is STRIDER ESSENTIAL SERIES ST60F-ES - 600w - RM 279
good enough?
Narako
post Jun 2 2014, 12:09 PM

what?
705 posts

QUOTE(rav3n82 @ Jun 2 2014, 11:20 AM)
At that price, I would say it's definitely a good steal. biggrin.gif
very skeptical of the 1 year warranty only though.

and this too
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...2775&hl=r9+280x

asus r9 280x 3 year warranty at Rm968 hmm.gif

something wrong with r9 280x series?
Narako
post Jun 2 2014, 01:18 PM

what?
705 posts

QUOTE(jakuraz @ Jun 2 2014, 01:00 PM)
Guess i need recommendation for full desktop too.

[Budget]Rm2.5k max for everything

[Purpose]Gaming!

[Hardwares that will be re-use]Speaker, Keyboard and mouse

[Monitor resolution]Any good monitor

[Games & softwares that use frequently]Dota2, Bf4, Titanfall, Watch dogs

[Personal preferences]Smaller chasis and will buy these too:
Gpu - PowerColor R9 280X TurboDuo 3GB GDDR5 RM 799.00
Ram - G.Skill 16GB Ripjaw 1600 F3-12800CL10D-16GBXL RM 399.00
(Both promotional by feiton)

[Location]Bandar baru bangi/Batu caves
you should just pm feiton straight
afaik he has bundle price.
Narako
post Jun 3 2014, 12:22 AM

what?
705 posts

QUOTE(y4ng @ Jun 3 2014, 12:07 AM)
Im gettting a card frm feiton hehe...he got more than enuf left
no one bought it?
or he has more than 10?
Narako
post Jun 3 2014, 12:15 PM

what?
705 posts

QUOTE(jaslonely @ Jun 3 2014, 11:57 AM)
Can i use 770 oc with intel xeon proc?? I think the oc stand for overclock..., but i'm not going overclocking... hmm.gif
yes
the oc stands for overclock.

meaning it was overclocked by the manufacturer so it would have slightly better performance than a standard card.
thats why different card have different coolings fans to cooldown the card better due to its overclocked nature.
You still can manually overclock the overclocked card to higher speed though.
Narako
post Jun 4 2014, 08:05 AM

what?
705 posts

hey guys 1 year for graphics card warranty is it long enough to ensure nothing happens to the card in the long run?
Narako
post Jun 4 2014, 09:56 AM

what?
705 posts

QUOTE(Minecrafter @ Jun 4 2014, 09:05 AM)
Sometimes,it's about luck,and your care for the GPU. tongue.gif I guess. biggrin.gif
QUOTE(Sentinel92 @ Jun 4 2014, 09:52 AM)
Yup depends on luck. If taken care properly you night even use it longer than 3-4 years without issues if lucky. biggrin.gif
ok so after warranty end if anything happen, need to send to fix right?

for eg the powercolor card, if after warranty then send back to feiton since he carry the powercolor series right?

and what if after 1 year and he stop carrying the powercolor series. then what happens?
Narako
post Jun 4 2014, 10:50 AM

what?
705 posts

QUOTE(Sentinel92 @ Jun 4 2014, 10:22 AM)
Yes, even after warranty if anything happens send it back. But repairs won't be free anymore lah as usual.

Yes, correct. Same answer.

Still should be able to send back for them to help you with the RMA process. Sellers are responsible for goods sold, even if they don't hold the distributorship or license anymore, as not doing so is akin to abandoning the customer and would not look good on powercolors part as well. I still fix and accept speaker brands that we have stopped carrying years ago. However, please still ask and confirm with feiton as rav3n said. smile.gif
oh but generally the rma process after the license end would be significantly more expensive compared to normal right?

and take a longer time too right?
Narako
post Jun 4 2014, 11:26 AM

what?
705 posts

QUOTE(Sentinel92 @ Jun 4 2014, 10:58 AM)
No, why should it be? You have lesser reason to charge when you don't have a licence if we go by that logic.

Charges and time taken to RMA will be the same. They are sending it back to the same powercolor technicians using the same parts at the same price.
ah ok thanks for the help
Narako
post Jun 4 2014, 09:22 PM

what?
705 posts

QUOTE(y4ng @ Jun 4 2014, 09:10 PM)
thank you everyone!

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1638975/+1449

hope you guys think its nice...but everything terbalik! damnit rclxub.gif
cool build. what are the final specs?
and how did you get the case? order from their facebook page?
Narako
post Jun 5 2014, 01:36 PM

what?
705 posts

QUOTE(Azureknight94 @ Jun 5 2014, 01:27 PM)
Can't really remember what PSU I'm using already  tongue.gif  have to go back and check. My desktop already 5 years old  blush.gif IIRC its a 600W Silverstone PSU. Should be ok right? Considering the new cards should need less energy compared to my aging 4870
just wondering what are the specs of your computer?

