6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

dun ever go to STARTEC(a pc shop in lowyat), a real life tragedy had jus happened!

cliffang83
post Jul 20 2009, 10:06 PM

801 posts

I used to have bad experience with them too... ever since that i never go to them again...
The quality of services is so bad... i doubt if the boss know it or the boss is the same...
SUS-YellowSn0w-
post Jul 20 2009, 10:39 PM

You Are the Chosen One !
716 posts

QUOTE(cliffang83 @ Jul 20 2009, 10:06 PM)
I used to have bad experience with them too... ever since that i never go to them again...
The quality of services is so bad... i doubt if the boss know it or the boss is the same...
da boss is mrs kong tongue.gif
kywong5005
post Jul 25 2009, 09:52 AM

u can use certain prograam to retrieve files in hdd, but not all files are retrievable.
hoei
post Jul 25 2009, 04:32 PM

25 posts

STARTEC SUCK!!!
i also dun like that shop!!!
item faulty request change or refund will lost 20% money as restocking! WTF!!!!
kill11
post Aug 5 2009, 12:26 PM

Go complain at this website

PUSAT KHIDMAT ADUAN PENGGUNA NASIONAL
http://nccc.org.my/index.php

Tell all the story and let them to do the investigation, because this was your right.

This post has been edited by kill11: Aug 5 2009, 12:28 PM
Blu3-Ic3
post Aug 14 2009, 12:15 PM

5 years memory loss...if it happen to me i gona burn that shop @@
milo89
post Aug 19 2009, 11:29 PM

15 posts

very sad tragedy sad.gif sad.gif sad.gif

we all must do this

'ANTI-STARTEC'

brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif

This post has been edited by milo89: Aug 19 2009, 11:46 PM
schivookh
post Aug 21 2009, 09:50 PM

21 posts

If you still have the hardisk and its still working you can actually retrieve the file, not all but at least some, there are some app that can do the job.
SUSbabyrabies
post Aug 21 2009, 09:58 PM

281 posts

to be honest, i dun think its wise to store any important data on hdd for a long period of time.
Even Servers have backup drives. Anyway, i learnt not to rely or trust most shop in LYP long time ago,
I trust dealers here, LYN more than any tomdickshop in LYP.
Turnip
post Aug 22 2009, 12:28 AM

bonjour beau là-bas
1,111 posts

Someone from the 'suratkhabar' should do something about this matter...like putting a section of complaints in NST or malay mail or something...so people will know! kasi boycott smpai tutup kdai.Sorry had bad experienced with Startec also. sleep.gif
hKz
post Aug 22 2009, 03:04 PM

81 posts

thanks for ur attention. STARTEC banned. screw them
SUS-YellowSn0w-
post Aug 22 2009, 11:01 PM

You Are the Chosen One !
716 posts

Startec ada 2 kedai if i not mistaken Aforce and Startec if someone knoe got other but is under same company i dont know as i know their price list is 100% the same as Startec
customer2
post Aug 27 2009, 06:24 PM

823 posts

http://www.startec.com.my/

@.@
br3aker
post Aug 30 2009, 05:09 PM

hurm.. no good laa treating other people like this...
JusticeDeserves
post Aug 30 2009, 05:13 PM

1,914 posts

cool story, but maybe he did it by mistake?
mapTray
post Sep 1 2009, 11:58 AM

36 posts

-ignore- wrong section.

This post has been edited by mapTray: Sep 1 2009, 11:59 AM
gtlung1984
post Sep 24 2009, 08:35 AM

48 posts

I also dont like startec coz it's tauke so langsi and no discount even buy a lots whereby others shop can do it ??!!
papermun
post Oct 4 2009, 11:54 AM

102 posts

Hah i met with these kind of shops b4.
SCREW THEM THEY ARE IDIOTS!!
what does formatting have to do with d drive??
and worst still what does graphic card have to do with formatting?!

these kind of attitude.i hope they go bankrupt.
tempxyz
post Oct 16 2009, 02:55 PM

19 posts

Tks for the advise, I also experience some lowsy service in comp shops in Low Yat some time ago, will avoid startec forever, no matter how they've changed. come on it's a competitive market, it's not like the only place to buy pc is at startec....
beatlesalbum
post Oct 16 2009, 03:00 PM

1,711 posts

ATOM PC is pretty bad shop too. the owner/tauke has rooster hair cut style LCLY face.

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0283sec    0.88    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 03:17 AM