LYN Kancil's Owner Club a.k.a SLK V4, New home for our sweet little kancil

dexmonata
post Dec 21 2015, 10:46 PM

199 posts

anyone here using lowered spring? can give some suggestion.
Last time all brand i used feel like riding a horse..damn melantun.

Now mine using stock spring buy at spare shop...after few month usage, tangan gatal mau lowered skit...i dont mind to lower few cm only as long as a bit lowered..bcos my kancil now front is so high..damn ugly....but comfort is really good..haha...

Any suggestion for good lowered spring which not sacrifice much the comfort level...
Absorber now is using kayaba (oil i guess)...

i ve seen a few brand out there like gab and tein...proride i know is not that comfort, been used it last time.

This post has been edited by dexmonata: Dec 21 2015, 10:47 PM
dexmonata
post Dec 30 2015, 10:24 AM

199 posts

QUOTE(amad108 @ Dec 30 2015, 10:17 AM)
if wanna lowered with comfort ride, u need to match the spring rate and absorber absorb rate.. what u can do is buy spring n absorber with same brand.. also u can try those spring that claimed can used with OEM absorber like Eibach..
my target is to buy adjustable absorber like TITAN and setup for street.. but it cost quite a lot (more then rm2k), but it will have 2 years warranty and free tuning 3 times (not sure now still the same or not)
Probably will avoid titan..2k is for kancil setup..a bit expensive..haha..i will try find eibach spring...but now other prob come out..my speedometer wont function..same goes with the odometer...not sure why..need to check later..
dexmonata
post Jan 21 2016, 04:23 PM

199 posts

allo brossss...anyone could confirm whether driveshaft kancil can be use in l2 engine? (no lsd).
My friend kancil driveshaft already damage. Rubber part already tore. I also not sure bcoz normally i source for the halfcut part only.
dexmonata
post Jul 8 2016, 08:30 PM

199 posts

QUOTE(Xcal @ Jul 7 2016, 08:09 PM)
I just replaced my H4 low beam and high beam lights. But that does not seem to be the right bulb?

The lowest setting is still not lighting up while low beam and high beam works. Any suggestions as to why?

Thanks. I suspect there is another bulb besides the H4 Bulb. Is there another one ?
You mean first light appear once u turn on the light? If yes, that 1 is t10 bulb..i juz replace it last week including the h4 bulb...
dexmonata
post Jul 12 2016, 11:25 PM

199 posts

Anyone know how much cost for new kancil fuel pump? I heard there are few grade available depends on the reliability..is it true?
dexmonata
post Aug 23 2016, 01:05 PM

199 posts

Previously my turbo already kong with code rhb something. So i change to other turbo which almost similar like old one. But the problem is, it seems like the ecu didnt control the boost pressure. If i step hard the fuel pdle, it goes until 1 bar before the car jerking and the engine almost want to stop. Summore during that, the check engine light appear. If not mistaken, the factory boost should be 0.8 max.
Anyone know what is the problem?

dexmonata
post Aug 23 2016, 06:23 PM

199 posts

QUOTE(COOLPINK @ Aug 23 2016, 01:32 PM)
changing turbo will not affect boost pressure limit.
looks like you change the wastegate that comes with the new turbo.
your old turbo regulate pressure at 0.8 bar max, standard is 0.5 bar .
looks like your new one is 1 bar or maybe more.
your ecu should be able to compensate for 1 bar by adding more fuel to the air mixture but im guessing your stock fuel pump cannot handle the extra load.
anyway it is not healthy to run 1 bar for our SLK unless you have done some other mods first.

change to your old wastegate or mod your new wastegate to bleed some air to limit the turbo air pressure.

i hope this helps to explain.

im a bit rusty on the turbo setup and maybe missing some important points.
Thanks a lot for the explanation.i thought standard is 0.8 bar as my previous turbo is direct from halfcut..means no modification..i guess i m wrong..

Well, i will try to use back the old waste gate, but what is the other part i need to upgrade if want to maintain the 1 bar? Currently bwak also no syiok bcoz i have to control my foot...seriously, a bit hard to prevent from reaching 1 bar..
dexmonata
post Aug 24 2016, 01:12 PM

199 posts

QUOTE(COOLPINK @ Aug 24 2016, 08:44 AM)
if u need to push 1 bar or more you will need to change bigger  fuel pump and higher cc injectors.
Also E-management will be advisable as your current ECU may not be able to handle 1 bar.
You may also need to change your air flow meter also.

you just need time and money thats all.
once you have upgraded all of these and set to 1 bar or maybe 1.2 bar i tell you the feeling is fantastic.
not to mention  the sound of the blow off at 1 bar hhggggggh.  rclxm9.gif
btw you will need to pump ron97 after this, ron95 will not be that suitable anymore.

downside is after that you will not want to drive NA anymore..... cry.gif
Ic....thanks again for great explanation...lets said for the time being i wanna limit the boost up to 0.8 only, if install the boost controller will solve it or i still need to change the wastegate?

dexmonata
post Aug 26 2016, 06:47 PM

199 posts

QUOTE(COOLPINK @ Aug 24 2016, 01:41 PM)
boost controller will do just fine.
in fact its better as you can play around with the max boost setting.  :thumbsup:
Nice...thanks again for the advice bro...really appreciate it..
dexmonata
post Nov 9 2016, 10:35 PM

199 posts

QUOTE(budakhops @ Oct 29 2016, 10:30 AM)
the cost was nearly 3k as i used most of my jbjl stuff back.

breakdown:
1) l9 efdet tiptronik halfcut rm1.3k
2) driveshaft kancil ezi injection rm450. pnp to gearbox without any modification.
3) tie-rod and tie rod end kancil rm100
4) timing belt rm170
5) flywheel oil seal rm45
6) condensor rm80
7) aircond gas rm60
8) alignment rm25
9) upah pasang rm1k.

done by sifu efrl puchong.
Hi bro..mind to share the workshop name? Puchong at which area?
dexmonata
post Dec 1 2016, 10:49 PM

199 posts

QUOTE(budakhops @ Nov 10 2016, 09:38 AM)
puchong kampung kenangan... search fb andy efrl autopart..
Thanks bro...but this workshop can do convert engine?
dexmonata
post Dec 4 2016, 06:37 PM

199 posts

QUOTE(g3n0c|d3 @ Dec 2 2016, 09:13 AM)
i had not renew the roadtax for my kancil almost a year last time... since i seldom use it (or havent use it since my main transport now is a bike) so luckily i managed to renewed it a couple of weeks before ngam2 one year.... i dont want the hassle to go to puspakom and do checking and such.... since my kancil also got loads of problem which im sure puspakom will not lepas one...
The one year that u mentioned...how it count? Is it after your last roadtax expired?
dexmonata
post Mar 23 2019, 07:55 PM

199 posts

anyone can recommend kancil workshop in JB area?
i think there is something wrong with my turbo...

0.0522sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 09:40 PM