Got problem with pop3 email. Can receive notification.. but when click to read, return to main screen. Even after reboot..
Other than that.. no complaint
Xiaomi Redmi 1S - Official Thread V1, coming on 8 July 2014, online RM419 !
Jul 6 2014, 11:44 AM
700 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
Got problem with pop3 email. Can receive notification.. but when click to read, return to main screen. Even after reboot..
Other than that.. no complaint |
Jul 6 2014, 11:56 AM
1,524 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
QUOTE(Jebsee @ Jul 5 2014, 06:26 PM) then better don't b scalper, no point , hahahha but still, who knows, scalper can make $$ from the title 'original set', warranty by xiaomi local office or the original set appears to be better than ap set in terms of less problem make / problem fixed |
Jul 6 2014, 12:30 PM
3,274 posts Joined: May 2013 |
QUOTE(ronho @ Jul 6 2014, 10:28 AM) friend also have problem with his 1S...when call out the screen goes off and not light back, call goes though.... QUOTE(marine88 @ Jul 6 2014, 11:36 AM) Stingy fellow try to use original screen protective film as Screen Protecter, as the film doesn't come with proximity sensor hole, sure screen off when making call, as the proximity sensor cannot sense the phone no longer on the fellow face...lolThen we have 2 fellow who never own the phone spreading rumour like thinking Bomba use masking tape to repair sinkhole which in fact measuring the crack getting bigger or not...wakakaka |
Jul 6 2014, 03:38 PM
4,349 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
QUOTE(jolokia @ Jul 6 2014, 12:30 PM) Stingy fellow try to use original screen protective film as Screen Protecter, as the film doesn't come with proximity sensor hole, sure screen off when making call, as the proximity sensor cannot sense the phone no longer on the fellow face...lol Kuikuikui Then we have 2 fellow who never own the phone spreading rumour like thinking Bomba use masking tape to repair sinkhole which in fact measuring the crack getting bigger or not...wakakaka |
Jul 6 2014, 04:23 PM
2,810 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Bangsar |
QUOTE(jolokia @ Jul 6 2014, 12:30 PM) Stingy fellow try to use original screen protective film as Screen Protecter, as the film doesn't come with proximity sensor hole, sure screen off when making call, as the proximity sensor cannot sense the phone no longer on the fellow face...lol Actually I have phone where the sp cover up the sensors but still working like normal, only dark screen when phone is near to the face, so I dont think the sp will actually affect the sensors, but that not xiaomi la Then we have 2 fellow who never own the phone spreading rumour like thinking Bomba use masking tape to repair sinkhole which in fact measuring the crack getting bigger or not...wakakaka As for bomba tale, what that all bout? |
Jul 6 2014, 07:29 PM
3,274 posts Joined: May 2013 |
QUOTE(sniperwolf @ Jul 6 2014, 04:23 PM) Actually I have phone where the sp cover up the sensors but still working like normal, only dark screen when phone is near to the face, so I dont think the sp will actually affect the sensors, but that not xiaomi la Not screen protector, i am talking about orginal screen protective film with some printing on it, the film quite blurred, if Samsung one most user will remove it as the big super amoled work printed in the middle which make it impossible to read phone screen, but xiaomi one only some small fine print, some user didn't take it off as they thought of using it as tempo screen protector.As for bomba tale, what that all bout? Bomba case refer to recent sinkhole at Imbi Pudu junction, Bomba used masking tape to tape the cracked line, some ignorant netizen start spreading rumors our Bomba is so dumb that they use masking tape to repair the crack, anyone with logical thinking would understand Bomba actually try to mark the crackline to see whether it getting worsened, but many mouth move faster than their brain.. that why i cannot tahan those who never own the phone starts saying "my friends" or "i heard oh" without checking legitimate of hearsay bashing. This post has been edited by jolokia: Jul 6 2014, 07:34 PM |
Jul 6 2014, 08:04 PM
2,810 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Bangsar |
QUOTE(jolokia @ Jul 6 2014, 07:29 PM) Not screen protector, i am talking about orginal screen protective film with some printing on it, the film quite blurred, if Samsung one most user will remove it as the big super amoled work printed in the middle which make it impossible to read phone screen, but xiaomi one only some small fine print, some user didn't take it off as they thought of using it as tempo screen protector. Lol I thought what bomba tale is that your are referring to Bomba case refer to recent sinkhole at Imbi Pudu junction, Bomba used masking tape to tape the cracked line, some ignorant netizen start spreading rumors our Bomba is so dumb that they use masking tape to repair the crack, anyone with logical thinking would understand Bomba actually try to mark the crackline to see whether it getting worsened, but many mouth move faster than their brain.. that why i cannot tahan those who never own the phone starts saying "my friends" or "i heard oh" without checking legitimate of hearsay bashing. |
