QUOTE(bluenun @ May 13 2014, 01:27 PM)
Which of the major expenses that ready to occur, and is that true that majority of the wedding expenses are to be bear by the man?
All depends on you, your wife, and your respective parents. There is no "standard procedure" per se. If you are lucky and both side parents are those happy go lucky, whatever la kind, then you got a lot of freedom to cut down on expenses. If either side is big businessman and/or only child and/or super traditional parents then jialat liao.
QUOTE(bluenun @ May 13 2014, 01:27 PM)
Wedding Album = RM6,500 (a package where we already signed up in last year)
Wedding Band =
Bride Dowry =
Ang Pao Disbursement =
Wedding Dinner =
Actual day video & photo =
Other??? (pls list down) =
Wedding Band =
Bride Dowry =
Ang Pao Disbursement =
Wedding Dinner =
Actual day video & photo =
Other??? (pls list down) =
90% of wedding studios once you take your pre wedding photos, they will hard sell you like shit to pay extra few thousand to "add photos to your album." note that every single married couple will tell you that the wedding album will hardly ever get looked at. As I'm writing this I can't even recall where my wife put the album liao
Wedding bands, dowry, ang bao is up to you and your wife and your in laws, too variable.
Wedding dinner depends, restaruant from rm800-1k per table, 4star hotel from rm1200-rm1500 per table, 5 star hotel from rm2000. normally you can at least break even on restaurant and 4 star hotel; for 5 star normally hard to break even.
Actual day video/photo anywhere from rm2k to rm15k+
conclusion? wedding is as cheap (or expensive) as you want it to be.
May 14 2014, 09:36 AM
0.0169sec