Edifier Fan Club V7, A Passion For Sound

Cosef
post Aug 31 2014, 12:20 PM

Kampung Style
2,293 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Aug 31 2014, 10:25 AM)
haha nice reworking yoh laugh.gif  rclxms.gif
rclxms.gif
Cosef
post Sep 2 2014, 10:42 PM

Kampung Style
2,293 posts

QUOTE(lex @ Sep 1 2014, 05:45 AM)
There are other plans for that M3300 as well, such as upgrading those TDA2030A to TDA2050A (up to 32WRMS or 50W peak per channel), changing to metal film resistors, etc. But at the moment, on hold as very busy (with lots of repair work) at the moment... sweat.gif
Working days are always busy. laugh.gif

Anyway, I left my M3300 to other person before I try upgrade to TDA2050A or LM1875. But changing to metal film resistors does greatly improve the overall soundings, like replaced to premium wiring. Adding 0.1uf or 0.01uf on each signal path electrolytic cap also give extra gooding to sound thumbup.gif
Cosef
post Nov 2 2014, 01:20 AM

Kampung Style
2,293 posts

QUOTE(jack3218 @ Oct 31 2014, 01:35 AM)
just curious what if i remove the speaker of  M1360 and connect the woffer to R1600TIII. Will it help to increase the bass quality or just waste of time ? from 2.0 system to 2.1 system just that the woffer is 4 ".
The factory already tuned it properly, don't modify the woofer or the box but for electronic part yes.
Cosef
post Nov 2 2014, 01:22 AM

Kampung Style
2,293 posts

QUOTE(Edifier @ Oct 30 2014, 07:12 AM)
The C3X by EDIFIER is a 2.1 multimedia speaker system that offers uncompromised sound quality from its wooden enclosed design and is perfect for any office or home environment. The 8 inch subwoofer provides 45 watts of power which can be maintained at maximum performance. The C3X by EDIFIER support USB & SD input source.
I like the sub design thumbup.gif
Cosef
post Dec 21 2014, 06:33 PM

Kampung Style
2,293 posts

Quite a while not active in this thread already, was into a working life currently. Tried to free a little time do a light modding on my R2500 and quite a good improvement overall, but felt a little thin sounding when powered up.

Found some leftover cap that I used to mod my M3300, now I use it for my R2500. Indeed still a good cap for audio. nod.gif

Replaced the NE5532 to my favourite Op-Amp, LME49860. wub.gif

So the 4700uf 35V is for the main power supply filtering, adding another 0.1uf film cap can helps further remove high frequencies interference noise. Notice that board has charred on the top left?

So it should be the resistor and diode was too hot that cause the board to charred out, the caps were expanded too. That should be the power supply cap for control module on the right side of the speaker, no wonder I faced some problem on controlling the volume where sometimes pressing volume up and down will trigger to input switching function. I guess time to do some upgrades, it has been turned on 24/7 for years. laugh.gif

The upgrade made the overall sound a lot more detail and wider sound stage, doesn't feel boxy sounding. Does found it a little glare on highs but I think it will be okay after letting the power supply caps to run in for some period of time.
Cosef
post Dec 29 2014, 09:20 PM

Kampung Style
2,293 posts

QUOTE(Seng_Kiat @ Dec 29 2014, 11:54 AM)
I see. How about R2700? Does it an upgrade from s330D?
Yes, it would be a good upgrade if space isn't a problem. nod.gif
Cosef
post Jan 1 2015, 03:31 PM

Kampung Style
2,293 posts

QUOTE(X3RXUS @ Jan 1 2015, 01:44 PM)
Hi guys. I just bought an Edifier H850 headphone and i'm wondering why the
sound is low even after I have set the volume in my computer to maximum.
Your replies are very much appreciated.
It can be your connector or jack oxidized.

Check your pc connector or try plug it to other source to verify the problem.

I had mine running moderate loud using phone, but mostly playing it using pc sound card integrated with amp.
Cosef
post Jan 1 2015, 10:10 PM

Kampung Style
2,293 posts

QUOTE(X3RXUS @ Jan 1 2015, 03:49 PM)
Firstly, thanks for your reply.

I've check my PC connector and there's nothing wrong with it as my
Phillip earphone and I-mego headphone have no problem.

I use this headphone on my old cassette walkman and it is also have low sound.  sad.gif
I think you should go for warranty.

H850 is about the same as normal headset sensitivity but better sound.
Cosef
post Jan 16 2015, 11:45 PM

Kampung Style
2,293 posts

Just to share my listening test on my R2500.

I would suggest put the speaker grills on for best listening experience as you'll get more balanced sounding and has great depth and sound stage. This is due to the speaker diffraction is reduced with speaker grills.

This should work on other Edifier speaker too...
Cosef
post Mar 1 2015, 02:41 PM

Kampung Style
2,293 posts

QUOTE(SyafiqSazzuann @ Mar 1 2015, 12:10 PM)
Guys,
I've just got my Studio 8 yesterday. I'm hearing white noise/static noise (not too loud but it is there, didn't notice it during testing after purchase) even when nothing is connected (just turning the speakers on without any input wire attached). What could be the culprit of this? Is the speakers faulty? I've tried placing the speakers away from any electronic devices, problem still persist.   icon_question.gif
During purchase most probably the area is noisy so you can't notice the noises produce from the speaker.

Did the noise still there when the speaker volume is at the lowest? And does it reduce when you connect to audio source?

Looks like the amplifier amplifying the noises because of the volume was turned too high on idle.

