[OFFICIAL]Rig Suggestion Q&A Thread V6!

clon12
post May 16 2014, 10:53 PM

let's learn together!
2,911 posts

Guys, I was wondering why Gigabyte/Asus's GTX760 is so much more expensive (about RM200-300 more) than Gainward's.

GIGABYTE NVIDIA GeForce GTX 760 OC (GV-N760OC-2GD) = RM1075
ASUS GTX760-DC2OC-2GD5 = RM1059
Gainward GeForceĀ® GTX 760 Phantom 2GB GDDR5 RM859 (none phantom is RM799)

Is it because of the design/fans/etc? hmm.gif

I was looking for a new gpu around 500-600 and saw the difference in price for GTX760 so was kinda surprised, cause i thought usually its around ~rm100 difference.

clon12
post May 16 2014, 11:13 PM

let's learn together!
2,911 posts

QUOTE(Zgames @ May 16 2014, 11:00 PM)
Well Asus and GB are considered "Premium" kind of brand. But their cooling is superb from what I've heard. So maybe those 2 things to it. Brand + cooling of the items. But if you want to game just get the bang for the buck lor. Some just to overprice here whistling.gif sweat.gif
I mean, anyone who purchase gpus is because they want to game right? Hahahaha, how well does Gainward fare?

QUOTE(Minecrafter @ May 16 2014, 11:00 PM)
And Asus's warranty. biggrin.gif
3 years?

Well it is still out of reach.... my budget is RM500-600 which only can allow for GTX750Ti. Are there any better gpu in this range?
I'm using Phenom II X4 955 BE with a Silverstone 500W PSU (if i recall correctly...currently not at home).
clon12
post May 17 2014, 10:58 AM

let's learn together!
2,911 posts

QUOTE(alfiejr @ May 16 2014, 11:20 PM)
gtx 660 should be within that range, has a bit more performance than the 750ti
I shall look into that. rclxms.gif

QUOTE(Zgames @ May 16 2014, 11:22 PM)
Quite good. We've been recommending the GTX 760 Phantom. Then out of stock for most sellers....now it's back. WARM IT UP YA RASCALS.
PS and yea for RM 600 the Gainward GTX 660 Golden Sample is right for you...forgot how it cost tho. But I think it's below RM 650.
QUOTE(Minecrafter @ May 16 2014, 11:33 PM)
Yup lol,Phantomness!!

RM595 IINM for the GS version of GTX660..but i don't think it's in stock anymore,or not? hmm.gif

Poison wey,poison!! icon_idea.gif  brows.gif
Yeah, the Phantom does seem very appealing with the removable fans (yay for dust cleaning) and design. But then again its RM8xx..... cry.gif

0.0413sec    0.20    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 02:37 AM