Xiaomi Mi3 Official Thread version 2, coming to MY 20th May

michael9413
post May 13 2014, 11:16 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(bunnyzai @ May 13 2014, 10:36 PM)
I think the procedure wont be so much difference compared to Singapore Xiaomi.

Check out their buying guide from their Facebookfacebook
Look at their post it seems Mi3 have stocks but only RedMi n Powerbank limited stock....

Really hope that they have good stock level for Mi3 on the 20th...
michael9413
post May 14 2014, 10:29 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

not yet... i also cannot see...
maybe need to wait until 20th...
michael9413
post May 14 2014, 01:03 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(MsiaqweR @ May 14 2014, 12:57 PM)
This phone is good but it has bad limitation.

No SD card slot for only a 16GB phone.

Miui looks like Apple interface which is not so good. No app drawer.
Well depends what u want... in android u can always put another launcher on it... so different liao...
Me I'm using Aviate now which is bloody simple n easy to navigate... no apps drawer and only 4 page... 1 is setting (to the left), 1 home, then favourite on the right and scroll again on rhw right to get to all apps drawer...
michael9413
post May 14 2014, 02:48 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(siowgirl @ May 14 2014, 01:39 PM)
blush.gif i'm not very familiar with redmi but did a quick search on them... seemed ok. 
i'm currently using sony xperia zl .... the pictures always come out bluish sad.gif hoping that mi3 won't have the same problem
thanks! btw, where did you get yours from?
I do believe is individual technique to shot nice photo... I'm using Sony ZR and my gf on SP, I would say photo really good if u know how to control it... really... if I don't know how to use it properly u will not get nice pics also...

Below photo taken at Publika Dutamas... inside the Grocery Store... another is from the Secret 009 Kalacs...
Auto Mode no LED flash or torch...

This post has been edited by michael9413: May 14 2014, 03:01 PM

michael9413
post May 14 2014, 03:06 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

Agrees... if u always do photo peeking, u will not able to be a good photographer... photo is about sharing the moment with others...
michael9413
post May 14 2014, 03:08 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(siowgirl @ May 14 2014, 03:05 PM)
sedihnya sad.gif
sweat.gif
I'm using Sony ZL. auto mode is good but the picture sometimes turn out bluish. if i change it to Manual and change the WB, the blue tint isn't so obvious but the picture is not .... as nice.
in comparison, my HTC One X camera fares better.
not as sharp but overall, better picture quality.
true but there is a certain level of quality still. otherwise why pu t 13MP as a selling point?
No... is the noise... that's y I said... all depends on the skill and method... all I show u more photo that I took later... u will see...

U mean like the photo below isn't it... low light so sensor expose more and push up the ISO to compensate the lightnings... the slower the shutter speed the more easier the photo will get blur cos of ur handshake..

This post has been edited by michael9413: May 14 2014, 03:16 PM

michael9413
post May 14 2014, 04:38 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(siowgirl @ May 14 2014, 03:20 PM)
sorry but what's photo peeking?  sweat.gif google search isn't doing me very good in the office.
hmm.gif possible noise .
slightly like yours but mine is sharper. suffers the same blue tint but worse than yours.
Well u always have snapseed to correct it mah... wait until I reach home I post some others photos which I took by ZR...

QUOTE(s7ran9er @ May 14 2014, 03:52 PM)
wow, the noise cancellation is very aggressive with this kind of lighting.
Yes it will be a lot of sharpening n also noise cancellation...

QUOTE(mydragoon @ May 14 2014, 04:29 PM)
just wondering... this one is different from XiaoMi3S?

MY is getting the non-S, correct?
http://www.cnet.com/news/xiaomi-rumored-to...vent-on-may-15/
Pls tell me u r not joking...
Sorry to be rude but I found a lot of u quite funny... so far who tell u guys it will be the Nvidia version? Mi official Facebook already mention the specs, if not please Google and F**KING see the specs from (www.mi.com/my/)
And Mi3S just a rumor that they will unveil it tomorrow...

As I said go Mi Malaysia website and see what they are selling g... sweat.gif
Don tell me u duno... just Google Mi Malaysia u will got it...
michael9413
post May 14 2014, 04:55 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

I know need to COOL down but Don u find this WCDMA n TD version has been popping up question by them since sometime ago... whereas a simple click in the XiaoMi Malaysia FB shows every detail u need to know...

Please please READ THE 1ST POST FOR DEVICE INFO....
That is the rules in LYN also... b4 u ask the silly or most basic info about the device...

QUOTE(siowgirl @ May 14 2014, 04:49 PM)
laugh.gif i bought my sony ZL for more than 1k, but the pictures turn out ~*^@(!#@^!(*
i don't really like to use apps to adjust sad.gif prefer its original state. maybe just change the brightness and contrast
Well the updates make it worst I would say... 4.2.2 that time is better on my gf's SP but after 4.3 is not good... is just the decoding firmware or the driver they are using... give me a while, I also do minor adjustment which take about 5sec only... I let u see the different...
michael9413
post May 14 2014, 04:57 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(haruon @ May 14 2014, 04:52 PM)
To all that will get all the MI goodies at nice price..
I got my Mi3 at 1.2k so be thankful ure getting it rm400 lower and with a spec that can go head 2 head with a s5..
Plus Mi battery that's rm36? I got mine double the price..
Hahahahahaha..
But anyway, i regret none and just a friendly comment to those thinking or wanting to get 1..
Get it while it's hot..
It's damn worth..
I got mine Mi Powerbank at RM95... it is worth it.... better than u buy others powerbank which can't last...

michael9413
post May 14 2014, 04:58 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(echoesian @ May 14 2014, 04:56 PM)
I thought the Moto G is only comes with 3G and dual SIM? Is there another version of the Moto G?
According to GSM arena... they plan to launch another version...

http://www.gsmarena.com/motorola_moto_g_wi...l-news-8513.php

This post has been edited by michael9413: May 14 2014, 04:59 PM
michael9413
post May 14 2014, 05:02 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ May 14 2014, 04:59 PM)
huh?