Jul 6 2014, 09:13 PM
1,356 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: Subang |
"Stingy fellow try to use original screen protective film as Screen Protecter, as the film doesn't come with proximity sensor hole, sure screen off when making call, as the proximity sensor cannot sense the phone no longer on the fellow face...lol "
how did you arrive at this conclusion my good man ? can ask first mah....actually the sp only got gap for the front camera so maybe you could be partly right as the sp may cover the sensor.. ---no need to show wealth and superiority so fast one... |
Jul 6 2014, 09:49 PM
356 posts Joined: Sep 2010 From: old trafford |
Jul 6 2014, 10:01 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
1,180 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
erk Redmi Note just RM500 zzz
Just bought it at berjaya time square it sell RM800 ... I found Redmi Note got issue on loading image. It take to long to load image. I think it the network speed is bad. Any solution to fix this? |
Jul 6 2014, 10:02 PM
1,594 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
QUOTE(ronho @ Jul 6 2014, 09:13 PM) "Stingy fellow try to use original screen protective film as Screen Protecter, as the film doesn't come with proximity sensor hole, sure screen off when making call, as the proximity sensor cannot sense the phone no longer on the fellow face...lol " Well he is right and that's all that really matters. All these so called issues with the black screen are user problems.how did you arrive at this conclusion my good man ? can ask first mah....actually the sp only got gap for the front camera so maybe you could be partly right as the sp may cover the sensor.. ---no need to show wealth and superiority so fast one... |
Jul 6 2014, 10:06 PM
2,804 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Jul 6 2014, 10:09 PM
QUOTE(sphiroth @ Jul 6 2014, 10:06 PM) It's not gonna change anything. Half the buyers are scalpers. I've had like dozens of people reselling Xiaomi phones and PBs in my uni's facebook group for my particular campus alone. God knows how many more are out there. |
Jul 6 2014, 10:26 PM
1,356 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: Subang |
Well he is right and that's all that really matters. All these so called issues with the black screen are user problems.
are you sure bro ? the sp comes like that and it becomes user problem...why not material problem in this case....argue over nothing.. |
Jul 6 2014, 10:43 PM
8,746 posts Joined: Jul 2010 From: S.A.B.A.H |
QUOTE(Clem1982 @ Jul 5 2014, 11:16 PM) Guys I got problem with one of my Hongmi 1s, Anyone can help? is it I just have to wait for new MiUI update?bought 2 units, one grey and one white.. the white one is with Miui Version MiUI-JHCCNBD24.0 Problem: -Default Facebook on mobile data can't view newsfeed -cant install facebook app from Google APPs as the MiUI prevented a clash these seems to be working fine on the MiUI V23 but I can't access the Updater on the V24 and it will exit everytime I press on the button BTW seems I can't access the update feature as well |
Jul 6 2014, 10:51 PM
817 posts Joined: Jul 2011 |
redmi 1s / note ? stable miui os on these phone ?
Jul 7 2014, 12:21 AM
QUOTE(ronho @ Jul 6 2014, 10:26 PM) Well he is right and that's all that really matters. All these so called issues with the black screen are user problems. You failed to remove the protective plastic? That's your fault. You put on an SP wrongly thus blocking the proximity sensor? Again your fault. It's not Xiaomi's. It's not anyone else's. It's yours. User problem. are you sure bro ? the sp comes like that and it becomes user problem...why not material problem in this case....argue over nothing.. P.S. - It's funny how you're reacting as if your so called "friend" is in fact you yourself. When you think about it that way it explains a lot here especially considering how defensive you are when people point out the mistakes. Don't think that nobody else has noticed. |
Jul 7 2014, 05:16 AM
1,468 posts Joined: Jun 2009 From: Karakura Town |
Jul 7 2014, 07:14 AM
507 posts Joined: Nov 2011 From: Earth |
Jul 7 2014, 07:15 AM
507 posts Joined: Nov 2011 From: Earth |
QUOTE(FoxSeaTiger @ Jul 6 2014, 10:01 PM) erk Redmi Note just RM500 zzz No issue with my RedMi Note to load image as wellJust bought it at berjaya time square it sell RM800 ... I found Redmi Note got issue on loading image. It take to long to load image. I think it the network speed is bad. Any solution to fix this? |
| Change to: | 0.0356sec
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 03:30 PM |