Advice Wanted [WTA] Proposal Ring & Wedding Bands, Please advice me!! Need Help!!

Elizabeth5 P
post Sep 16 2019, 08:34 PM

Probation

Hi, can any sifus tell if this diamond is good to buy?

0.32 carat, Colour I, VS2, cut, polish and symmetry are excellent where symmetry (4.40-4.42 x 2.72mm), Table 55.6%, total depth 61.7%, crown 15.2%-34.4, girdle 3.4% faceted, pavillion 43.1% – 40.7, lower girdle 75%

Elizabeth5 P
post Sep 16 2019, 08:51 PM

Probation

QUOTE(kambingkoh @ Sep 16 2019, 08:48 PM)
Hmm. Does not seem like GIA diamond. IGI? AGS? Cert number? Price? Actual stone viewable?
It’s actually a diamond with its setting from love n co, only have iidgr report.
Elizabeth5 P
post Sep 16 2019, 11:57 PM

Probation

QUOTE(kambingkoh @ Sep 16 2019, 10:07 PM)
How much?
Elizabeth5 P
post Sep 17 2019, 03:44 PM

Probation

I think bout 6k plus
Elizabeth5 P
post Sep 18 2019, 07:11 PM

Probation

QUOTE(kambingkoh @ Sep 17 2019, 05:17 PM)
OK.. Based on your specs, that diamond will be Hearts and Arrows or very close to it. It should be branded as a LoveMarque diamond. IIDGR is a relatively new grading lab from DeBeers, I don't have any solid statistics to comment on how good is their grading so I would just take whatever stated on the cert as final. What I really like about the cert is that they include the actual Hearts and Arrows image of the stone. This is one of their strength. But for this price, unless the ring setting is very very special with side diamonds, I would say it is overpriced or perhaps the price is without any haggling.

Can you get comparable diamonds with actual Hearts and Arrows printed on the cert in local market? I believe you can... I think Suen at Bangsar has the actual Hearts and Arrows image printed on the cert as well. Their brand is Love Diamonds, graded by IGI. Their price should be similar but should be able to come with better colour on paper.

Of course, you can go even cheaper if you buy non-branded ones. For example, if I were to sell my 0.42ct D VVS2 GIA 3EX, and you to custom it at Memory Jewellery:

https://m.facebook.com/story.php?story_fbid...499356163766575

You can find a more thorough elaboration of my diamond here:
http://www.myengagementringexperience.com/...bility.html?m=1

Memory Jewellery settings:
https://memoryjewellery.com/category/engagement-ring/

My diamond is RM 4900. Memory Jewellery base price for ring setting is RM 1499. Total is RM 6399.

Do note that the diamond proportions of my diamond is consider one of the top in the market, and the cut is also some of the top.

And for ring setting, I even found somewhere cheaper but yet to give it a try.
Wow... you are cool as in you do know the brands by looking at the specs...alright... can we lk bargain bout the price when purchase the lovemarque since u said that it’s overpriced...I have read some of the forums saying they did bargain but with other brands.... the setting is just normal band without diamonds...

0.1865sec    0.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 10:11 PM