Credit Cards OCBC Titanium MasterCard Cash-Back v5, Unlimited 1% cashback only

noien
post Apr 11 2015, 07:41 PM

3,184 posts

QUOTE(mamamia @ Apr 11 2015, 11:26 AM)
More n more useless card after 6% GST.. Sigh...
+1
cash back card only available after rm50 gst was imposed. now rm50 remove, no more cash back wil be given sad.gif

noien
post Apr 12 2015, 03:47 PM

3,184 posts

QUOTE(1282009 @ Apr 12 2015, 03:12 PM)
I will keep this card at home since I will use for online transactions only. LOL.
seems only that way
hope that my aeon watami would arrive soon. no more good card
noien
post Apr 14 2015, 10:35 AM

3,184 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Apr 14 2015, 08:40 AM)
Interesting ... next time don't bring CC to Shanghai.
I wonder what transaction it was charged under ? Gambling ?
What trigger the "arrest" ?
later they cut the kidney and sell. even worse.
noien
post Apr 16 2015, 04:22 PM

3,184 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 16 2015, 03:41 PM)
Called yesterday but the operators said agents are facing with high volume of calls and asked me to leave my number with them.

Nobody calls me back until now. Lazy to call them.

Not so urgent, so let's wait for their call.
a lot of ppl requesting to change card or cancel their card
even their CS mood is not so good, sure kena lots of scolding
noien
post Apr 20 2015, 12:19 PM

3,184 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 20 2015, 10:57 AM)
Still nobody called me from OCBC. mad.gif

So, I will call again later. Which one will be recommended? Card conversion or new card application?
cancel terus?
their cs is getting very busy
noien
post Apr 28 2015, 10:35 AM

3,184 posts

QUOTE(propusers @ Apr 28 2015, 10:31 AM)
I am still using it to pay my Astro, TNB, Syabas, Telekom...

If there is any credit card can pay these bills online and get more than 1% cash back rebate, I will cancel this OCBC Titanium. Any credit card suggestion?  smile.gif
telekom and TNB can use amex
noien
post Apr 28 2015, 02:16 PM

3,184 posts

QUOTE(cfa28 @ Apr 28 2015, 02:09 PM)
Guys.

Wanna know why OCBC is cutting back its benefit for its Credit Cards.

It's cos you guys always pay in full and never rollover your debts

From my contacts who works in investors relations

Citibank – RM6.4 b
Maybank – RM5.3 b
Hong Leong – RM4.2 b
CIMB – RM4.6 b
HSBC – RM2.7 b
Stan Chart – RM2.2 b
UOB – RM2.1 b
AmBank – RM1.9 b
RHB – RM1.9b
Public – RM1.6 b
OCBC – RM585 mln or 0.6 b

Source are from respective financial statements.
How to support benefits when so many people pay in gull.
over here,apply is to max the cb then change to other card and max it. haha
hold a few card and max 1 by 1. pay on time to earn all those cb.

even SCB and UOB also RM2.2b of bad debts?
noien
post Apr 28 2015, 08:05 PM

3,184 posts

QUOTE(Zer0 c00L @ Apr 28 2015, 06:48 PM)
I use M2C Amex to pay TNB and Telekom, I'm still looking at a replacement for generic 1% cash back for anything not applicable.

Currently looking at HLB Essential but kinda reluctant due to bad experience with HLB
care to share?
as currently they are still fast in their cash back. wat i know is AF is hard to waive.
noien
post Apr 28 2015, 11:28 PM

3,184 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 28 2015, 10:15 PM)
I didn't know OCBC working hours is until 10pm, I just called them 5 minutes ago. doh.gif
Will call again tomorrow.

I think I will keep the OCBC Ti and add another GE Plat? Or is it a wiser move to only keep one card?

Does GE Plat's 1% rebate also cover online purchases? Just like current Ti?

