to report this incident, let her face the fine. Let her learn her expensive lesson.

All the owners in the group are not blind and brainless, they got eye to see, they got ear to listen and they got heart to feel. And most of the owners are educated as well, they know what to do, people will never just listen to what you say, they will find out more and more, if you want to side the building manager for your own personal interest, just do it within yourself, do not come to the group and make people unhappy. Check back what you say, in this working world you act is unprofessional.

The best part is she always say "owners own Epic, other people got other purpose". In such era, still got this kind of people, really speechless. You think owner will forever stay at Epic? Nonsense.

For tower B lift, the issue still remain unsolved (Now the lift can be use but got weird sound, the sound like the cable is loose) same goes for the swimming pool glass wall too (refer to ken wong photo, you can see the glass wall still remain unfix). According to the female admin, 1) developer is looking for other material , 2) waiting for insurance claim. So we have no ideas which one is genius but this incident happen since 24.02.2018. Under liability defect period. Such a jokes.

TNB bill for March 2018 not receive yet. Call TNB, they say already send, but our letter box do not have a copy of the TNB bill.

The management office KJP, their contract will be end on 15.05.18 same for the cleaning service and security service.

Moo88
post Apr 26 2018, 10:53 AM

18 posts

QUOTE(Shir L @ Apr 22 2018, 05:19 PM)
ya man~ all i see are your complaints oni.. wat about the rest of the purchasers?

outsider like me being curious already about this project's quality already...
Personal advise, rent 1 unit here and feel the environment yourself, there are more and more EPIC matters awaiting for your kind attention.

Such as
1) Hide N Seek
Find your own TNB bill.

2) Running Workshop
Fire Extinguishers and Bomba Pipe is 24/7 locked in the room.
When fire happen, please run for your own life because you have no equipment to pull out the fire, the only thing that you can do is run!!

3) Waterfall Experience
Swimming Pool wall glass broken, if the inside layer also break, the water will go down all the ways from level 5 to the ground.

4) EQ Journey
The building manager and the female admin can drive you crazy.

5) Secure your own personal data
Your unit number and owner name are showed at the lobby notice board, everyone include outsider know where you stay exactly.
And the female admin got right to verified and disclose your personal data to anyone she like.

6) Wallet bleeding contest
Water bill, quit rent all are charged at commercial rate. Let see how much your wallet can handle.

and much more to come....

Moo88
post Apr 30 2018, 10:11 AM

18 posts

QUOTE(kenwong1977 @ Apr 28 2018, 12:03 AM)
KJ property condominium management is totally incapable of managing high-quality apartments, so many problems caused by EPIC have not been solved. Must kick out KJ property, & re-appoint capable apartment management company
If what you say is true, then this few weeks will be a critical and suffering weeks for all Epic Residences & Owners as we can predict that before KJP left, there will be a lot of fishy and funny things coming out. Based on your statement personally think that the building manager (Nxxx) will never left Epic so easily and peacefully. Let see how things work this few weeks. Epic residence by Ayer Berhad really full of Epic. Speechless and hopeless.
Moo88
post May 10 2018, 01:56 PM

18 posts

Incident No.2, Tower A Root top LED light spoil since last 2 weeks, it seem that the KJ really ignore all the issues after the official announcement. Still got 5 more days to go. Hopefully all issues solved after KJ left EPIC.

In future really need to avoid this company and the building manager Mr. Nxsh Pxxlxi at all cost.

To the female admin, security guard duty is to take care the safety not helping you clean rubbish. Every position have their own role and responsibility. Do not expect people do more works for you. Ask yourself back, do you do extra task for your company ? Like what the male admin say is correct, people help you is a favor not a must!!

This post has been edited by Moo88: May 10 2018, 01:57 PM

0.0428sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 06:26 PM