84 Pages « < 81 82 83 84 >Bottom

LYN Kancil's Owner Club a.k.a SLK V4, New home for our sweet little kancil

tawaubata
post Feb 3 2020, 05:02 AM

95 posts

Hi, 98 manual 5s here. Got this car back from accident recently. I want to restore this car and 1st thing i want to do is make the handling and cruising better. Which part should i start 1st? Just changed front both tyre to new, i noticed when breaking the steering gegar and sometime while cruising the car maneuver slightly to left or right suddenly.
Stefan How
post Feb 12 2020, 01:15 PM

248 posts

Hi all, I'm looking at a Kancil that has been converted to EJ DE,
Test drove it the other day, the clutch need to be press really far to engage to shift and it's very hard.

Owner not sure is racing/semi racing clutch.

For this engine is there any prone issue?
Any recommend workshop that can do adjust of paddle travel or spring rate of the clutch? Around Shah Alam or Pj area.
Thanks in advance.
dylan_chng
post Mar 10 2020, 09:12 PM

693 posts

Hi. I need touch up paint for my 99 Kancil EX 850.

Saw this sticker under the bonnet

Is there a name for this colour?

Geran dosen't state colour.

EDIT : P06 colour is called Sinaran Silver

This post has been edited by dylan_chng: Apr 11 2020, 10:07 PM

dylan_chng
post Mar 15 2020, 01:20 PM

693 posts

Hi. Anybody knows how to tune this radio player?

I would have thought all I need to do is press 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 or 6 from a few seconds but that dosen't work. Press once and already change station.

The display is a bit spoilt.

kidzz
post May 3 2020, 07:56 AM

25 posts

Hi Sifu, Problem with my L5 power steering. Normally when cold start in the morning, the power steering is not not working but after half hours or more drive and restart the engine...the power steering kick in...."ringan steering". What could be the problem? thank you
jlkh760830
post May 9 2020, 08:41 PM

282 posts

QUOTE(kidzz @ May 3 2020, 07:56 AM)
Hi Sifu, Problem with my L5 power steering. Normally when cold start in the morning, the power steering is not not working but after half hours or more drive and restart the engine...the power steering kick in...."ringan steering". What could be the problem? thank you
Electric power steering problems..
Just change the whole set .. itu shj

Happen before to my kancil l502 juga .. no need waste time to repair..
Tak mahal .. few hundred buck only .. actual price forgotten already
jlkh760830
post May 9 2020, 09:15 PM

282 posts

QUOTE(Stefan How @ Feb 12 2020, 01:15 PM)
Hi all, I'm looking at a Kancil that has been converted to EJ DE,
Test drove it the other day, the clutch need to be press really far to engage to shift and it's very hard.

Owner not sure is racing/semi racing clutch.

For this engine is there any prone issue?
Any recommend workshop that can do adjust of paddle travel or spring rate of the clutch? Around Shah Alam or Pj area.
Thanks in advance.
U mean Kelisa / kenari engine?
This my friend kancil with Kelisa engine 👇
jlkh760830
post May 27 2020, 05:42 PM

282 posts

Anyone know where to find the L500 ignition coil from kedai potong in klang valley?

g3n0c1d3
post Jun 4 2020, 03:56 PM

hai hai... kazuma dayo....
6,497 posts

QUOTE(jlkh760830 @ May 27 2020, 05:42 PM)
Anyone know where to find the L500 ignition coil from kedai potong in klang valley?

can try ur luck at velocity stage motorsports at sunway.

the price i dont know la
jlkh760830
post Jun 4 2020, 04:32 PM

282 posts

QUOTE(g3n0c|d3 @ Jun 4 2020, 03:56 PM)
can try ur luck at velocity stage motorsports at sunway.

the price i dont know la
thx bro, sdh dpt yg baru
Ganandran
post Jun 22 2020, 10:52 AM

61 posts

Hi Sifu2, My mom using Kancil 850 EZi since 2008.

I want to ask where can I get the part number for the "alat ganti'
Reason is this model was using engine Kelisa ED-DE (850 EZi)

So when I buy some parts the shop ppl give barang cannot fit the car. Example drive shaft.

