yikhoe, count me in if it works!
New Honda City 2014 v02, 10k booking in 1st month!!
Jun 23 2014, 07:45 PM
14,033 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
yikhoe, count me in if it works!
Jun 24 2014, 04:13 PM
QUOTE(Matrix @ Jun 24 2014, 10:27 AM) I think this is normal...my wife said she heard water sound from the rear wheel when test driving in the rain. Not sure how bad is it, i didn't noticed...i am not very sensitive to this kinda things...(my wife's hearing very sensitive....she can hear frequency i can't hear....last time always complain my PC has high pitch noise when i heard nothing...). Last time my dad's Teana had water sound.. like swoosh when braking and all. Found out, the door panel flooded because dust on the holes at the bottom of the door Is this the same sound you hear? QUOTE(bleu2th @ Jun 24 2014, 12:45 PM) Anyone with spec V install leather seat? I found below and thinking whether should install or not. I'm using Jackspeed, so far so good and I don't hope to use the side air bag >_<Never install aftermarket leather seat covers on Honda vehicles with side airbags. Here’s why: • The occupant position detection system (OPDS) sensors attached to the seat-back foam are calibrated to sense through the seat cover. If the cover material changes, the OPDS could malfunction or turn on the SRS indicator. • Side airbags that deploy through the seat bolster seam are sewn with a special thread that bursts and positions the side airbag to protect the occupant. This thread isn’t available to the aftermarket, which means you must replace the seat cover whenever a side airbag deploys or a seat cover is damaged. Some leather seat manufacturer do mention about side airbag compliance, not sure how true is that. http://www.jackspeed.com/certification.html http://www.peccaleather.com/why-pecca.php?p=air-bag |
Jun 25 2014, 09:40 AM
My 2006 Mawi still working fine till today actually >_<
Jun 28 2014, 10:59 PM
QUOTE(Matrix @ Jun 28 2014, 10:40 PM) Were you driving in ECO mode? My gf was testing the Vios last year during the launch... she was driving previous gen City, the one with 1.5 VTEC with 5 speed auto gearbox. She was complaining about the Vios' heavy steering wheel and lack of power (engine noisy too!). After she complained that, I didn't plan to test drive liao lmao, if a girl complains, hell yes the car gotta be under powered ._. This GM6 however she said car feels lighter than the 1.5 VTEC with 5 speed one.I havent drive a SAGA BLM, but i have drove VIOS, ALmera, Attrage. The CITY power is definitely better than VIOS and Attrage. Almera can't remember much. I remember the VIOS SA very funny when test driving, keep asking me "The VIOS very powerful yah?"...i don't really want to burst his bubble....just said "ok lah....but i drive Inspira." Then he quiet liao. Anyway, not too concern about power for the City as i feel it has adequate acceleration for me to overtake quickly and coming out of junction from stationary. Most important is good FC in city driving...which is why i want to buy a Honda City, not Honda Highway....LOL. |
Jun 29 2014, 09:42 AM
I was told the stock HU is only 6 month warranty, anybody has info on this?
Jun 29 2014, 10:22 AM
QUOTE(Matrix @ Jun 29 2014, 10:15 AM) That means we can buy the touchscreen HU separately??? But frankly, i still prefer 3rd party touchscreen HU...more choices. Price is going to be a bomb definitely, double or triple of aftermarket HU where you could get more features (minus the fact you can't have the historical on the fuel consumption which I think is pretty cool xD) |
Jun 29 2014, 12:04 PM
I know you could do that, but what if they take note of your car plate when you service at Honda SC?
Like, *changed sports rim *changed HU etc. |
Jun 30 2014, 08:37 PM
External temp reading, and yes no engine temperature gauge. Only a blue will lit up on the meter to tell you its cold.
Jun 30 2014, 11:54 PM
Jul 1 2014, 01:07 PM
QUOTE(Jagerbomb2929 @ Jul 1 2014, 11:52 AM) QUOTE(JCDrew90 @ Jul 1 2014, 12:46 PM) Yes, in fact I have been driving the city for 3 months now, but I hear a lot of strange noises and vibrations in the cabin. Donno if anyone else experience the same tjing. Must complain to SA already Yes mine has this noise too, and seems to be coming from behind the HU.. I'm wondering how are the cables being tied at the back hmm. |
Jul 1 2014, 01:30 PM
I'm thinking to get them sort the wires at the back when installing the HU and doing the bypass later on.
