LYN Kancil's Owner Club a.k.a SLK V4, New home for our sweet little kancil

fluffy6640
post Sep 18 2014, 09:54 AM

647 posts

I'm saying goodbye to my long time love, my 96" kancil L5. Gonna sell it as its just lying and rotting in the porch.

Had some really good times.

fluffy6640
post Sep 18 2014, 12:20 PM

647 posts

Sorry guys, i didnt specify. already sold. haha!

I used to have an L2s in, TD09, FMIC, etc. That was a really fun set up. With this JBJL its auto, never really did anything to it. No one used it also as i became more caught up with work.

fluffy6640
post Sep 18 2014, 04:06 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Sep 18 2014, 02:05 PM)
whoa..hot selling car  brows.gif
used to be bro. now its just idle..hahha
fluffy6640
post Sep 19 2014, 09:55 AM

647 posts

Auto lacks the response of a manual gb. power is there but not transfered to the wheels like a manual gb for obvious reasons.

When i drive it hard i manually shift through out the gears. Helps a little bit.
fluffy6640
post Sep 19 2014, 10:36 AM

647 posts

Myvi auto, yes.
fluffy6640
post Sep 19 2014, 12:36 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(2JayZ @ Sep 19 2014, 11:35 AM)
Means manual is hard to beat?
Beat? acceleration? Surely the Myvi is faster.
fluffy6640
post Sep 19 2014, 03:46 PM

647 posts

Guys, it really varies, cant just compare what will beat who.

I got a myvi manual, simple intake and exhaust mod, i can out run most stock L2/L5 turbo. With that, i'm not saying its definite.

0.0200sec    1.03    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 05:27 PM