wai wedding need use so much money

kons
post May 14 2014, 06:18 AM

Конс
6,180 posts

QUOTE(leonhart88 @ May 14 2014, 05:49 AM)
Qhy in hotel where mark zuckerberg marry in his house
Easiest halal food which is not buffet style.
If you want minimum of 40 tables, what kind of house can fit that?

Number of tables is depending on what kind of business do you run and your parents run.
Usually the more connections you have, the more tables you need.

QUOTE(kimsim @ May 14 2014, 06:08 AM)
Restaurant baru nice food, Hotel for show off only.
Certain restaurants in hotel like Tai Zi Heen, Lai Po Heen definitely can match whatever restaurant food you can name of.
patienceGNR
post May 14 2014, 06:55 AM

♥ Ride All Day ♥
2,058 posts

QUOTE(Jeli0320 @ May 14 2014, 02:34 AM)
i see ppl use over 50k+ for a wedding buffet, wedding dinner, find good date for wedding, many many things

i think that those so extra and waste $$$ even though u get the angpao money back

wai not just register as husband wife or maybe take a few family photos? isnt it more cheaper and simple
wai la so ma fan do all this, unless that person really really rich la. I see those financial problems owe ppl money still want do all this.

PS Me kiddo here so not understand
i understand what u mean cos i also wondering. my plan for wedding is just garden wedding with finger food. done laugh.gif
cubiclecarbonate
post May 14 2014, 07:07 AM

558 posts

i see ppl use over 50k+ for a wedding buffet, wedding dinner, find good date for wedding, many many things

i think that those so extra and waste $$$ even though u get the angpao money back

wai not just register as husband wife or maybe take a few family photos? isnt it more cheaper and simple
wai la so ma fan do all this, unless that person really really rich la. I see those financial problems owe ppl money still want do all this.

U married already?

How much is your wedding cost?
SUSkernan_rio
post May 14 2014, 07:24 AM

You don't have to. My cousin had a simple wedding diner (close family and friends only) in a restaurant. Rest of the money he saved for a good house.
chew3344
post May 14 2014, 07:30 AM

282 posts

QUOTE(kernan_rio @ May 14 2014, 08:24 AM)
You don't have to. My cousin had a simple wedding diner (close family and friends only) in a restaurant. Rest of the money he saved for a good house.
+1 nod.gif
kenji1903
post May 14 2014, 07:40 AM

3,785 posts

hai kiddo...

spending money is not the point... its what the couple wants that's important...

and some mafan stuff... its tradition, you can opt not to follow, its a choice...

the amount of money spend to see wife happy is priceless... anyway, 2" won't understand one lar...
munak991
post May 14 2014, 08:03 AM

ZONIC!
2,746 posts

QUOTE(FindingGamerWife @ May 14 2014, 06:14 AM)
as a fellow middle class serf, it is your duty to spend more than 100,000 on your wedding

imagine if you dont spend a fortune on your wedding. your father will be so ashamed of you he will disown you. your mother will cry at night what kind of crappy child she has borne to this world. your colleagues will isolate and not talk with you, for fear that your poor genes and air that you breathe are shared with them

As a middle class serfs, face is important. anyone int he world can buy food and drinks and houses, but not many can buy face. so do yourself a favor, and splurge on weddings. dont lose face.

biar papa, asal bergaya.
Lulz face?
SUSapj8188
post May 14 2014, 08:07 AM

198 posts

If you dont do it your in law say you no respect them no give them face and will not able to take care of her daughter blah blah blah.
h4r8_kIlLeR
post May 14 2014, 08:07 AM

89 posts

You can always be a cheapo if you want to.... Small wedding... Tesco cake... Nasi putih+ ulam+ babas instant curry + plain water
crapp0
post May 14 2014, 08:09 AM

4,414 posts

Depends on how they want to budget their wedding. I personally would not rely on "ang pao" money at all to fund my wedding.

Luckily for me, i have enough to pay the full cost of a wedding if is around 50K-75k thx to my job.
Amy09
post May 14 2014, 08:10 AM

279 posts

once a life time..but mostly is chinese not the person who married but those oldfolks like to show off

my grandmother always hope any of us, get married and want to make it big and grand....but unfortunately none of us is married

This post has been edited by Amy09: May 14 2014, 08:11 AM
LittleGhost
post May 14 2014, 08:11 AM

臭小鬼
4,234 posts

because no one really grows up, and peers pressure is still a thing post adolescence.

pencapchew
post May 14 2014, 08:13 AM

24 posts

Yalo...kinda agree. Entertain guests la, like being a clown for the whole night and really no stamina for hamsap moment with wife on wedding dress cosplay after that. What a waste...

SUSsamftrmd
post May 14 2014, 08:16 AM

Interface 2037
1,774 posts

You are soooo dream girl for my wallet.👍
SUSleonhart88
post May 14 2014, 08:16 AM

1,686 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ May 14 2014, 07:40 AM)
hai kiddo...

spending money is not the point... its what the couple wants that's important...

and some mafan stuff... its tradition, you can opt not to follow, its a choice...

the amount of money spend to see wife happy is priceless... anyway, 2" won't understand one lar...
Not couple. Usually the parents daughter
Nauts
post May 14 2014, 08:20 AM

340 posts

Uneducated thinking = Spend BIG on wedding to save face and please long lost relatives only see once in a very dark blue moon.

Educated and forward thinking = Simple wedding with family and close (quality) friends.

Go figure
doppatroll
post May 14 2014, 08:22 AM

1,123 posts

all the money and time waste just for pride and face....
kopihazelnut
post May 14 2014, 08:24 AM

42 posts

i cannot la.. i have big family... need to invite all...
IluvProton
post May 14 2014, 08:28 AM

143 posts

QUOTE(Jeli0320 @ May 13 2014, 09:34 PM)

u gal or boy?

meleis, cainies or yindian?

if u a yindian boy. is gooding. gal family gip u bunch of gold and cash to marry their daughter.

if meleis dun care boy or gal, no problem can apply bantuan kahwin 1maresia

if u a cainis gal, no problem also. ask ur parent make ur bf wallet bleed nonstop when ask duit kahwin

if u a cainis boy, nvm also Shaolin Temple still got alot vacant for them
rcracer
post May 14 2014, 08:31 AM

?????
3,772 posts

wedding is not for you.

wedding is for the people around you, you spend the money so your parents, her parents, can feel the joy, show off, your wife can wear that beautiful dress and be princess for a day

weeding is not for you

11 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0238sec    0.64    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 04:14 AM