9 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

[OFFICIAL]Rig Suggestion Q&A Thread V6!

TSSentinel92
post May 24 2014, 04:40 PM

20000% Chinaman Certified Discount Hunter.
3,573 posts

QUOTE(persona93 @ May 24 2014, 04:37 PM)
Sigh, so hard sad.gif Nevermind, later I ask for recommendation with a specific budget then sifus can recommend la brows.gif
Hahahah yeah easier that way.

But seriously, either the Zotac or Gigabyte is a solid choice. Just only whether your budget allows for the extra 300. You can always overclock the Zotac anyways. Plus if you don't mind all the bright orange lah. Hahahaha.
TSSentinel92
post May 24 2014, 09:45 PM

3,573 posts

QUOTE(ts00000000 @ May 24 2014, 09:17 PM)
Yea, This is the answer!!! I always confuse it!! Thanks for your description !!
Sorry for misunderstanding earlier haha. Glad it's cleared for you now. Good luck building!
TSSentinel92
post May 24 2014, 11:06 PM

3,573 posts

QUOTE(persona93 @ May 24 2014, 10:50 PM)
Dual screens is more than enough

Triple screens is more gaming orientated

Get two 27" screens drool.gif
Dual screens only work for racing or RPG games. FPS games would not do well with the center split line. Unless you game on one and do something else on the other.

QUOTE(Zgames @ May 24 2014, 10:53 PM)
Please, the new 21:9 ratio screen is the bomb right now whistling.gif
Again, not all games support 21:9. Haha. At least not yet.

TSSentinel92
post May 25 2014, 12:54 AM

3,573 posts

QUOTE(luqakim @ May 25 2014, 12:44 AM)
hi guys xfx triple monitor stand ada jual x kt malaysia
Lol bro I don't even think there is an official distro for XFX in Malaysia if i am not mistaken. You gotta import it from Newegg or Amazon.
TSSentinel92
post May 25 2014, 01:24 AM

3,573 posts

QUOTE(luqakim @ May 25 2014, 01:19 AM)
ohh,can you suggest a good triple monitor stand?
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2557889/all
TSSentinel92
post May 25 2014, 05:58 AM

3,573 posts

QUOTE(luqakim @ May 25 2014, 02:09 AM)
hi guys i just want to ask if i want to use triple screen do i need to use more than one graphice card?can i use triple monitor using one gtx titan black?
Yes you can.

QUOTE(y4ng @ May 25 2014, 03:52 AM)
got my casing, DIY fixing up just now

any idea where to get small sized switches for power and reset? diameter for the hole bout 1.2cm =/
[attachmentid=3985757]
Whoa, nice clear case. drool.gif

Small sized switch? Summoning ntw. Where do you get that switch of yours?
TSSentinel92
post May 25 2014, 08:29 PM

3,573 posts

QUOTE(luqakim @ May 25 2014, 08:19 PM)
its me that need help not my friend,1920x1080p??
Bro, I suggest you go read up on pixel density, resolution, types of panels and the level of performance you want..

This is a basic buyers guide. Google any terms you don't understand.
http://www.cnet.com/topics/monitors/buying-guide/

Also, please set a budget for your PC. Not sure if you're willing to fork out 30k for a rig. You don't have to game at Ultra 1440p 16xMSAA and every other effect turned on. Plus scaling for quad cards is horrendous.
TSSentinel92
post May 26 2014, 10:54 PM

3,573 posts

QUOTE(creative zn @ May 26 2014, 09:47 PM)
Eh, no. I double check the requirement then lost motivation ady.
Tomorrow order 2x 4GB Kingston Hyper Fury [Red] + 2x 4GB Kingston Hyper Fury [White]. Then sold my value ram with expose chip.  tongue.gif

Jk. I wish if i can do that.  laugh.gif
Just get a Kingston Hyper X Fury 8GB kit for RM250-270, depending on whether you want a 1x8GB or 2x4GB config. Quite cheap already for solid no nonsense RAM.
TSSentinel92
post May 26 2014, 10:57 PM

3,573 posts

QUOTE(mackcyber @ May 26 2014, 10:09 PM)
Wanna your fellows opinion :

For Video editing, photo management, Office, occasional gaming purpose, is rig below ok, any recommendation  to improved ?

Also, i read that new Intel processor 'Broadwell' will come out with DDR4 RAM. Is it worth to wait for it ?

Tq..
Do you really need DDR4? First the price is going to be expensive, and a basic DDR3 kit like the Aegis you have planned for or the Kingston Fury is more than enough for everyday computing and gaming. Plus the Xeon is also more than capable of handling your needs.

