G 0.34c VS2 = RM4100, worth of money?
Advice Wanted [WTA] Proposal Ring & Wedding Bands, Please advice me!! Need Help!!
Nov 1 2016, 02:10 PM
1,438 posts Joined: Dec 2011 |
G 0.34c VS2 = RM4100, worth of money?
Nov 1 2016, 02:11 PM
Nov 1 2016, 10:50 PM
Nov 2 2016, 11:09 AM
QUOTE(DoomCognition @ Nov 1 2016, 11:15 PM) Say earlier lar. Diamond for RM 3.1k is about there, for GIA certified diamond. Can get a bit cheaper, but judging from the price you're paying for the setting, I wouldn't recommend getting it elsewhere as the price difference will be only a couple of hunderd. hi bro..What is the GIA number of the diamond? just went there to check here is the info 0.34crt H SI2 Triple Excellent N with casing = RM4100 and 0.25 carat E VS2 Triple Excellent = RM3300 (which is worth penny?) sorry a noob here.. kambingkoh This post has been edited by cute_miao: Nov 2 2016, 01:22 PM |
Nov 2 2016, 01:21 PM
Nov 2 2016, 04:29 PM
QUOTE(kambingkoh @ Nov 2 2016, 03:10 PM) Personally don't think I will get 0.34crt H SI2 Triple Excellent. Based on specs alone, 0.30ct E VS2 with ring from Tailored Jewel only cost RM 4,400. RM 300 difference for a colour that is 3 grades higher and clarity that is 2 grades higher is good for me. 0.34ct and 0.30ct size difference is too minimal to be noticed. thanks broWhich one is worth? I will go for 0.25ct, if compared between the two you have. how bout this....LAST to ask from me 0.34crt H SI2 Triple Excellent N with side diamond casing = RM4100 and 0.25 carat E VS2 Triple Excellent with side diamond casing= RM3800 please advise..after this, promise no more noob question |
Nov 2 2016, 05:02 PM
QUOTE(kambingkoh @ Nov 2 2016, 04:56 PM) Based on specs alone? No GIA number provided? Will get 0.25ct. Side diamonds can probably make you stone look bigger too. As far as I can tell, you main concern is budget, so I guess 0.25ct can fall comfortably within your budget too. Besides, the price is quite reasonable. Anyway, if you have the time, just go to a diamond shop to survey and look see. Places like Wah Chan is pretty budget friendly from what I've heard. Try to get the GIA cert number for the diamonds that offer. Once a female perhaps?? Now balik ke pangkal jalan......lolz....jokingThere is really no noob question btw. Most guys will have to go through this. Haha... wait, you are a female?! Ok. Heading for 0.25c. I am thinking some jewel tht comes from a non commercialize shop like wah chan bro..keke..now 2 option given......1. Side diamonds(1 short line of diamonds straight to left n right). 2 halo diamonds (small diamonds surrounds the middle diamond) Just worry w8ll the small diamond looks weird when it fits into it Or perhaps just take the promo set rm3300 with the normal classic casing This post has been edited by cute_miao: Nov 2 2016, 05:03 PM |
Nov 3 2016, 05:55 AM
QUOTE(kambingkoh @ Nov 3 2016, 01:00 AM) First of all, diamonds are the same throughout commercialize/non-commercialize. If you buy from Wah Chan or buy from non-commercialize stores, like Tailored Jewel, they all have a GIA cert. So, give yourself some flexibility to explore various shops. Just my opinion. Budget below 4k....not too small the diamond, sparkling fire and price with casing. Thta all onlyI always prefer diamonds mounted in simple 18-K WG setting. Actually, what is your main concern when making a purchase? |
Nov 3 2016, 09:48 AM
QUOTE(kambingkoh @ Nov 3 2016, 08:52 AM) Last check with Eumayco is that you can view the stone before making a purchase (because I asked them whether I can view the hearts first from the bottom of the diamond), but I am not sure "view" is actually physically viewing or just virtually viewing. I think non-mainstream/non-commercialize stores won't keep too much stock in their inventory, but you can try to make appointment and ask to view the actual diamond, see if they can accommodate you or not. This is for you to check on the appearance of the diamond to see if you like it. You can also take this opportunity to check on the workmanship of the ring setting, which I think it is important as well, especially the prongs - you need to make