4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

[WTA] The Cost of Wedding, Need advice

TSbluenun
post May 13 2014, 01:27 PM, updated 12y ago

Im wondering am i posted in the right discussion board. By looking at the variety segments LYN netizen, consist of different level of background, i hope someone out there could provide a few 2 cents.

I've made my proposal to my gf just recently, and plan to have our wedding to be held in Y2015 end. Which of the major expenses that ready to occur, and is that true that majority of the wedding expenses are to be bear by the man?

For those whom have the past experiences, its the time to have your sweet memories recalled ~

================================================================================================

Wedding Album = RM6,500 (a package where we already signed up in last year)
Wedding Band =
Bride Dowry =
Ang Pao Disbursement =
Wedding Dinner =
Actual day video & photo =
Other??? (pls list down) =
SUSMNet
post May 13 2014, 01:31 PM

11,954 posts

cannot recall so detail

roughly spend 90k for all these

oh and this is 10 year ago

u now budget how much max?
TSbluenun
post May 13 2014, 01:35 PM

QUOTE(MNet @ May 13 2014, 01:31 PM)
cannot recall so detail

roughly spend 90k for all these

oh and this is 10 year ago

u now budget how much max?
90K ??! @@. How the earth your money spent..? i never expect such a huge amount.

For me, excluded actual day wedding dinner (hope that the ang pow i received manage to cover the whole night expenses), i plan to allocate 25-30k for the rest of the potential expenses, will it be enough..?

The most important, what will be the likely major expenses that i need to cover...?
SUSMNet
post May 13 2014, 01:50 PM

11,954 posts

wedding dinner, place rental

whr u plan to do ur wedding diner?
TSbluenun
post May 13 2014, 01:56 PM

QUOTE(MNet @ May 13 2014, 01:50 PM)
wedding dinner, place rental

whr u plan to do ur wedding diner?
Johor Bahru. Table rate over here about 900-1200 ++ / table.

Appreciate if someone can breakdown the expenses into particular.

The 90K you mentioned in 10 yrs back, where was your state friend..?
p0ser
post May 13 2014, 02:13 PM

Travelling around the silver state
605 posts

Wedding photo album RM6000
Wedding band RM4000 a pair
Dowry RM10000
Buffet dinner RM2500
Roast pork RM1200
Actual day video & photo shooting RM800
Emcee RM800 for day & night
Ang pow for bestman
Ang pow for bridesmaid
Ang pow for the brothers
Ang pow for the sisters
Ang pow for the little children and your cousins

SUSMNet
post May 13 2014, 03:04 PM

11,954 posts

klang valley
TSbluenun
post May 13 2014, 03:39 PM

QUOTE(p0ser @ May 13 2014, 02:13 PM)
Dowry RM10000
Buffet dinner RM2500
Roast pork RM1200
Ang pow for bestman
Ang pow for bridesmaid
Ang pow for the brothers
Ang pow for the sisters
when was this man..?
ConstantLove
post May 13 2014, 05:53 PM

234 posts

QUOTE(p0ser @ May 13 2014, 02:13 PM)
Dowry RM10000
Buffet dinner RM2500
Roast pork RM1200
Ang pow for bestman
Ang pow for bridesmaid
Ang pow for the brothers
Ang pow for the sisters
You didnt go for dinner in restaurant? Jus do buffet?
p0ser
post May 13 2014, 06:56 PM

605 posts

QUOTE(bluenun @ May 13 2014, 03:39 PM)
when was this man..?
Last year rclxms.gif
p0ser
post May 13 2014, 06:59 PM

605 posts

QUOTE(ConstantLove @ May 13 2014, 05:53 PM)
You didnt go for dinner in restaurant? Jus do buffet?
Got dinner banquet held but you can exclude this from the list because usually the ang pow money received is more than enough to cover the banquet.
kons
post May 13 2014, 08:23 PM

Конс
6,180 posts

QUOTE(p0ser @ May 13 2014, 06:59 PM)
Got dinner banquet held but you can exclude this from the list because usually the ang pow money received is more than enough to cover the banquet.
I doubt nowadays people are that generous.
ah_suknat
post May 13 2014, 08:39 PM

whoooooooooooooop
5,170 posts

Money tight now, economy not good
people are rushing to get marry before GST kick in, so people will have to pay many new weds angpao and they will give very little cuz so many weddings to attend.

Its your budget decide what to put in the itinerary, not put itinerary and put budget, you dont need to have anything that those weddings that you attended have. Your budget and teir budget is not the same, you might say but hey that guy earn as much as me but who knows he might have screw his financial status by helding such grant wedding. Personal loan for wedding is a no no.