This post has been edited by Sentinel92: May 26 2014, 10:58 PM
TSSentinel92
post May 26 2014, 11:05 PM

3,573 posts

QUOTE(creative zn @ May 26 2014, 11:00 PM)
Yep. This setup catch my eye.  wub.gif

Then faster keluar RM500. Lol. You can always get extra later, not that you even need it. Just get the 8GB 2x4GB kit first.
TSSentinel92
post May 27 2014, 11:21 AM

3,573 posts

QUOTE(maliwan @ May 27 2014, 11:13 AM)
blush.gif definitely for that, OC still very new to me, will google for more.
But be reallly careful when you do OC. I have friends frying their cards from trying to reach impossible clocks. Haha. If anything you can go to this thread and ask. https://forum.lowyat.net/OverclockersUnited

TSSentinel92
post May 27 2014, 12:44 PM

3,573 posts

QUOTE(munky @ May 27 2014, 12:37 PM)
between the leadtek gtx760 OC 4gb and Asus gtx760 DC2OC 2gb, which one would be better for gaming?

price difference of RM50. Leadtek has more ram, Asus with DirectCU, etc
You don't need 4GB RAM, unless you're playing at high resolutions or multi screens. The DcII cooled ASUS would fit you better.
TSSentinel92
post May 27 2014, 01:28 PM

3,573 posts

QUOTE(persona93 @ May 27 2014, 01:18 PM)
All SSDs are the same right regardless of the brand and pricing?
In that you won't notice any difference amongst current gen SSDs when doing normal computing? Yes.

If you're doing power computing and multiple programs being run at a single go then premium SSDs would start to show their worth.
TSSentinel92
post May 27 2014, 04:02 PM

3,573 posts

QUOTE(rav3n82 @ May 27 2014, 03:34 PM)
In that case, can consider my suggestion below. And Titan Black is not necessary. biggrin.gif

Intel Xeon E3 1230 v3 - RM799
Asrock H97 Pro 4 - RM329
Corsair Value Ram 8GB DDR3 1600MHz - RM244
Zotac GTX 780 Ti AMP! Edition - RM2390 (Gbros)
Seasonic M12 II 620W PSU - RM359
Plextor M5S 256GB SSD – RM554
Seagate 2TB HDD - RM269
Cooler Master Storm Scout II Casing – RM309
Lite-On 24x DVDRW – RM59

Total – RM5312 (prices are from Viewnet)

Optional:
Intel Core i7 4790 - RM979
Jangan lupa Kingston Hyper X Fury Mang. Hahahaha.

TSSentinel92
post May 27 2014, 04:47 PM

3,573 posts

QUOTE(Clem1982 @ May 27 2014, 04:06 PM)
I don't think the KHX Fury is needed here, the user just wanna play games and it's indifferent to add to the RAMs like that.. if you really wanna show off the rig then just the chassis will do and the ScoutII will be quite a looker.. else can get BitFenix Neos for the cheaper alternative or go big like the Silverstone Fortress04 that'll do
The Hyper X Fury is only RM10-15 more expensive but vastly better timings than value ram, works well for games like BF4. Worth the tiny bit extra if you ask me. Plus his budget isn't breached yet. biggrin.gif
TSSentinel92
post May 27 2014, 06:02 PM

3,573 posts

QUOTE(persona93 @ May 27 2014, 05:51 PM)
1. If let's say I decided to install Steam on my SSD, then Dota and its updates gets installed to the SSD too right??

Or should we just like consider installing games like BF4 on SSD??

2. My old PSU (Xigmatek 650W Modular PSU) is sufficient for Titan right?? Or does it need changing to support new mobo and GC
Yes, game files if you install them on SSD all updates will be stored there together. You better make sure you get a 256GB SSD cuz BF is gonna eat at least 40-50GB of space. Plus you probably are gonna install more games as well.

650W is good enough. But again, you know we are gonna push for at least a solid seasonic PSU. Haha.
TSSentinel92
post May 27 2014, 06:27 PM

3,573 posts

QUOTE(persona93 @ May 27 2014, 06:14 PM)
256GB eh, alrighty then, I'll be adding that ASAP

Yea, was reading the other thread where everyone was giving a +1 on the Seasonice G Series tongue.gif . I'll be getting the 650W one then
brows.gif Good goooooood, let the upgrade itch flow through you.

On a serious note, yup, guess your build is as good as done now.
TSSentinel92
post May 28 2014, 12:18 PM

3,573 posts

QUOTE(Zgames @ May 28 2014, 11:13 AM)
It seems that 750 Ti can get 30 fps on Watch_Dogs already....if you got an i7.

Sos
1680x1050 macha.

Crank it up to 2560x1440p Ultra 16xMSAA and see even the 780Ti /290X die trying to even reach 60 fps.

This post has been edited by Sentinel92: May 28 2014, 12:19 PM
TSSentinel92
post May 28 2014, 12:27 PM

3,573 posts

QUOTE(Minecrafter @ May 28 2014, 12:20 PM)
doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif 
Just saw it's 1680x1050..
At 1920x1020 the 750Ti is barely at 30fps.

But of course you'll be more likely playing at medium-high settings for GPUs that range to get max performance.
TSSentinel92
post May 28 2014, 12:37 PM

3,573 posts

QUOTE(Zgames @ May 28 2014, 12:35 PM)
Tau bro, gua punya monitor only 720p poorman HD whistling.gif
Time to upgrade to 1080p. brows.gif

9 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0558sec    1.06    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 01:02 AM