CPU? ram?

a 5 years old rig might bottleneck the card though

This post has been edited by Narako: Jun 5 2014, 01:37 PM
Narako
post Jun 11 2014, 10:43 PM

what?
705 posts

QUOTE(sirknieghf @ Jun 11 2014, 10:09 PM)
thanks for the feedback, the ram is on rm2++ after discount so i guess no harm right..

thanks guys for the recommendation, already ordered mine..cant wait  drool.gif  drool.gif
discount from which seller? drool.gif
Narako
post Jun 16 2014, 11:20 AM

what?
705 posts

QUOTE(sigheart @ Jun 16 2014, 05:10 AM)
Hey all,

Would appreciate some suggestions on a new and compact gaming rig. Contemplating to go small this time, probably getting the Silverstone FT03 Mini or one of those Bitfenix ITX (Prodigy/Phenom) cases.

[Budget] RM3500 - RM4000

[Purpose] Gaming

[Hardwares that will be re-use] Monitor, Keyboard, Mouse

[Monitor resolution] 1920 x 1080

[Location] Subang, KL, Klang Valley

Thanks a lot in advanced.  notworthy.gif
Proc - Core i5-4670K = RM769

Mobo -
ASRock Fatal1ty Z97 KILLER = RM529 (ATX size)(lingloong)
or
ASRock Z97E-ITX/ac = RM549 (mini-ITX size)(lingloong)

GPU -
Asus GTX780-DC2OC-3GD5 = RM1899 (lingloong)
or
MSI R9 290 = RM1649 (Lingloong)

HDD - WD 1TB- 190 (lingloong)

PSU - FSP raider 650w - RM255 (lingloong)

RAM - Corsair 8GB Value RAM- 235 (lingloong)

Casing -
CM K380 -145 (lingloong)
or
Bitfenix prodigy(japan edition)-299 (lingloong)

and
cpu cooler
Cooler master hyper 212x-125(lingloong)

total
r9 290
for atx size - 4022
for mini itx - 4071
gtx 780 (without cpu cooler)
atx - 3622
mini itx- 4196

QUOTE(Shiniz @ Jun 16 2014, 10:41 AM)
planning to upgrade my rigs, since after E3..a new bar has been raised to even meet medium settings TnT..

currently using
i5 3rd gen
AMD 5770XFX
corsair vengeance 4GB ram 1600MHZ
MSI Z77A-G45 mobo
700watt silverstone PSU..

not enough juice to run watch_dog smoothly..TnT
budget around rm1k...
get
Sapphire R9 280 - 865(lingloong)
and another ram corsair vengance 4gb - 173(lingloong)

or add a bit more get
MSI R9 280X -1145(Idealtech)

This post has been edited by Narako: Jun 16 2014, 11:43 AM
Narako
post Jun 16 2014, 11:46 AM

what?
705 posts

QUOTE(Shiniz @ Jun 16 2014, 11:42 AM)
hmm aite thanks will use this as reference xD...gotta check whether my wallet will die lool..
thanks again...as for that..is 270X any good for at least medium settings...? since it around rm600...or better invest in longer term..?
for medium setting yes, but if you want more future proofing then invest more
so it is either invest more now. or get something ok now and invest further later.

i cant tell the performance of future GPU soo yea.

for eg. previous gen gtx 670 match current gen gtx 760

and gtx 800 series should be out this year. not sure when

and i updated to go for some overclocking. if you want lower price. see the one you quoted.

This post has been edited by Narako: Jun 16 2014, 11:47 AM
Narako
post Jun 17 2014, 12:18 PM

what?
705 posts

QUOTE(munky @ Jun 17 2014, 11:14 AM)
why u guys never suggest amd CPUs ar? hmm.gif

im thinking of buying another rig to put at my in laws house

thinking of going amd this time to save for better gpu

any advise?
nth wrong with AMD CPU. that i know of

which cpu you plan to get? fx6300?
Narako
post Jun 19 2014, 11:06 AM

what?
705 posts

QUOTE(heizad @ Jun 19 2014, 10:59 AM)
is 620w enough to power up that rig?
yea you can even put a gtx 780
Narako
post Jun 19 2014, 10:28 PM

what?
705 posts

QUOTE(heizad @ Jun 19 2014, 10:18 PM)
finally got my rig..thx the sifus for the help biggrin.gif

My Rig smile.gif
looks very nice drool.gif
Narako
post Jun 24 2014, 12:12 AM

what?
705 posts

QUOTE(thefryingfox @ Jun 24 2014, 12:02 AM)
roger that sir!

will scout for a good one.....amd or NVidia which is better? I'm lost with technology....ati has mentle or something like that that gives direct access to the gpu right?

anyway - i'l take your advise and get a killer vga. I wonder if I can use larger ram memory like 8gb x2 or so? not sure if my board supports these memory but will be nice to have > 10gb of ram
as for Graphic card it all depends on your budget.

and having more than 8gb ram doesnt really help with anything especially when using it normally
Narako
post Jun 29 2014, 12:13 AM

what?
705 posts

hey guys my new rig is coming soon
and it has a Superflower hx600m 80+gold
the specs are i5 4460 , r9 290 and other standard components

the problem is currently my room has only 1 plug

this plug currently has multiple extensions which powers a laptop,
19inch monitor,printer( not always on), stand fan and wire from the socket is also extended to power a standard air conditioner.

If i were to put my rig there to one of the extensions, would it cause any problems?

0.0494sec    0.93    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 01:31 PM