sure it can hold the diamond well. Besides that, you can also examine the weight of the ring setting and see if you like it, you may also ask if they can provide you the details like how many grams of gold they use and what is the total weight of the ring setting. Also, try to get the ring size as accurate as you can because if there are more than 2 sizes increase in ring size, there may be a surcharge for the extra gold needed. Do share with us the GIA cert number if you need further analysis. thanks bro.Good luck! tailored dont keep any inventories, its much towards the ecommerce selling, wherelse eumayco keep stocks where you can view it before actual purchase. i am still in the mid of thinkgin which to choose now.... but since some of you recommended me for the 0.25 which is more worth penny. |
Nov 3 2016, 08:01 PM
QUOTE(kambingkoh @ Nov 3 2016, 04:24 PM) Why don't you just make an appointment with Eumayco and check things out first since they have inventories. Went there dy b4 i approached tailored.Service....just so so...just show me a paper to differentiate the levels, n directly take out diamonds to shw me...din explain much. |
Nov 22 2016, 05:21 PM
QUOTE(DoomCognition @ Nov 15 2016, 10:25 AM) Bro, any advise for this???After survey, i conclude the diamond as below....which is worth to buy?? 0.30 f Si1 rm2839 0.32 G Si1 rm2680 0.34 G Si1 Rm3103 0.34 H Si2 RM3100 I am sorry but apsrt from the size, i cant really differentiate it. Pls advise kambingkoh This post has been edited by cute_miao: Nov 22 2016, 05:33 PM |
Nov 22 2016, 10:18 PM
QUOTE(DoomCognition @ Nov 22 2016, 09:18 PM) What you gave is very limited info. Like I said, get the GIA number for all of the diamonds. Otherwise, nothing can be determined through here. Next time, ask for GIA cert and takr picture. Include.....but might change the setting cz the free 1 is the basic without any design.I assume the price above includes ring? Otherwise it is really expensive. Attached thumbnail(s) |
Nov 23 2016, 07:00 AM
Thanks guys for the reply.
The last 1, i couldnt remember the Gia number.... |
Jan 10 2017, 03:13 PM
hihi..
i wana to ask about the wedding band. is it true that the man must buy for the girl, and the girl must buy for the man? got such law? or the boy can pay for both? |
Jan 10 2017, 03:17 PM
can anyone share with me, how to daftar perkhawinan?
any forms need to be printed in advanced? if want to go for marriage in church, anyone knows the procedure? |
Jan 23 2017, 02:59 PM
QUOTE(kambingkoh @ Jan 23 2017, 10:21 AM) If you want to marry in church, then you have to find the church that is able to provide you such service. For me, I did it in Thean Hou Temple. Before going there, I need to get some forms from the govt. office at Jalan Duta. I filled up the forms there and then as well. Can't remember which forms already, but I believe you can ask your church and see or just go to jabatan perkahwinan and tell them, then they will assist you accordingly. You will need to prepare passport size photos for both husband and wife. I think actually can mix different background colour, but just to be safe, just prepare the passport photo with same background colour. If both white, then both white, if both blue, then both blue. After filling up the forms, you will have to find commissioner of oath (pesuruhjaya sumpah) to stamp your forms. You are able to find one of them at the same govt building at Jalan Duta, so it is convenient there. A fee is required (I think around 10 ringgit, not sure, but it is not too much). I finished all the forms stuff less than an hour during weekdays. After that, I can proceed to hand the form to Thean Hou Temple, choose a date and time, and pay the necessary fee. thanks broThe benefit of using a temple/church is that both couples do not need to change the state on the IC. Anything else, you can just search in forum or google. Better still, just call up jabatan perkahwinan or chuch to ask. Good luck! i did ask around. there is this thing namely as RENTAL in church. 1k oo |
| Change to: | 0.5157sec
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 09:44 AM |