from comprehensive rules book (http://entertainment.upperdeck.com/COMMUNITY/files/29/english-rules/category1041.aspx)
303.2 To pay the cost of striking with a weapon, a player must both exhaust that weapon and exhaust resources equal to its strike cost. A player may strike with a weapon only while he or she has priority during the defend window of a combat step while his or her hero is in combat. A player can strike with a weapon whether that hero is ready or exhausted.
Let's give an example. Hunter has both Ancient Bone Bow and Krol Blade in play(yes , they can. the tags are different)
Hunter attacks opponent's hero , pays 2 to strike with the Bow. Hero gets +2 ATK, during damage resolution, deals 2 dmg to opposing hero.)
Opponent attacks Hunter during his turn. Hunter decides to pay 1 resource and strike back with Krol Blade. yadda yadda yadda.
===
another example :
Shaman has Annihilator with Windfury Weapon attached. Shaman also has Ghost Wolf in play.
Opponent attacks Shaman. Shaman exhausts hero to remove attacker.
Opponent attacks Shaman again. Shaman strikes with Annihilator, then pays 1 to use Wind Fury Weapon to ready both Hero and Weapon.
Opponent attacks Shaman yet again(3rd time now). Shaman exhausts hero to remove attacker.
Opponent attacks Shaman yet again (4th time). Shaman strikes back.
hope this helps!
Added on March 5, 2007, 12:00 pmQUOTE(alkt @ Mar 5 2007, 09:47 AM)
striking a weapon still need to exhaust hero la, from wat i remember

anybody got Spirit Healer? i need 3 pieces

i got . if u cant find anymore lmk. I'm also letting go the Mind Blasts i got from you last time

as Shadow Priest doesn't pwn in Melbourne.
This post has been edited by yitjuan: Mar 5 2007, 12:00 PM