LYN Kancil's Owner Club a.k.a SLK V4, New home for our sweet little kancil

megatdanial
post Jul 28 2015, 03:01 PM

63 posts

Hey everyone Im new here. Dont know much about cars and i really want to learn and i own a 1997 Perodua Kancil 850EZ(Auto). Did overhaul total of 2k and 1k for change of gearbox. Is this price reasonable or can get cheaper?
megatdanial
post Jul 30 2015, 01:42 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(COOLPINK @ Jul 30 2015, 01:35 PM)
nowadays everything price increase.
expensive or not, most important the workmanship and quality of parts are good.
no point repair cheap cheap but keep on going back to the workshop.
thank you for replying. I guess just have to bare with it then.

Can i ask about fuel consumption? is 3.56km/l normal? and does this kancil have low fuel indicator?
megatdanial
post Jul 30 2015, 02:07 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(COOLPINK @ Jul 30 2015, 01:46 PM)
ur welcome.
kancil do not have low fuel indicator.
the low fuel indicator is when the needle point to "E" like kapcai.  tongue.gif

fuel consumption depends on where and how you drive. need more info first...
is it possible to add in an indicator? cuz really wanna know how much i could save on fuel haha.

and what about the Engine Oil? I checked it yesterday and its already half but i did my overhaul at the end of May. So its 3+ months already. Is it normal?
megatdanial
post Jul 31 2015, 09:46 AM

63 posts

QUOTE(COOLPINK @ Jul 30 2015, 05:39 PM)
so far I have seen anyone do it yet but it is possible with some mod.

did u check the oil level after overhaul?
maybe the mechanic fill to half only.
normally they do not fill to the max level.
overfilling engine oil is bad.
Yeah i did and it was full. Do you know what affected the EO to drain very fast?
megatdanial
post Aug 5 2015, 06:23 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(amad108 @ Aug 5 2015, 05:32 PM)
wow.. seem price for halfcut already.. is it full overhaul or just top overhaul? rm1k for gbx change? from manual to auto or replace the same gbx?
full overhaul and same gbx auto. haha idk price still newbie thats why i join here hope you guys can guide me biggrin.gif
megatdanial
post Aug 6 2015, 09:46 AM

63 posts

QUOTE(amad108 @ Aug 5 2015, 07:29 PM)
if same gbx kinda expensive, sure can get around rm300-400 with trade-in with old gbx (they even take if broken), full overhaul job i'm not sure but its labor for all also not sure.. full overhaul seem need a lot of things to do..
yeah i know i got 400 the first time i changed my gbx but only lasted for 6 months.. this new change gbx is now almost a year i hope it will last longer biggrin.gif
megatdanial
post Aug 6 2015, 04:55 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(amad108 @ Aug 6 2015, 03:33 PM)
how long warranty given? why not install 4 speed auto gbx? better FC maybe..
they only gave 4 months warranty so cant really get anything.. not sure what you're talking about hmm.gif
megatdanial
post Aug 6 2015, 05:29 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(amad108 @ Aug 6 2015, 05:13 PM)
there's a version of auto gbx with 4 speed electronic.. normal one is 3 speed only.. normally come from japan halfcut L2.. some even has LSD with auto gbx..
wow nice how much is that? but im not planning to get any gbx. Im planning to save up for a new engine. could recommend me? want to upgrade to 1 or 1.2 cc
megatdanial
post Aug 7 2015, 02:56 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(COOLPINK @ Aug 7 2015, 12:23 PM)
1.2 engine? savvy engine?
better take YRV 1.3 engine la.....
is it legal? cuz wanna lepas from jpj..
megatdanial
post Aug 10 2015, 02:29 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(COOLPINK @ Aug 10 2015, 01:20 PM)
not legal.
till how much is legal? 1.2 or 1 cc ok?
megatdanial
post Aug 10 2015, 03:03 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(budakhops @ Aug 10 2015, 02:47 PM)
megatdanial

it depends on your kancil body. if 850 body can go up to 1000cc. if 660 body can go up to 850cc. up to 25% from original cc.
thanks for your reply smile.gif

0.0497sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 04:55 AM