This post has been edited by Cosef: Mar 1 2015, 02:42 PM
Cosef
post Jun 13 2015, 06:05 PM

Kampung Style
2,293 posts

QUOTE(dayrosc @ Jun 7 2015, 07:43 PM)
I bought Edifier R1280T a week ago, but until now it sounds lifeless, hollow midrange and the bass is uncontrolled.
What should I do???
Help me, please!
Put something to slope up your heighten up the speaker (e.g door stopper, food container, wood stand, etc.) until the line of tweeter and midbass is with your ear level.

Run in the speaker with louder music volume for certain period of time.

Hope that helps.
Cosef
post Jun 14 2015, 03:56 PM

Kampung Style
2,293 posts

QUOTE(dayrosc @ Jun 14 2015, 06:38 AM)
im sorry my understanding of english is not good.
Nobody like thin sounding in the lower midrange with weak boomy bass playing along with it. This is of course not personal taste matter.
Afaik, its common problem for speakers but i dont know what caused it and have no idea how to solve it.
Yes, i dont believe a soundcard, to me its like dsp processing when its compared to the onboard laptop (but i dont know surely, only one i try)
i want to ask something, forgive me if its too personal to the company, is the standart/default speaker cable decent? I googled and found that speaker cable can make sound became lifeless, lean in the midrange, and uncontrolled bass, just like what im experiencing now!
The original speaker cable and interconnect wasn't that bad.

I'm not sure you had a defect unit or not, maybe you can try look for the seller for replacement.
Cosef
post Jul 28 2015, 10:18 PM

Kampung Style
2,293 posts

QUOTE(Angel of Deth @ Jul 28 2015, 09:30 PM)
True, I had my sight locked at AE Aego M. Unfortunately I am about 5 or 6 years late, the speaker is very hard to find these day. Should've bought it when I had the chance back then..

Also, after toying with several 2.1 PC speaker I don't think any of them come close to my old Truth B3030A in term of natural reproduction of my music. Certain backing instruments like violin and keyboard are almost unheard due to powerful subwoofer and piercing treble. The clarity just isn't same. Sound separation also very narrow.

If I can find a budget 5" monitor, that's fine as well.

r2800 look nice but the size is a concern for me. Is it using 8" driver?
AE Aego M still can find, just now the price is higher than last time.

Budget 5" monitor there are R2500 biggrin.gif

R2800 was using 8" driver, R2700 was 6.5"
Cosef
post Aug 9 2015, 04:48 PM

Kampung Style
2,293 posts

QUOTE(am3 @ Aug 8 2015, 03:51 PM)
What is better for music listening, the 2.0 or 2.1 speaker? I'm not a basshead.

And it seems th r1700bt model more expensive than r18000tiii.
Does it really differ much in sound quality? Should I go for the the r1700bt model or just get the r1800tiii and buy a cheap bluetooth receiver?
Usually 2.0 would be better for music listening for much easier to get balanced overall soundings.
2.1 speaker do sound good, just the matter of sub integration needs a little careful, like positions and volume.

For R1700BT and R1800TIII would be better you audit yourself, but do take note does the volume control position will bother you or not.
Cosef
post Dec 4 2015, 10:25 PM

Kampung Style
2,293 posts

QUOTE(power911 @ Dec 4 2015, 03:15 PM)
is it just me or is there a difference in both m1385 and m1386?

idk
I find that both are the same type of sound signature but only slight difference in media playback mode where it's louder sweat.gif
What I observed is M1386 is same as M1385 but using digital input signal control and added features. Probably running away from oxidized pot.
Cosef
post Dec 7 2015, 09:13 PM

Kampung Style
2,293 posts

QUOTE(mactreouser @ Dec 6 2015, 09:16 PM)
So which should I go for in your opinion?
Yup M1386 is the one you should go for, the digital volume control so far has consistent performance and balanced L/R soundings so far after long use. nod.gif
Cosef
post Dec 7 2015, 10:20 PM

Kampung Style
2,293 posts

QUOTE(mactreouser @ Dec 7 2015, 09:54 PM)
That's cool!
So, it's good enough for a small room in a condo right?
Yes, but don't expect it to rock the whole condo unit. sweat.gif
Cosef
post Dec 10 2015, 06:45 AM

Kampung Style
2,293 posts

QUOTE(mactreouser @ Dec 8 2015, 11:24 PM)
Btw, I'm looking for 2.1 with smooth Subwofer and Clarity Mid Hi  biggrin.gif
Would be better you try audit them at few places first before you decide. nod.gif
Cosef
post Jan 31 2016, 03:19 PM

Kampung Style
2,293 posts

QUOTE(FirstAidKit @ Jan 31 2016, 01:41 PM)
Hi guys, just bought the R1280T model of speaker and everything had been set up properly. The sound is great connecting it to my laptop.

But then I encountered one thing, whenever I plug in the green jack into my laptop audio jack, it would produce a huge 2-3 seconds of buzzing sound, same goes to plugging in to my phone audio jack. Even myself my fingers touch the green jack, it will produce the buzzing sound and this is really annoying and bothering me. Is anything wrong? How to eliminate the annoying buzzing sound? Any suggestion and constructive comments are really much appreciated. Thanks  notworthy.gif
You should mute or turn off the speaker before unplug the jack. This is because the connection is floating and it will pickup random noise and output to your speaker.
Cosef
post May 5 2016, 10:27 PM

Kampung Style
2,293 posts

QUOTE(Edifier @ May 5 2016, 07:43 PM)
Thank you for your support!
Edifier turned 20 years old this year smile.gif
Without your support,Edifier wouldn't have made it this far!
rclxms.gif

Time did pass very fast.

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0281sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 07:50 PM