cheap nds ori games, updated 25th october

TSbidfordun
post Dec 20 2006, 11:17 AM

2,234 posts

QUOTE(why_79 @ Dec 20 2006, 11:10 AM)
drool.gif
but it is any good? the previous tomb raider GB were widely acclaimed because they were original games, this one is just a dumb-downed version of the console game....i think safer to wait for the tomb raider anniversary remake.
gamespot gave it 7.6
zorocaster
post Dec 20 2006, 12:44 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(why_79 @ Dec 20 2006, 11:10 AM)
drool.gif
but it is any good? the previous tomb raider GB were widely acclaimed because they were original games, this one is just a dumb-downed version of the console game....i think safer to wait for the tomb raider anniversary remake.
QUOTE(bidfordun @ Dec 20 2006, 11:17 AM)
gamespot gave it 7.6
There's always a chance that a gamer may or may not like a game despite what game websites might say about the game. If the game is good enough to intrigue me and in the case of this thread dedicated to cheap ori games (thats why i posted it up in the first place) , a good bargain...i would buy it..

TSbidfordun
post Dec 26 2006, 07:34 PM

2,234 posts

contact(japan version), tales of tempest hav been added to the bargain list and their price is usd19.90.

kaitou rosseou,pac pix, mario hoops, magic taizen have been removed from the bargain list.

haiz, how i wish i could read japanese.
TSbidfordun
post Jan 12 2007, 02:59 AM

2,234 posts

new update!

magic taisen is back into the list at usd19.90 while snk vs capcom trading card makes an unexpected appearance at the list at usd29.90. tenchu also comes back at usd24.90

gintama and yuyuhakusho have been removed from the list.
zorocaster
post Jan 12 2007, 07:23 AM

50 posts

QUOTE(bidfordun @ Jan 12 2007, 02:59 AM)
new update!

magic taisen is back into the list at usd19.90 while snk vs capcom trading card makes an unexpected appearance at the list at usd29.90. tenchu also comes back at usd24.90

gintama and yuyuhakusho have been removed from the list.
Thanks for the updates man.
zorocaster
post Jan 13 2007, 09:34 AM

50 posts

Atari Classics: Happy 10 Games added to Play-Asia bargain list for USD 19.90 (Here)
ifer
post Jan 13 2007, 07:09 PM

4,637 posts

sigh.
it has been a long time since any US DS games make any apprearances in the bargain bin
TSbidfordun
post Jan 13 2007, 07:13 PM

2,234 posts

QUOTE(ifer @ Jan 13 2007, 07:09 PM)
sigh.
it has been a long time since any US DS games make any apprearances in the bargain bin
agree, haiz, i have to say it again, how i wish i can read japanese.
ifer
post Jan 13 2007, 07:42 PM

4,637 posts

hear hear...
prince of tennis seems to be out of stock.

samus_ng
post Jan 13 2007, 08:50 PM

258 posts

TOTT is good game or not? PA sell very cheap lah
Phoenix_Cypher_K1
post Jan 13 2007, 08:53 PM

241 posts

Can you understand Japanese? Yes it's a good game (so I've heard from others) but it's not in English.
samus_ng
post Jan 13 2007, 08:54 PM

258 posts

QUOTE(Phoenix_Cypher_K1 @ Jan 13 2007, 08:53 PM)
Can you understand Japanese? Yes it's a good game (so I've heard from others) but it's not in English.
So it's not like OUendan where you don't need to learn Jap to play the game? Not getting it then
Phoenix_Cypher_K1
post Jan 13 2007, 08:57 PM

241 posts

You need some degree of Japanese (even basic hiragana/katakana knowledge would do) to play most Japanese games, at least to gain some understanding, though there is nothing wrong with blindly playing, but there are some points where you may not be able to progress because you don't understand what to do; in which case there are online guides available.

This post has been edited by Phoenix_Cypher_K1: Jan 13 2007, 08:57 PM
samus_ng
post Jan 13 2007, 09:16 PM

258 posts

QUOTE(Phoenix_Cypher_K1 @ Jan 13 2007, 08:57 PM)
You need some degree of Japanese (even basic hiragana/katakana knowledge would do) to play most Japanese games, at least to gain some understanding, though there is nothing wrong with blindly playing, but there are some points where you may not be able to progress because you don't understand what to do; in which case there are online guides available.
Do you know any Jap? YOu play Pokemon got any problems ah?
Phoenix_Cypher_K1
post Jan 13 2007, 09:33 PM

241 posts

My knowledge of Jap is weak but I can understand the kanas...a little. That and I've played previous Pokemon games to know how it plays.
hafez13
post Jan 13 2007, 09:48 PM

excited nintendo switch fanboi
1,274 posts

better learn jap on anime section den
samus_ng
post Jan 13 2007, 10:49 PM

258 posts

Wow...I learn Malay also cannot jadi, you all learn Jap, so smart!
ballistix89
post Jan 13 2007, 10:55 PM

lurker
353 posts

if you cannot understand japanese games check out gamefaqs.some people are kind enough to do translation for some games
zorocaster
post Jan 14 2007, 10:08 AM

50 posts

You no need to know Japanese to get through some Japanese games. I went through Winning Eleven DS with some trial and error and a little help from a Winning Eleven fan.

Gamebrink.com has pretty good reviews on Japanese imports, and there's a mention in each review whether a game is import friendly (as in to non-Japanese speakers) or not.
TSbidfordun
post Jan 14 2007, 10:25 AM

2,234 posts

speaking about gamebrink reviews, dont you guys notice that it always gives high scores to nds games?

14 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0237sec    0.58    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 02:57 PM