Now I want to overhaul the car because lots oil leaking and vibration

What is the engine mounting part should be used? Kancil / Kelisa.

g3n0c1d3
post Jul 11 2020, 10:53 PM

6,497 posts

well... after 2 weeks at workshop... my kancil got its new engine. last time was JBDET, now change to EFDET. the boost is sooooo.... paired with LSD gearbox... damn that car can go like nobody's business...

now slowly doing some misc stuff and hope that this engine can last for a bit.
g3n0c1d3
post Jul 25 2020, 09:19 PM

6,497 posts

well i thought i was in the clear but just found out that my compressor is kong, my end tie rod is loose on driver side.

anyways i guess i got to hold that planned long drive till i tackle the issues. by right the engine is great... but i dont wanna take chances especially on this rainy seasons where u need aircond so that the cockpit wont fog out lol...
klate
post Jul 27 2020, 07:09 AM

Hello sifu2,

My kancil Auto 2007 died off yesterday while running because the cable from ignition coil to distributor got disconnected. The weird thing is, the car now can only start in N gear. It won't start in P. Nothing happen in P, no sound and it act like when in D or other gear.
Jedi3815
post Nov 25 2020, 09:47 PM

235 posts

Hi. Serious question here.

My mother-in-law got a 2002 kancil 850cc. Based on my driving i think the car needs 1) new engine mount, 2) maybe an engine overhaul, 3) new suspension, 4) cleaner radiator (engine heats up fast), 5) maybe newer brake pads/discs.

Just wondering can anyone suggest a good workshop in KL/SELANGOR (i live in Cheras/Kajang area) with good service and price to give the car a once over?

Thank you!

roxx
post Mar 22 2021, 11:51 AM

T O P K E K
749 posts

QUOTE(Ganandran @ Jun 22 2020, 10:52 AM)
Hi Sifu2, My mom using Kancil 850 EZi since 2008.

I want to ask where can I get the part number for the "alat ganti'
Reason is this model was using engine Kelisa ED-DE (850 EZi)

So when I buy some parts the shop ppl give barang cannot fit the car. Example drive shaft.
Now I want to overhaul the car because lots oil leaking and vibration

What is the engine mounting part should be used? Kancil / Kelisa.
Hi sir, sorry to bump old post.

U managed to get your spare parts? Mind to share the shop?

Am using the same car model and engine like yours.

TQ
sathyendran
post Apr 1 2021, 06:49 PM

17 posts

Hi guys.. I have year 2000 kancil 850ex manual.
I want to refurbish the whole car in and out. Any recommended workshops in Klang Valley?

L6efrl or l9efdet?
Which one should I get?

Between the both which is easier to get parts?

Is it advice to change into power steering or keep the stock?

And if use l9efdet can l6 power steering fit in?

@g3n0c|d3 any ideas....

This post has been edited by sathyendran: Apr 3 2021, 12:51 PM
roxx
post Apr 18 2021, 12:49 AM

T O P K E K
749 posts

QUOTE(sathyendran @ Apr 1 2021, 06:49 PM)
Hi guys.. I have year 2000 kancil 850ex manual.
I want to refurbish the whole car in and out. Any recommended workshops in Klang Valley?

L6efrl or l9efdet?
Which one should I get?

Between the both which is easier to get parts?

Is it advice to change into power steering or keep the stock?

And if use l9efdet can l6 power steering fit in?

@g3n0c|d3 any ideas....
Bro, u might want to join kancil group in fb. Lots of them. U may find ur answer there.
sathyendran
post Apr 18 2021, 04:27 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(roxx @ Apr 18 2021, 12:49 AM)
Bro, u might want to join kancil group in fb. Lots of them. U may find ur answer there.
Thanks bro!
monkeybar
post Feb 14 2022, 08:08 PM

576 posts

i wanna ask
kancil ex850.
tukar lower arm and bush both side left and right
rm 430 mahal ke?
depan sj

84 Pages « < 81 82 83 84 >Top