Wanna reduce the useless cards in my wallet for me to have higher credibility to apply for other better cards. laugh.gif
just keep and add another. u don even need to bring it out as swiping it is only wasting of cb
put it in the drawer and only use it when u need to purchase something

i thought they don bother about how many card u have on a bank. even u have 3cards from ocbc is still consider as 1. no ?
noien
post Apr 28 2015, 11:48 PM

3,184 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 28 2015, 11:37 PM)
I don't know, I have too many cards now. laugh.gif
Maybe I will just keep but seeing those seasoned cardholders in this thread cancelled their Ti and replaced with GE Plat makes me think twice as well. laugh.gif
i got lots of cards too. now a few pending to cut.
but i think the 1% for internet transaction is good too. at least no AF while essential have AF.
GE have AF too isnt it?
noien
post Apr 29 2015, 12:13 AM

3,184 posts

QUOTE(cfa28 @ Apr 28 2015, 11:57 PM)
Essential card auto fee waiver subject to RM8k spend or 12 retail transactions pper year

https://www.hlb.com.my/main/personal/cards/essential-card

GE card has no AF

But perhaps, we should stick to just talking about OCBC cards.
aiya.missed that
anyway, since no AF for Ti.just keep in drawer since my credit background started from this card.
at least easier with loan
noien
post Apr 29 2015, 09:02 AM

3,184 posts

QUOTE(fkinmeng @ Apr 29 2015, 08:58 AM)
sentimental card? brows.gif
yup.best card before 2011
n i spend a lot using this for the 1%.hehe
noien
post Jun 4 2015, 09:50 AM

3,184 posts

QUOTE(pisanq @ Jun 4 2015, 07:55 AM)
i'm not aware of any tnc regarding this. will clarify with cs, anyone aware of it?
don worry. just cut it. did mine too
noien
post Jul 14 2015, 08:58 AM

3,184 posts

QUOTE(confuzan @ Jul 13 2015, 01:12 PM)
i just got my july statement, i only have 2 transactions.
one for insurance and one for online transaction.
cash rebate for everything is 0.1%.

so i called up the CS to check why my online transaction is only 0.1% rebate.

the answer i got is, you will get 0.1% for everything in your first statement after the transaction. the balance 0.9% cash rebate for online transaction will only be credited in the NEXT statement for eligible transactions.

i will check my august statement and update if that is really the case.
this whole thing is damn confusing. previously was straight on the same time when we get the statement.
now i only use this as back up since this card have the most cb for online mastercard.
noien
post Jul 16 2015, 02:09 PM

3,184 posts

QUOTE(char_les @ Jul 16 2015, 08:30 AM)
Yeah.. Stingy to the max, but keep offering people to spend on the branded stuffs like zalora thingy. Lol.
they should not stop the 50% cb on flash deal.love that but sadly it doesnt last long enough
noien
post Jul 19 2015, 08:50 PM

3,184 posts

QUOTE(permintcuzzi @ Jul 19 2015, 08:18 PM)
Planning to sign up this card, mainly to take adv of overseas spending cash rebate. I have a gf who works overseas. Used mostly on material purchases like bags shoes etc. So far my research is leaning towards this card.. Any good advice is much appreciated.

- Arnold -
OCBC they charge 1.25% and they give 1% cb
aeon watami only charge 1% and give 3%cb if u spend more than RM3k

so my opinion is going for aeon watami
noien
post Jul 19 2015, 09:22 PM

3,184 posts

QUOTE(permintcuzzi @ Jul 19 2015, 08:57 PM)
Am I missing something, what's the 1.25% charge all about?
conversion fees
noien
post Aug 14 2015, 11:01 PM

3,184 posts

cancelled this card sad.gif
used to be the best card.
noien
post Aug 16 2015, 09:00 AM

3,184 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Aug 15 2015, 11:14 PM)
finally, it takes you more than 1 year  tongue.gif
i did use the 1% cb for online but i hate the credit adjustment system.
noien
post Oct 9 2015, 11:31 AM

3,184 posts

QUOTE(btan @ Oct 9 2015, 11:29 AM)
3k over 6 months..hmm..
is 3k over 3 months

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0581sec    0.87    7 queries    GZIP Disabled