LYN Kancil's Owner Club a.k.a SLK V4, New home for our sweet little kancil
LongLastFX
Aug 18 2014, 07:10 AM
Hi all,
Can i know how much the cost for curborator servicing? Lately, my car is like "overflow". I already change the spark plug and change the distributor.still have the same problem. Anyone have idea what happen to my kancil?
LongLastFX
Aug 18 2014, 09:28 AM
QUOTE(2JayZ @ Aug 18 2014, 09:16 AM) Oh...my bad haha! After driving the kelisa these few days, I think K3VET is a good idea. Having more ponies is better than having less even though hardly gonna fully utilised it. The feeling of leaving bigger cars behind or those that want to bully small cars with such face  is just priceless Gonna go check out the price and see since u did mention not a cheap conversion. Some say better to just BOT the stock engine which is cheaper and hassle free, no need endorse. But I think the outcome would be different than K3VET. What do u mean by overflow? Running to rich? fuel overflow in carburator. Semput-semput when the car start accelerate from 0km/h
LongLastFX
Aug 18 2014, 09:38 AM
QUOTE(2JayZ @ Aug 18 2014, 09:36 AM) IINM try checking spark plug and spark plug cable. Other than that I not so sure. My car only choking in the morning during cold start. But is fine with me since the drive is smooth. already change to new spark plug and also change distributor and coil. still happen. i'm thinking it cause from carburetor. anyone know how much it cost to service the carburetor?
LongLastFX
Aug 18 2014, 10:06 AM
QUOTE(2JayZ @ Aug 18 2014, 09:52 AM) Check fuel filter too. Not sure the price.  Noted. Maybe can check it also. I dont know when the last time i change the fuel filter. QUOTE(dosnx @ Aug 18 2014, 09:56 AM) My engine still good ma after 9year. No white smoke what so ever. Haha.
LongLastFX
Aug 18 2014, 02:04 PM
QUOTE(g3n0c|d3 @ Aug 18 2014, 12:25 PM) service the carb is cheap... heck i think u can do it urself too.... and ask them to retune the carbs too... how much is the cheap? can u give me any number of price?
LongLastFX
Aug 19 2014, 09:18 AM
Anyone know how much is the carb cleaner? Plan to buy one.
LongLastFX
Aug 19 2014, 11:37 AM
hi all. anyone have any answer for my question? really need your help. My car overflow like crazy. if i driving my car like 20km/h - 40km/h the overflow is happen. i need to full press my pedal to decrease the overflow. more than 50km/h the car is normal.
LongLastFX
Aug 20 2014, 09:09 AM
Anyone want to let go their 850cc carb? PM me plz.
LongLastFX
Aug 25 2014, 08:37 PM
hi all.. my kancil is act weird. I start in the morning, the rpm is 1000. After engine hot, the rpm is increase to 2000rpm. What i know is, the rpm should be higher when the engine is cold, and lower rpm after engine is hot. anyone know what the cause?
LongLastFX
Aug 27 2014, 11:57 AM
anybody know where to find 2nd hand 850cc carburetor?
LongLastFX
Oct 8 2014, 11:35 AM
Hi all.
Can i know how much the cost to change driveshaft? Left tyre.