#1... not joking?!? what you mean by that?

#2. i got mention nvidia in my post?!? where? are you high on sth?
Yea... but I'm not replying directly on u... the Nvidia version is another question asked by a lot of ppl...

My reply directly to u is Mi3S is just another rumor that they will launch tomorrow... and again... there is no official news that they are getting it out on 20th here... OK...

Sorry the 1st phrase is not for u... mix up...
I'm not high but ur question is really silly... please do not mix up official announcement and Rumors...

This post has been edited by michael9413: May 14 2014, 05:04 PM
michael9413
post May 14 2014, 05:05 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(echoesian @ May 14 2014, 05:01 PM)
When is it available in Malaysia ?
Again... Don as me la.. we all duno as it just announced about half a day ago... read the post boy...
michael9413
post May 14 2014, 05:11 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ May 14 2014, 05:04 PM)
ok, i'm cool. biggrin.gif

icon_rolleyes.gif
Bro, Mi3 was never late as it's hardware is still 6 months old... and another thing is later better than none...
as I really fed up with Samsung, Sony and HTC placing the price over 2k for a high spec... furthermore others like OppO also trying it's luck placing Find7 more than 1.6k...
For me even Mi3 is around S4 spec priced at 800, I still will buy... it just nice and solid with 3000mAh battery...
better than I buy S4 which feels CHEAPO product, and lifetime of Samsung really sucks reliability is not there...

I'm looking at One+ One also but 5.5" screen really a lil big for me... it cost around RM1.2k only...

Is really a bargain for those wanna wait for S4, Z1 or Z1 compact or One M7 to drop price... or those wanna be OppO Find7 buyer...

This post has been edited by michael9413: May 14 2014, 05:14 PM
michael9413
post May 14 2014, 05:12 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(echoesian @ May 14 2014, 05:10 PM)
What's so excited about this phone aside from its competitive price?
Better u spend RM900 than u buy another S4 or Z1 or One M7... cos all of those now around RM1.4k almost x1.7 of Mi3 price... can I say like that...

This post has been edited by michael9413: May 14 2014, 05:13 PM
michael9413
post May 14 2014, 05:16 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(droidtrix @ May 14 2014, 05:14 PM)
+1  brows.gif  brows.gif

I would spend on Mi3 rather than S4
Worst is OppO now... see how they react on the Find7 RRP which is higher than RM1.6k... nearly double of Mi3 with same spec...
michael9413
post May 14 2014, 05:49 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(ralfmars83 @ May 14 2014, 05:39 PM)
Mi3 is the most worthy phone to buy at the moment.

Talking about LTE, what is the purpose to have an LTE mobile internet? Do we really need LTE speed for normal mobile internet (browsing, social etc)? I am living at Klang Valley so i can say that i am satisfied with my 3G. I do think LTE will be more worthy on downloading movies torrent and video streaming. But this will drain your data quota like hell. So end of the day, LTE is not that benefecial. I have a friend using s4 LTE, and he never  used LtE with the phone. He only set his network to 3G.
agrees... like my gf Xperia SP which has LTE but we never turn it on... cos when no LTE signal n it try to search for it, the battery consumption will be worst lo...
michael9413
post May 14 2014, 06:49 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ May 14 2014, 05:51 PM)
I'm still trying to compare a few Chinese phones...

anyway, you says mi3 is only 6 months old. I hope tmrw not announcing a refresh. 6 months is kinda early... unless it's like Samsung's various variants... heh heh...

but lately, lots of affordable phones. Asus, Chinese brands, Motorola... nice.
The rumors is a refresh of Mi3 with S....
It is a LTE phone other than that maybe is 32GB variant with 3G ram... I cannot imagine what they wanna add still, with the selling price below RM1.2k...
michael9413
post May 14 2014, 07:54 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(siowgirl @ May 14 2014, 03:20 PM)
sorry but what's photo peeking?  sweat.gif google search isn't doing me very good in the office.
hmm.gif possible noise .
slightly like yours but mine is sharper. suffers the same blue tint but worse than yours.
OK... attached is some photo I took a moment ago...
with low lights at my dining area... is the photo acceptable?
I just auto mode without edit and original size... all souvenirs from my mum's trip...

This post has been edited by michael9413: May 14 2014, 07:57 PM

michael9413
post May 14 2014, 08:52 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

I do heard ZTE got a model with Snapdragon800 chipset selling at around 700 AP set.... not bad.. but again the roms update and thebquality might not able to match Mi3...
michael9413
post May 14 2014, 08:55 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(droidtrix @ May 14 2014, 08:52 PM)
Took one picture low light without flash
I snap something similar just now... mine is Sony ZR 13MP wide (16:9) photo, low lighting at Pasar Malam.... so u all can compare, any one with S4 or S5 or One M7/M8 or Z1 or Z2 can post similar photo for us to see...

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0414sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 04:35 AM