Did you know it cost close to nothing to get legally married?

Remember life after marriage is the most important, not one day of extravaggant.

Inb4 lucifah

RiuK3n
post May 13 2014, 08:45 PM

The Pursuit of Knowledge Dies With Age, Not Time
1,391 posts

QUOTE(bluenun @ May 13 2014, 01:27 PM)
Im wondering am i posted in the right discussion board. By looking at the variety segments LYN netizen, consist of different level of background, i hope someone out there could provide a few 2 cents.

I've made my proposal to my gf just recently, and plan to have our wedding to be held in Y2015 end. Which of the major expenses that ready to occur, and is that true that majority of the wedding expenses are to be bear by the man?

For those whom have the past experiences, its the time to have your sweet memories recalled ~

================================================================================================

Wedding Album              = RM6,500 (a package where we already signed up in last year)
Wedding Band                =
Bride Dowry                    =
Ang Pao Disbursement    =
Wedding Dinner              =
Actual day video & photo  =
Other??? (pls list down)    =
Here's mine...

Pre wedding photoshoot: rm5,000
Engagement ring + band: rm11k
Dowry: none
Ang pao: none
Wedding dinner: rm30k
Actual day video: I check latest rate is rm3k fr video, rm2k fr photo
Others - wedding misc: rm7k

Btw I'm doing a beach wedding in KK next march
lucifah
post May 13 2014, 08:54 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(ah_suknat @ May 13 2014, 08:39 PM)
Money tight now, economy not good
people are rushing to get marry before GST kick in, so people will have to pay many new weds angpao and they will give very little cuz so many weddings to attend.

Its your budget decide what to put in the itinerary, not put itinerary and put budget, you dont need to have anything that those weddings that you attended have. Your budget and teir budget is not the same, you might say but hey that guy earn as much as me but who knows he might have screw his financial status by helding such grant wedding. Personal loan for wedding is a no no.

Did you know it cost close to nothing to get legally married?

Remember life after marriage is the most important, not one day of extravaggant.

Inb4 lucifah
LOL.

simple rule: spend 1/4 of what you have in cold hard cash, AFTER minusing all your liabilities (loans for example)

if u want to spend rm 100k, u need to have rm 400k if you have no house or car loan

if u drive a RM 150k car (another rm100k need to pay) and a house loan of RM 500k (left 450k), and have cash of RM 600,000

then u are entitled to use: RM 600k - RM 450 - RM 100k / 4 = RM 25k

enjoice. anyone who says marriage comes once in a lifetime is farking stupid
lucifah
post May 13 2014, 08:55 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

Wedding Album              = RM6,500 (a package where we already signed up in last year)
Wedding Band                =
Bride Dowry                    =
Ang Pao Disbursement    =
Wedding Dinner              =
Actual day video & photo  =
Other??? (pls list down)    =
wedding dinner: RM 100 / head cheapest

but will be offset with the ang pao

video is stupid. no one is gonna watch the video after they've seen it once. invest in photos better

others: your bed to make baby. trust me, they're expensive.

honeymoon dun forget. later waifu pull long face
HyourinMaru
post May 13 2014, 08:59 PM

THORChad
502 posts

Why not discuss with your fiancee first?
ah_suknat
post May 13 2014, 09:02 PM

whoooooooooooooop
5,170 posts

QUOTE(RiuK3n @ May 13 2014, 12:45 PM)
Here's mine...

Pre wedding photoshoot: rm5,000
Engagement ring + band: rm11k
Dowry: none
Ang pao: none
Wedding dinner: rm30k
Actual day video: I check latest rate is rm3k fr video, rm2k fr photo
Others - wedding misc: rm7k

Btw I'm doing a beach wedding in KK next march
Ajak ging tongue.gif
RiuK3n
post May 13 2014, 10:15 PM

The Pursuit of Knowledge Dies With Age, Not Time
1,391 posts

QUOTE(ah_suknat @ May 13 2014, 09:02 PM)
Ajak ging tongue.gif
Haha... boleh bah kalo kao

This post has been edited by RiuK3n: May 13 2014, 10:16 PM
p0ser
post May 14 2014, 08:10 AM

605 posts

QUOTE(kons @ May 13 2014, 08:23 PM)
I doubt nowadays people are that generous.
Not sure what you experienced but my dinner was RM800 per table. Most of my guest gave more than RM100 any pow

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0171sec    0.23    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 02:32 PM