Xiaomi Redmi 1S - Official Thread V1, coming on 8 July 2014, online RM419 !

michael9413
post Jul 18 2014, 03:36 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Jul 18 2014, 03:33 PM)
stats dun lie gua. antutu bench mark for 1s about 21k whereas hongmi about 16k
you are correct... but the UI really a lil laggy... it is not that obvious but if you see properly it does...
try to off all transition animation, it will be gone... smoother overall...
overall in the games i play no lag or what so ever... Asphalt8, CoC, King's puzzle games also all smooth...
but sometime because of the RAM, app starting or closing back to home screen will have a slight delay...

that is just what i feel, i'm not complaining and say this is a SHIT device...
but i feel it should have better in optimization of software vs hardware...

over all HongMi 1s and Mi3 need to have better optimization on their software...
2G RAM is just nice for MIUI to run, 1G RAM is a lil too less...
with the software hogging the ram multitask of apps and also apps launching might have slight delay...

This post has been edited by michael9413: Jul 18 2014, 03:41 PM
michael9413
post Jul 18 2014, 04:29 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(suntzulee @ Jul 18 2014, 03:51 PM)
well, then we need to wait someone or developer to perfect the software so that it can fully utilize the power of snapdragon. Antutu high score can give me happiness for a moment. but what if the phone has battery drain and also lag UI...chinese say, nice to see but not nice to eat... doh.gif
so Zenphone5 or Mi3 lo... smile.gif
michael9413
post Jul 19 2014, 01:59 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(red streak @ Jul 19 2014, 12:03 AM)
You serious about that 2-2.5H SOT? IF that's actually true then it's no different from my Zenfone 4. I was hoping to get something a lot better considering the battery capacity is twice that of the Zen 4... Could you post screenshots of the battery usage and total SOT screen (in time)?  hmm.gif
after seeing others ppl SOT... maybe I use it to run Waze with screen off... hmmm need to try on Monday again cos this 2 days I use waze with screen off...
michael9413
post Jul 19 2014, 07:44 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(countdracula @ Jul 19 2014, 02:24 AM)
actually at this price point hardware wise is really cant complaint much but i do hope that xiaomi would release update soon to rectify/improve software glitches. after two days of usage the MIUI seems like a beta release especially the "lite mode" and ram management/multitasking.
Well I do hope that they are doing it already...
Actually is the MIUI in general, cos Mi3 also having the same problem althought not severe cos it has 2G RAM...
After i delete all unused google apps Mi3 startup with 800MB Free RAM only... which is about 300MB lesser than others which uses lighter ROM...
Then there are some small glitches on the spelling correction, the system will force close the apps b4 restart it when you r trying to use the auto correct suggestion...

QUOTE(red streak @ Jul 19 2014, 02:39 AM)
Eh, the software is the same as the Mi3 right?
Yes same system but different hardware...
Mi3 also have have problem just that it is not that severe...
I think that's why a lot of ppl using Developer ROM cos lighter...
michael9413
post Jul 19 2014, 11:04 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

Really if on 3G really drop but Dino y others can get about 4 hrs sot?
michael9413
post Jul 19 2014, 01:57 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(DannyOP @ Jul 19 2014, 11:09 AM)
All depends on usage la. If every time on data and your reception is not stable, then only 2+hr, or if you are an avid gamer then max also 2hr+. If normal user who doesn't spend too much time on gaming and switch between wifi and data, 3-4hrs is possible.
Ya maybe I'm on CoC, Waze and browsing... calls n SMS also...
I haven dump everything in also... so I think for a normal user OK lo... but for heavy usage still Mi3 is better...

QUOTE(GunplaManiac @ Jul 19 2014, 12:27 PM)
so bro how is it? smoother? can install big game/app(2-3gb) like asphalt8? and how did you root anyway.

srry alot question, would appreciate it if you could reply. tq
On stock also u can install that game la.. played 1st round only but not lag, not bad already o...
michael9413
post Jul 20 2014, 10:51 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

Means after u use some apps the launcher go reload?

0.0185sec    0.21    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 04:06 PM