Jul 2 2014, 09:42 AM
QUOTE(maxevil @ Jul 1 2014, 11:40 PM) For those who did HU Bypass, i wonder does ur SVC (Speed Volumen Compensation) works? the blue wire to be shorted to ground, i wonder its used only for the signal for handbrake only or something else as well? coz i was told the HU not only takes signal for handbrake, but also took the speed of car movement... as far as i know, if ur car is moving, u cannot setup the phone setting as well (same warning telling u to look at the road safety)... Good point, then again I haven't noticed the auto volume working yet. Will the volume increase by itself as you drive faster? Eg. can see the volume number go up?has somebody who already did the bypass tried and chk see if SVC works accordingly? When u speed up at highway does ur volume automatically goes up as it should be???? and also while car is moving can u setup ur phone setting? (trying to connect and pair a phone) Any feed back is much appreciated for our sharing |
Jul 2 2014, 05:03 PM
QUOTE(maxevil @ Jul 2 2014, 04:01 PM) YES, by right when u drive faster speed on highway, the volume will automatically level to go up, as long as ur setting for SVC is not set in OFF position Does the volume number increases too? Say you put at 10, then when you drive at 120km/h, it goes up to 15 for example? |
Jul 2 2014, 10:22 PM
QUOTE(maxevil @ Jul 2 2014, 10:18 PM) I just found out something interesting about our City today : I didn't know 1) ur car engine is running 2) then u press ur start/stop button to shut off ur engine (** DO NOT OPEN THE DOOR YET!! JUST STAY IN THE CAR WITH POWER OFF!!) 3) now ur engine is not running n car is totally dead, ... even without switching ur push start button or ignition switch to ACCessories, HOWEVER, u can still operate ur power windows n so on!! 4) AFTER u open the door, then only all things will totally dead and then u cant operate power windows anymore Did everyone noticed that? or its just me who din know about that? hehe |
Jul 5 2014, 08:52 AM
QUOTE(oHkereD @ Jul 5 2014, 01:25 AM) Guys, i need some favour from V spec owner. Need your help to play a mp3(music episode) i usually download to listen.. it seems i can't play the mp3 after many different attempt, (re-convert mp3 to mp3 again with different VBR). Based on my experience, this HU not able to read if the file name is above certain characters (I think its 50~60, oh and folder name cannot be longer than that too). Try renaming the mp3 with shorter name and put on the root of the USB to confirm.and yes, my USB drive is FAT32. I can listen to other mp3 in the same USB drive but HU does not detect this mp3 only. if anyone can help me, i pm you my google drive link.. Thanks. cheers! edit: there is different ripper sharing the same mp3, could be different VBR and encoder, not sure about it but able to play in HU.. just not this specific ripper.. |
Jul 5 2014, 12:56 PM
QUOTE(Matrix @ Jul 5 2014, 12:53 PM) Just signed loan agreement and made downpayment today. Can get car on Thursday, but I told my SA will only take on Saturday since not free. Clarify if this is from Honda directly or third party? V spec HU doesn't have GPS.Btw..my SA says got Touchscreen HU oready...rm2.5k..buy its not the same as the V SPEC wan...hmm....Vspec HU has Gps? This one he says got gps. |
Jul 5 2014, 02:40 PM
QUOTE(Matrix @ Jul 5 2014, 01:10 PM) I believe irs direct from Honda, as he mentioned the price is more expensive than 3rd party accessories because he mentioned they give high quality product because want to avoid problems with support with sub standard product. I will check with him again to confirm. Does it come with reverse camera? I know Kah Motor Semabok Melaka did mentioned about a new HU coming in with GPS and reverse camera, but didn't mention the price and all. Does it look like the V spec HU or it has dials etc?This post has been edited by celciuz: Jul 5 2014, 02:41 PM |
Jul 5 2014, 03:39 PM
Jul 6 2014, 10:44 PM
QUOTE(oHkereD @ Jul 6 2014, 05:08 PM) Welcome QUOTE(Matrix @ Jul 6 2014, 05:12 PM) Nothing to do with Android...even my HU in my Inspira also like that ...everything got limitations, mainly by the format of the storage (FAT32 etc). Even Windows OS has 255 characters file path limititations until today, it's still the same. I think its the HU's OS limitation perhaps, since even putting at root folder with above 60 characters cannot read |
Jul 6 2014, 10:44 PM
Btw, anyone knows where can I get touch up pen? Sigh, a few chip marks and also seems like the backside kena kiss by someone d
| Change to: | 0.0564sec
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 02:44 AM |