Edifier Fan Club V7, A Passion For Sound

skylinelover
post Jan 29 2017, 06:22 PM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,248 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Jan 14 2017, 07:09 AM)
850 lor... catch is no warranty. New stock, old model.
haha cool laugh.gif rclxms.gif

mine costing 1300 back in 2010 with postage laugh.gif doh.gif
skylinelover
post Oct 29 2020, 01:33 PM

11,248 posts

Ok fellas

My asus D2X finally rests in peace after 8 years of servicing

So should i use back onboard or change newer sound card

My S730 is using analog connections so it may not support newer cards i am afraid sweat.gif

Thoughts plez hmm.gif

This post has been edited by skylinelover: Oct 29 2020, 01:34 PM
skylinelover
post Oct 29 2020, 07:48 PM

11,248 posts

QUOTE(edmund_yung @ Oct 29 2020, 02:12 PM)
I will just use the onboard unless it sound very obviously bad. My onboard Realtek ALC1220 sound quite ok TBH.
Still a high quality DAC will be better than onboard, only that I don't know how good is the S730 to hear to difference.
I do run my AegoM from a Schiit Modi DAC for music, but I will use the onboard for gaming (7.1 + mic).
Does your onboard got a Optical out, because S730 supports optical/coaxial maybe can also try that?
Haha got one but i no knowledge in building the setup

QUOTE(xxboxx @ Oct 29 2020, 02:34 PM)
Get an external DAC. It might not necessarily sound better, but will make your heart feel better laugh.gif
Plus, if you get DAC with headphone amp, you can use it with headphone. Especially useful if it have volume knob.

S730 have coaxial and optical input, if your mobo sound card got this output you can use it to send digital signal to S730
Haha thks

Gonna need to find time to research and DiY my setup one day

This post has been edited by skylinelover: Oct 29 2020, 07:49 PM
skylinelover
post Nov 8 2020, 01:00 PM

11,248 posts

Nice review. laugh.gif rclxms.gif

0.0201sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled